AnimeSuki Forums

Register Forum Rules FAQ Members List Social Groups Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   AnimeSuki Forum > mit7059

Notices

Conversation Between mit7059 and Theowne
Showing Visitor Messages 1 to 10 of 17
  1. mit7059
    2009-11-02 03:08
    mit7059
    So I took a page out of your book and started a blog. It's my first attempt, comments are appreciated. http://the-empty-refrigerator.blogspot.com/
  2. mit7059
    2009-10-29 04:37
    mit7059
    I actually just went and read the rest of the Suzuka manga and it wasn't horrible, certainly not as bad as the anime. Essentially the arc that the anime covers is probably one of the most annoying arcs of romance cliches I can think of. Love at first sight. Stupid misunderstandings. Crazy things that happened to them in the past that makes them that way. Ridiculous stubbornness. Token third party love interest and really really really annoying characters. It probably wasn't as bad as I'm remembering it now but it's always listed as a 'deep' or 'mature' show when it is anything but. After reading the manga I would rate the anime as worse than true tears or BGI but the manga might be slightly better. Even the ending was totally stolen (although not used as many times I would expect). Let me put it this way the manga might be worth a read if you have nothing else to read/watch but if you only want the anime skip it. I've heard it compared to Kare Kano before and on the surface it does have some similar elements but without any of the depth and several times the amount of angst. It's just an angst series.
  3. Theowne
    2009-10-25 19:29
    Theowne
    I've never actually watched Suzuka. What's bad about it? And yeah I didn't mind True Tears as much either, but it's a dime a dozen.
  4. mit7059
    2009-10-25 19:17
    mit7059