AnimeSuki.com Forum

AnimeSuki Forum (http://forums.animesuki.com/index.php)
-   Past Macross Series (http://forums.animesuki.com/forumdisplay.php?f=163)
-   -   Super Dimension Fortress Macross discussion thread (http://forums.animesuki.com/showthread.php?t=37047)

The Avatar 2006-01-09 17:12

Super Dimension Fortress Macross discussion thread

I'm a huge Macross fan and I'd like to buy the new ADV Macross DVDs. Unfortunately I'm strapped for cash right now. I'd like to know if ADV will release a thinpak set of Macross once all the DVDs are out? It would save me a ton of money to buy the thinpak rather than the individual DVDs.

Romuska 2006-10-08 05:03

Super Dimensional Fortress Macross discussion thread

I've been collecting the recent ADV version of the series. This is my first time ever seeing Macross. I never got into Robotech but Macross Plus is one of my favorite series ever. Is anyone else collecting this series?

Forbin 2006-10-09 11:39

Well next time I hope you remember how to spell it right because

Dimensional (Can travel between dimensions via Hyper Fold)

Dementional (A Bunch of people who are completely nuts and cannot tell reality from Fantasy - Like Don Quiotte - However you spell his name).

Area88 2006-12-08 09:06

Macross 9 DVD Box Set - $39.99

MACROSS - The Complete Remastered Series DVD Set

Macross Box Set - Only $39.99 while Stocks Last

Animeigo Macross Box Set (Left)

+ Superior Cover Art
+ Superior Price at Only $39.99
+ Remastered Sound
+ Perfect Subtitles with Perfect Extras

ADV Macross Box Set (Right)

+ English Dub
+ Same Perfect Subtitles & Extras

- Inferior Cover Art
- Inferior Unremastered Sound Quality
- Expensive Price at around $200

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a1...rossBoxSet.jpg http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a1...acrossADV2.jpg

Village Idiot 2006-12-08 10:56

Holy hell thanks for the heads up. Always wanted to get the Macross Box Set but it was so damn expensive.

Edit: OMFG $33 Shipping/Handling?