AnimeSuki Forums

Register Forum Rules FAQ Members List Social Groups Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   AnimeSuki Forum > Anime Discussion > Current Series > Naruto

Notices

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 2004-05-12, 11:28   Link #1
DEEBEE_
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
problems with A&A 82

Hrm, I seem to be having problems with 82; such as I go to open it and it gets an error and then when I click on the file and it stays highlighted, I get a explorer.exe error.

Is anyone else getting this? I use WMP9 w/ the newest update. I tried using divX but it just plays audio w/ no video. Everyother episode works and has worked fine cept this one.

If anyone could help, that'd be nice, thanks.

-db
DEEBEE_ is offline  
Old 2004-05-12, 11:42   Link #2
Kouji
StrykerX
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Everett, WA
Age: 33
If you have problems. You can ask them at the AnimeSuki Tech Help sections. Anything, from this etc...
__________________
Kouji is offline  
Old 2004-05-12, 12:22   Link #3
HoboGod
Necromancer
 
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Cardboard Box
Age: 29
yea, i think they must have used a new codec for that ep or something, cause i get a distorted picture with that ep.
__________________

"All great truths begin as blasphemies." -George Bernard Shaw
<(^.^<) 2 wrongs make a right, 3 rights make a left. (>^.^)>
HoboGod is offline  
Old 2004-05-12, 12:47   Link #4
NL|MegaMika
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
There's a new version of XviD. Don't know if AA used it, but installing it won't cause any harm (Google search 'xvid').

Otherwise: just download the episode again, it could be due to a tranfer failure.
__________________
[ = | Naruto Wallpapers + Naruto 2 for GameCube Translation Manual + Naruto Scans| = ]
http://wallpapers.downloadanime.org/index.php?cat=12869
NL|MegaMika is offline  
Old 2004-05-12, 13:08   Link #5
Komataguri
Reverend K-Rist
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: America's Wang.
Age: 30
Send a message via AIM to Komataguri
I had the same problem, It crashed Winamp, I just played it in the Media Plaer Classic [ The player that comes with the Real and Quicktime alternatives ], Played just fine.
__________________
Komataguri is offline  
Old 2004-05-12, 13:13   Link #6
Kouji
StrykerX
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Everett, WA
Age: 33
Well, 82 just plays fine in my Windows Media Player. But again, next time if you have questions on video problems. You can ask them on the AnimeSuki Technical Support section, or use the Search for reference. ^_^
__________________
Kouji is offline  
Old 2004-05-12, 14:02   Link #7
Mizuno
Undefined
 
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: With the gods
Age: 30
Send a message via MSN to Mizuno
i think i have the latest koepi xvid codec and it works fine.
__________________
Mizuno is offline  
Old 2004-05-12, 15:27   Link #8
Kabuto Maniac
animeichi
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Netherlands
hmmm I tried to use winamp once, but everything had a very blue tint, so that wasn't such a great success. I now just use DivX, because you can adjust the decoding quality, which is quite handy here because the compu on which I watch Naruto is a simple p3 500 mhz. I didn't have that problem, but I did had very very VERY!!! bad quality there from ANBU, it was like: worse then BS vid quality, slow release, and not very good subs (I didn't see any notes noticing that Akatsuki or whatever that group was named meant red moon or something like it...). SO was the exact reverse version: BS release speed, ANBU sub and vid quality.
__________________
Kabuto Maniac is offline  
Old 2004-05-12, 15:32   Link #9
Savor
Daflavor
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Panama City, Florida.
Age: 26
Send a message via ICQ to Savor Send a message via AIM to Savor Send a message via MSN to Savor Send a message via Yahoo to Savor
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kabuto Maniac
hmmm I tried to use winamp once, but everything had a very blue tint, so that wasn't such a great success. I now just use DivX, because you can adjust the decoding quality, which is quite handy here because the compu on which I watch Naruto is a simple p3 500 mhz. I didn't have that problem, but I did had very very VERY!!! bad quality there from ANBU, it was like: worse then BS vid quality, slow release, and not very good subs (I didn't see any notes noticing that Akatsuki or whatever that group was named meant red moon or something like it...). SO was the exact reverse version: BS release speed, ANBU sub and vid quality.
Same, ANBU's release had terrible quality for me and I have updated all my codecs heh.. it randomly crashes my winamp and windows media player!

A fluke? I hope so ^_^ -- and yes SO's release was very quality.. nice job on that!

500 mhz, eek =p
__________________
Savor is offline  
Old 2004-05-12, 15:35   Link #10
Kabuto Maniac
animeichi
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Netherlands
Quote:
Originally Posted by Savor
500 mhz, eek =p
^^ don't worry: it's the worst one... take a quick look in my profile, and you will understand real power! (okay, everybody with AMD 64's here: no doubt about it: you are all above me)
__________________
Kabuto Maniac is offline  
Old 2004-05-12, 17:50   Link #11
Technovia_EX
o[-_-]o
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Gates of Dawn
Just update your codecs and don't use any codec pack, they tend to be bad once a new codec is updated. BTW, 82 worked fine on all my PCs, including a old P3 450 MHz =p.
__________________
Technovia_EX is offline  
Old 2004-05-12, 18:43   Link #12
ShikaShika
無罪
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: もう東京ではない
Age: 33
This is what you need.

http://prdownloads.sourceforge.net/f...3.exe?download
ShikaShika is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:18.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
We use Silk.