AnimeSuki.com Forum

AnimeSuki Forum (http://forums.animesuki.com/index.php)
-   Fansub Groups (http://forums.animesuki.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   Subtitling Studio Required - Help? (http://forums.animesuki.com/showthread.php?t=21695)

Vega 2004-10-07 15:21

Subtitling Studio Required - Help?

Hello, all!

My name is Vega and I am an honours Dramatic Literature student at Brock University. I am searching for a subtitling group to subtitle a video file of a kabuki performance that I will be studying this year for my graduating thesis, and hope that someone here would be willing to accept the challenge.

I have a copy of the script of the play online already, in hiragana (or kanji, I'm not sure which), and available for viewing, which ought to make the subtitling easier - also, it is a stage performance of a very popular anime, "Inu Yasha". The video itself is roughly 2 1/2 hours long, maybe more or less.

The time frame I am looking at is within the next few months. I really need a copy of it before Christmas if possible, and hope that the available script will make it easier for you to subtitle. Your subtitling group will, of course, be awknowledged in the published format of the paper when it's complete.

Please let me know if your group is willing to help me out. Thank you!

--Vega

TaMz 2004-10-07 15:38

If you have the script and the film then I can do it for ya....
tho I cannot guarantee (?) the time I get it done...
but I should be able to do it before christmas, if I have the motivation...
^^;

but, ya...
you can send the video and script either in IRC (find either Taimou @ ZiRC or Rizon, or TaMz @ IRCNet or QuakeNet) or thru MSNM (should be a button below) or send to 1gb_box [at] walla.com (does anything even allow that big attachements?)...

- TaMz | Taimou

Tofusensei 2004-10-07 15:59

Kabuki of Inu Yasha...? O_o;

-Tofu

Vega 2004-10-07 18:42

Kabuki of Inu Yasha

Tofu-sensei: Yeah, there is a stage performance of Inu Yasha.