AnimeSuki.com Forum

AnimeSuki Forum (http://forums.animesuki.com/index.php)
-   Reviews & Recommendations (http://forums.animesuki.com/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   Anime similar to Lucky Star? (http://forums.animesuki.com/showthread.php?t=72947)

Spamiel 2008-10-15 21:56

Anime similar to Lucky Star?

I just finished watching Lucky Star. and I have to say. I really Really enjoyed it. It had just that kind of random humor that I love in an Anime. I guess thats why I loved Hare+Guu so much too :P Anyways, after watching it. I thought "Wow. Thats the first anime series i have finished watching in a long while" and it made me to start getting back into watching Anime after i took a long break from it. So the point of this topic is a question. And that question would be does anyone know of Anime's similar to Lucky Star. I'd Really Really appreciate it if someone helped me find some. :D I would love you forever. Hahahahah.

BTW. I am new to AnimeSuki so I don't know much about this place as of now :confused:

GreatTeacherKen 2008-10-15 22:16

Azumanga daioh might be good. It might be the show that popularized the genre that Lucky Star is part of: slice of life comedy. There are very few anime references compared to something like Lucky Star, but the show is nevertheless very funny.

Minami-ke 1st season: Another very funny slice of life comedy. And unlike a lot of other shows of its ilk, it has a few significant male characters who are quite memorable with the main stand out being Hosaka.

Ichigo Mashimaro: it's style of humor is much more low key and dry, but it's still funny if you're into that kind of thing. Plus, the girls are adorable.

jedinat 2008-10-15 22:19

A few others you might take a look at:
Genshiken
Potemayo
Sayonara Zetsubou Sensei

SeijiSensei 2008-10-15 22:23