AnimeSuki Forums

Register Forum Rules FAQ Members List Social Groups Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   AnimeSuki Forum > AnimeSuki & Technology > Tech Support

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 2009-11-16, 12:19   Link #1
Xellos-_^
Married
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: R'lyeh
Age: 38
Dead Remote

ok my dvd player's remote is dead (moment of silence) i look online (ebay) and found several people selling the remote for my dvd player.

would the remote on ebay which is the same model as mine work with my dvd player without needing to do anything or i do need to input some kind control code?
__________________
Xellos-_^ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2009-11-16, 15:52   Link #2
xris
Just call me Ojisan
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: U.K. Hampshire
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xellos-_^ View Post
ok my dvd player's remote is dead (moment of silence) i look online (ebay) and found several people selling the remote for my dvd player.

would the remote on ebay which is the same model as mine work with my dvd player without needing to do anything or i do need to input some kind control code?
I've never heard of a remote requiring any sort of control code to activate it. You don't mention the brand of the DVD player (nor the brand name of the remote, if it is different) but I would be very surprised if any marquee brand would require some sort of activation code to make its own remote to work.
xris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2009-11-16, 17:19   Link #3
-KarumA-
(。☉౪ ⊙。)
*Author
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: In Maya world, where all is 3D and everything crashes
Age: 26
Normally the same brand and type should work
I remember a prank in which, if you had the same type remote, you could sneak in the neighbors garden and switch channels on their TV without them noticing you
It should work =)

Last edited by -KarumA-; 2009-11-18 at 04:22.
-KarumA- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2009-11-16, 17:20   Link #4
chikorita157
ひきこもりアイドル
*IT Support
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: New Jersey, United States
Age: 25
Send a message via Skype™ to chikorita157
Any universal remote should work since the universal removes come with program codes that allow you to set the remove for a specific device, unless the brand name of the product isn't listed on the program code sheet.

As long it's the same remote or the same brand, it's going to work (but there can be some cases that it won't work).
__________________
chikorita157 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2009-11-16, 19:58   Link #5
Xellos-_^
Married
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: R'lyeh
Age: 38
thanks guys,
__________________
Xellos-_^ is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:46.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
We use Silk.