AnimeSuki Forums

Register Forum Rules FAQ Members List Social Groups Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   AnimeSuki Forum > AnimeSuki & Technology > Playback Help

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 2009-01-28, 21:56   Link #1
Mitch
aka Akatsuki
*Fansubber
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
HD Episode Would Not Play

This is the first time I downloaded a raw hd anime episode. Everytime I play it. The screen turns back while the audio is playing. Then after that my computer gets an error and the colors on the screen gets messed up.

Here is my computer information
Quote:
moo: os: Microsoft Windows XP Home Edition - Service Pack 2 (5.1.2600) up: 4hrs 12mins 21secs cpu: Intel(R) Celeron(R) CPU 2.40GHz (x86) at 2392MHz (100% Load) gfx: Intel Corporation Intel(R) 82845G Graphics Controller 64.0MB res: 1024x768 32bit 75Hz ram: 465/766MB (60.74%) [||||||----] hdd: C:\ 11.78GB/37.24GB E:\ 11.77GB/74.51GB F:\ 294.3GB/298.09GB net: Broadcom 440x 10_100 Integrated Controller - Packet Scheduler Miniport - 100MB/s 18.87MB In 2.05MB Out

Here is the file information
Spoiler:


Is there a solution for this?

Thank You
Mitch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2009-01-28, 22:16   Link #2
Shadow Kira01
Senior Member
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: PMB Headquarters
What player did you use? And what format is it when you mean HD? I am assuming its matroska which requires the CCCP codec pack.
__________________
Shadow Kira01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2009-01-29, 04:01   Link #3
emptyeighty
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shadow Minato View Post
I am assuming its matroska which requires the CCCP codec pack.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mitch View Post
Format : AVI
Codec ID : DX50
Codec ID/Hint : DivX 5
Thanks for playing though

Mitch: As Shadow Minato already said state what player(s) you used and also what codec packs (if any) you have installed.
emptyeighty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2009-01-29, 12:55   Link #4
Mitch
aka Akatsuki
*Fansubber
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
I use VLC and Media Classic Player. I have ffdshow and xvid. Some videos I have are divx format and they play fine.
Mitch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2009-01-29, 13:39   Link #5
emptyeighty
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Uninstall ffdshow and delete MPC. Then install CCCP and try playing your file with the included MPC. Does that help?
emptyeighty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2009-01-29, 14:47   Link #6
Mitch
aka Akatsuki
*Fansubber
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Unfortunately, it didn't work. I took a screenshot on what shows up after that.

http://img504.imageshack.us/img504/2778/problemey5.png
Mitch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2009-01-29, 15:06   Link #7
emptyeighty
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Does a reboot fix that problem?

If not reinstall/update your vidcard driver.
emptyeighty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2009-01-29, 20:56   Link #8
Mitch
aka Akatsuki
*Fansubber
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Yes, a reboot fixes the computer screen. I'll try updating my video card driver.
Mitch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2009-01-30, 07:38   Link #9
emptyeighty
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Can you play the file after reboot or do you get the same message?
emptyeighty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2009-01-30, 07:51   Link #10
Mitch
aka Akatsuki
*Fansubber
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Nope. I got the driver updated and it's now playing. Thanks for all your help emptyeighty.
Mitch is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 19:16.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
We use Silk.