AnimeSuki.com Forum

AnimeSuki Forum (http://forums.animesuki.com/index.php)
-   Reviews & Recommendations (http://forums.animesuki.com/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   Anime games for Ps1 and Ps2 (http://forums.animesuki.com/showthread.php?t=32382)

Whitemoon648 2006-05-21 02:42

Anime games for Ps1 and Ps2

i am not sure if this is the place to ask, but since its suggestion Forums i posted it here. So i was looking for Anime games of any Genre for Playstation 1 and 2 to buy. I am kind of new to anime games so i dono any good one. The main kind of games i like are strategy, actions, role playing and games with a really good story.
Well please dont limit yourselves just to these, Any other game you think is good and you want to recommend please do so ^_^. Even if its a game that you dont like please tell me , mayby i end up liking.

To give you an idea of what kind of games i like the most a few examples would be:
-Parasite eve
-SyphonFilter
-Metal gear solid.
I cant really come up with any anime games, sice i dont know any. But if there are anime games that are alike these above i will be very happy. Thanks alot in advance for suggestions.

Asfad 2006-05-21 13:12

The Xenosaga series for the PS2 are a good start. There are a lot of long cutscenes, so its like watching an anime. Have yet to play it, but Xenogears for the PS1 is supposed to be good as well, and part of the storyline if you couldn't tell by the name ;)

The .hack series for the PS2 is also pretty decent. The gameplay gets pretty repetitive, but the story is alright.

suwayya 2006-05-21 13:25

Breath of Fire series, Final Fantasy series, .hack series and Suikoden series... Good RP-Games imho.

pinomustfly 2006-05-21 14:20

Great topic :D . These are my favorites; i collect games - it's my main hobby :) .

Playstation 2

-Tales of Legendia (Very good RPG, anime cut-scenes)
-Tales of Rebirth (Only released in Japan, japanese text)
-Tales of Destiny 2 (More Tales :D )