AnimeSuki Forums

Register Forum Rules FAQ Members List Social Groups Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   AnimeSuki Forum > AnimeSuki & Technology > Playback Help

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 2007-11-03, 15:55   Link #1
Chozla
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
CoreAVC image glitch problems

Hi!
I have some troubles trying to play Gundam 00 in 1080p with coreAVC. I'm using a AMD Turion X2 64 1.8 Ghz and I use Media player classic. Everything is in sync, I don't get pause or anything. In fact, it is using somewhere around 30% of my CPU (30 out of 50 on one core). But I got some serious flicker. Like a game that doesn't use the VSync of the monitor. Like if a portion of the frame were displayed on the top of the image and the bottom were the next frame. It's hard to explain. I don't think that my pc isn't fast enough since I was almost able to play it with ffdshow. I tried to change every config possible and nothing changes... Does someone have this problem too?
Chozla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2007-11-03, 17:01   Link #2
emptyeighty
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Which version of CoreAVC are you using?
emptyeighty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2007-11-03, 19:29   Link #3
Chozla
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
I use 1.5.0.0
Chozla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2007-11-04, 13:30   Link #4
emptyeighty
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Try updating to 1.6. If that doesn't help get CCCPi, go tools -> test render on a file and paste the result here.
emptyeighty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2007-11-04, 16:21   Link #5
Chozla
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
I updated to 1.6.0.0 professional. It did the same thing until I moved the video file on my computer (since I was playing it from a wireless network). The 1.6.0.0 version surely has some improvement because, even with the video file on the hard drive instead of through the network, I was still having the problem with the 1.5.0.0 version. It is now fixed. Thanks! I will be able to use my laptop to connect it on a HDTV, this what I wanted!
Chozla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2008-02-16, 17:16   Link #6
Katisu
Junior Member
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Canada
I'm having the same problem as Chozla here. I've got CoreAVC Ver.1.6.5.0 Professional and CCCP's recent update, though I'm still having lines flicking randomly across the video. Heres the test render info from CCCPi:

File: C:\Documents and Settings\Owner\Desktop\****'s Stuff\BitTorrent Downloads\Mobile Suit Gundam 00\[C************] Mobile Suit Gundam 00 - 18 [1280x720].mkv

Filter 0: Default DirectSound Device
Filename: C:\WINDOWS\system32\quartz.dll
Filter CRC: AC90B14E
Date: 2007-10-29 | 14:43:03
Filter 1: Video Renderer
Filename: C:\WINDOWS\system32\quartz.dll
Filter CRC: AC90B14E
Date: 2007-10-29 | 14:43:03
Filter 2: AC3Filter
Filename: C:\Program Files\AC3Filter\ac3filter.ax
Filter CRC: 3212684C
Date: 2004-05-25 | 07:06:58
Filter 3: DirectVobSub (auto-loading version)
Filename: C:\Program Files\Combined Community Codec Pack\Filters\VSFilter.dll
Filter CRC: 3AF3972A
Date: 2007-06-08 | 11:14:08
Filter 4: ffdshow Audio Decoder
Filename: C:\Program Files\Combined Community Codec Pack\Filters\FFDShow\ffdshow.ax
Filter CRC: 014A893C
Date: 2008-01-18 | 19:10:22
Filter 5: CoreAVC Video Decoder
Filename: C:\Program Files\CoreCodec\CoreAVC Professional Edition\CoreAVCDecoder.ax
Filter CRC: 2E56488D
Date: 2008-01-30 | 06:53:12
Filter 6: C:\Documents and Settings\Owner\Desktop\****'s Stuff\BitTorrent Downloads\Mobile Suit Gundam 00\[***************] Mobile Suit G
Filename: C:\Program Files\Combined Community Codec Pack\Filters\Haali\splitter.ax
Filter CRC: F663CC8D
Date: 2007-12-29 | 01:04:12
Katisu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2008-02-17, 09:41   Link #7
emptyeighty
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
First make sure you're using the latest version of CCCP (2008-01-24). Then go to CCCP settings, 2nd page, check reset settings and re-register filters there and apply. ffdshow should be decoding h.264 video now. Does it still flicker?

On a side note: are you using AC3Filter on purpose?
emptyeighty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2008-02-20, 23:41   Link #8
Katisu
Junior Member
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Canada
It seems to make it even worse, and I use AC3 due to the need to fix audio levels on the fly (helps with different shows/movies).
Katisu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2008-02-21, 04:29   Link #9
emptyeighty
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Make another test render, plus a media info and CRC check of the file.
emptyeighty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2008-03-01, 13:04   Link #10
Katisu
Junior Member
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Canada
Media Info:

Media Information of: C:\Documents and Settings\Owner\Desktop\****'s Stuff\BitTorrent Downloads\Mobile Suit Gundam 00\[Conclave-Mendoi] Mobile Suit Gundam 00 - 19 [1280x720].mkv

General:
Filename: [Conclave-Mendoi] Mobile Suit Gundam 00 - 19 [1280x720].mkv
Filesize: 344 MiB
Format: Matroska
PlayTime: 00:24:09.877
Title: [Conclave-Mendoi] Mobile Suit Gundam 00 - Episode 19
Application: mkvmerge v2.1.0 ('Another Place To Fall') built on Aug 19 2007 11:53:23
Application: libebml v0.7.7 + libmatroska v0.8.1
1 video stream(s), 1 audio stream(s), 1 subtitle stream(s).

Video Stream 0:
Titles: Video (h.264)
Length: 00:24:08.416
Frames: 34762, 23.976 fps,
Codec: V_MPEG4/ISO/AVC (Family: )
Dimensions: 1280x720, AR: 16/9

Audio Stream 0:
Title: Japanese Audio (2ch LC-AAC)
Language: Japanese
Codec: A_AAC, A_AAC,
Sampling Rate: 48 KHz
Channel(s): 2 channel

Subtitle Stream 0:
Title: English Subtitles (ASS)
Language: English
Codec: S_TEXT/ASS, Advanced Sub Station Alpha

CRC Check:

CRC of C:\Documents and Settings\Owner\Desktop\*****'s Stuff\BitTorrent Downloads\Mobile Suit Gundam 00\[Conclave-Mendoi] Mobile Suit Gundam 00 - 19 [1280x720].mkv is D5269143

Test Render:

File: C:\Documents and Settings\Owner\Desktop\*****'s Stuff\BitTorrent Downloads\Mobile Suit Gundam 00\[Conclave-Mendoi] Mobile Suit Gundam 00 - 19 [1280x720].mkv

Filter 0: Default DirectSound Device
Filename: C:\WINDOWS\system32\quartz.dll
Filter CRC: AC90B14E
Date: 2007-10-29 | 14:43:03
Filter 1: Video Renderer
Filename: C:\WINDOWS\system32\quartz.dll
Filter CRC: AC90B14E
Date: 2007-10-29 | 14:43:03
Filter 2: AC3Filter
Filename: C:\Program Files\AC3Filter\ac3filter.ax
Filter CRC: 3212684C
Date: 2004-05-25 | 07:06:58
Filter 3: DirectVobSub (auto-loading version)
Filename: C:\Program Files\Combined Community Codec Pack\Filters\VSFilter.dll
Filter CRC: 3AF3972A
Date: 2007-06-08 | 11:14:08
Filter 4: ffdshow Audio Decoder
Filename: C:\Program Files\Combined Community Codec Pack\Filters\FFDShow\ffdshow.ax
Filter CRC: 014A893C
Date: 2008-01-18 | 19:10:22
Filter 5: CoreAVC Video Decoder
Filename: C:\Program Files\CoreCodec\CoreAVC Professional Edition\CoreAVCDecoder.ax
Filter CRC: 2E56488D
Date: 2008-01-30 | 06:53:12
Filter 6: C:\Documents and Settings\Owner\Desktop\*****'s Stuff\BitTorrent Downloads\Mobile Suit Gundam 00\[Conclave-Mendoi] Mobile Suit G
Filename: C:\Program Files\Combined Community Codec Pack\Filters\Haali\splitter.ax
Filter CRC: F663CC8D
Date: 2007-12-29 | 01:04:12
Katisu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2008-03-01, 15:16   Link #11
emptyeighty
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
CRC matches, test render is ok and the file seems sane in general. Do you get the flickering when using ffdshow to decode?
emptyeighty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2008-03-11, 01:36   Link #12
Katisu
Junior Member
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Canada
No it did for both, but I somehow accidentally fixed it when I was ridding myself of WMP11..................
Katisu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2008-03-11, 02:31   Link #13
emptyeighty
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
As in using another player? Then it might be VMR breakage.
emptyeighty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2008-03-11, 14:45   Link #14
fanty
STARVING ARTIST
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: 永遠の冬の国
Age: 23
I've been having a similar problem for the past few months, the only difference is that it's happening with almost all video files. It started after I re-installed CCCP for a reason I don't remember any more. About two weeks ago I reinstalled it once again (and properly too, insurgent wasn't showing any other stuffs than CCCP), but it didn't fix the problem.

h.264 glitches particularly horribly no matter whether CoreAVC (which I installed hoping that it'll fix the problem) or ffdshow is decoding it. Xvid does glitch but it isn't *that* noticeable, I learnt to ignore it. DivX files don't glitch for some reason.
__________________
fanty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2008-03-11, 16:57   Link #15
emptyeighty
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Maste a test render, media info and CRC check on a h.264 file (see above posts). Then go file -> save log and paste only that final log here. It will include all other tests and yes, it is long, so use hide tags.
emptyeighty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2008-03-11, 19:34   Link #16
fanty
STARVING ARTIST
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: 永遠の冬の国
Age: 23
Spoiler for saving space:
__________________
fanty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2008-03-11, 19:43   Link #17
fanty
STARVING ARTIST
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: 永遠の冬の国
Age: 23
didn't fit into one post...

Spoiler for saving space:
__________________
fanty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2008-03-12, 02:19   Link #18
emptyeighty
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Go to CCCP settings, 2nd page. Check reset settings and re-register filters there. Test in CCCP's MPC and Zoom.

If it still doesn't work update your vidcard drivers.

If updating drivers doesn't change anything right click in MPC -> Options -> Output under 'DirectShowVideo' change the renderer from Overlay Mixer to Haali's.

If Haali doesn't work try VMR7 (renderless). If that also fails try VMR9 (renderless) as last resort.
emptyeighty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2008-03-12, 10:47   Link #19
fanty
STARVING ARTIST
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: 永遠の冬の国
Age: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by emptyeighty View Post
change the renderer from Overlay Mixer to Haali's
This made the glitching much lesser, but nothing could really 100% fix it. But I guess I can live with that.
__________________
fanty is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 14:50.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
We use Silk.