AnimeSuki Forums

Register Forum Rules FAQ Members List Social Groups Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   AnimeSuki Forum > Anime Related Topics > Fansub Groups

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 2009-12-09, 14:02   Link #981
Kudo Shinichi
Tante-San
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
I see. Thanks.
Kudo Shinichi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2009-12-10, 20:06   Link #982
[darkfire]
Give them the What For!
*Fansubber
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Cave of Evil- Invite Only
Age: 27
Send a message via AIM to [darkfire] Send a message via Yahoo to [darkfire] Send a message via Skype™ to [darkfire]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arm View Post
]For the masochists, you can also use After Effects for timing subtitles.
Or time in aegisub. Import into after effects and do all the typesetting there. After Effects also could be use to setup an encoding farm, but thats going to far.
__________________
"Lepers, women are Lepers" - Sheriff of Nottingham
[darkfire] is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2009-12-10, 23:00   Link #983
max2k
Member
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Yes you could use AFX for encoding if you don't care about unnecessary color conversion...

But the Questions Kudo Shinchi aks with his little Conan avatatar are kickstarting my paranoia, because of a Conan kara that I done and that has still to be relased...



*sits down with his alumnium hat and absentminded starts to draw circels in the sand*
max2k is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2009-12-19, 07:32   Link #984
mxcole06
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
I have a problem when using my lead in effect. The spacing on my text is getting messed up and I cannot figure out what is doing it.
I've only been using Aegisub for about a week now so I can't really figure it out.
Here's a screenshot:


This is the lead-in code:
Code:
Comment: 0,0:00:00.00,0:00:00.00,Romaji,,0000,0000,0000,template char,!char_counter(1)!!retime("start2syl",-1000+(ci[1]-1)*42,0)!{\an5\fad(500,0)\3c&HFFFFFF&\move(!$center-100!,$middle,$center,$middle,0,500)\fscx50\fscy50\frx180\t(0,700,0.8,\frx0\fscx100\fscy100\3c&H836C4F&)}
The effect and everything works fine, it's just the text spacing gets messed up.
I want the top text to be like the bottom, but with the lead-in effect.

--Forgot to add that I'm keeping the text there by using this:
Code:
Comment: 1,0:00:00.00,0:00:00.00,Romaji,,0000,0000,0000,template char,!retime("syl2end",-$dur,-500+syl.i*50)!{\fad(0,500)\an5\pos($center,$middle)}

Last edited by mxcole06; 2009-12-19 at 08:42.
mxcole06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2009-12-19, 08:53   Link #985
jfs
Aegisub dev
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Age: 29
Are you sure the Script Resolution (File->Properties in Aegisub) is the same as the video resolution?
__________________

Aegisub developer [ Forum | Manual | Feature requests | Bug reports | IRC ]
Don't ask for: More VSFilter changes (I won't), karaoke effects, help in PM's
jfs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2009-12-19, 09:44   Link #986
mxcole06
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by jfs View Post
Are you sure the Script Resolution (File->Properties in Aegisub) is the same as the video resolution?
Lol, that fixed it. Thanks alot!
mxcole06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2010-01-06, 00:53   Link #987
jofori89
Member
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Vietnam
Age: 24
Send a message via MSN to jofori89 Send a message via Yahoo to jofori89
I see the scale effect of Ichigo Mashimaro OP by [r0r1p0p] very nice

Video
http://www.megavideo.com/?d=45QMS1IN
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=45QMS1IN

What code can i create the shape scale up and down following line.width for once line, similar that video. I dont know how to get any value of previous line or next line to current line I tryed, it's not working (certainly! ) but i dont know how to fix

Code:
!retime("line", 0, line.i+1.start_time-line.end_time)!{\an5\fscx100\fscy100\t(!line.end_time!, !line.i+1.start_time!, \fscx!100*(nextline.scale_x/line.scale_x)!)\c&H292ABC&\bord0\shad0\1a&H80\be2\pos($lcenter, $lmiddle)}{\p1}m 0 5 l 0 35 l 400 35 l 400 5 l 0 5
jofori89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2010-01-06, 01:00   Link #988
jfs
Aegisub dev
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Age: 29
That's one of the few things that are impossible (or at least absurdly hard) to do in kara-templater, accessing other lines' data.
The reason is that the other lines aren't even loaded at the time the current line is being processed: One input line is read, output lines for it are generated and stored, the input line is marked as "used" and then discarded from memory, only remaining in the file. Then processing continues on the next line.

What I'd suggest is simply changing the timing of the original lines to suit what you want to do. Remember that it is legal to have the last karaoke syllable on a line end before the line ends. (You can also end a line before the last syllable ends.)
Another advantage of changing the timing of the lines by hand is that you can adjust it slightly for something that may give a better visual effect too. (Like, timing a transition to a beat in the music, or similar.)
__________________

Aegisub developer [ Forum | Manual | Feature requests | Bug reports | IRC ]
Don't ask for: More VSFilter changes (I won't), karaoke effects, help in PM's
jfs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2010-01-06, 01:12   Link #989
jofori89
Member
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Vietnam
Age: 24
Send a message via MSN to jofori89 Send a message via Yahoo to jofori89
I think i shall try it in lua
jofori89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2010-01-07, 04:11   Link #990
LelouchVII
Hagane no Renkinjutsushi
 
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Greece
This looks quite interesting. jofori89 If u manage to make this, maybe you could share the script?(or at least the part of it that describes the scale?)
__________________
All round subber~.-.~ Karaoke , Typessetting ,AFX , ASS ,SSA~._.~

If you are reading this guess what! Its my sig!
LelouchVII is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2010-01-07, 04:21   Link #991
jofori89
Member
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Vietnam
Age: 24
Send a message via MSN to jofori89 Send a message via Yahoo to jofori89
I'm studying about lua so i'll try it in lua but not sure it will work cuz i'm newbie
jofori89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2010-01-07, 06:09   Link #992
LelouchVII
Hagane no Renkinjutsushi
 
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Greece
Hm.. I haven't scripted much in lua but I have tried similar stuff in python (other generators)..So in order to get the info from the next line u should make a table with info from i+1 line... I will try to think of something (/me goes to start lua scripting again).
__________________
All round subber~.-.~ Karaoke , Typessetting ,AFX , ASS ,SSA~._.~

If you are reading this guess what! Its my sig!
LelouchVII is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2010-01-08, 10:51   Link #993
jofori89
Member
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Vietnam
Age: 24
Send a message via MSN to jofori89 Send a message via Yahoo to jofori89
Anyone know where is bug in this lua file (wind move FX)?

Code:
-- Aegisub Automation script
include("karaskel.lua")
script_name = "wind move"
script_description = "Wind move effect"
script_author = "Gormel"

function wind_move(subs, config)

aegisub.progress.task("Getting header data...")
local meta, styles = karaskel.collect_head(subs)

aegisub.progress.task("Applying effect...")
local i, ai, maxi, maxai = 1, 1, #subs, #subs

	while i <= maxi do
aegisub.progress.task(string.format("Applying effect (%d/%d)...", ai, maxai))
aegisub.progress.set((ai-1)/maxai*100)
	  
local l = subs[i]
		if l.class == "dialogue" and not l.comment then
			karaskel.preproc_line(subs, meta, styles, l)
			wind_move(line)
			maxi = maxi - 1
			subs.delete(i)
		else
		i = i + 1
		end
		ai = ai + 1
	end
	aegisub.progress.task("Finished!")
	aegisub.progress.set(100)
end

function wind_move(line)

   -- local wind_move = ""
   local rotz = -math.random(1,4)*2
   local l = table.copy(line)
   
   wind_offset = l.duration/(line.kara.n)

   for r = 1, line.kara.n do
      wind_move = wind_move .. string.format("\\t(%d,%d,\\frz%d\\fry%d)",wind_offset*(r-1),wind_offset*r ,rotz,rotz*3+10)
      if rotz < 0 then
         rotz = 0   
      else
         rotz = -math.random(1,3)*3
      end
   end
   return wind_move
end

-- Main function to do the templating
function filter_apply_templates(subs, config)
	aegisub.progress.task("Collecting header data...")
	local meta, styles = karaskel.collect_head(subs, true)
	
	aegisub.progress.task("Parsing templates...")
	local templates = wind_move(subs, config)
	
	aegisub.progress.task("Applying templates...")
	wind_move(line)
end

function macro_apply_templates(subs, sel)
	filter_apply_templates(subs, {ismacro=true, sel=sel})
	aegisub.set_undo_point("Wind")
end

function macro_can_template(subs)
	-- check if this file has templates in it, don't allow running the macro if it hasn't
	local num_dia = 0
	for i = 1, #subs do
		local l = subs[i]
		if l.class == "dialogue" then
			num_dia = num_dia + 1
			-- test if the line is a template
			if (string.headtail(l.effect)):lower() == "Wind" then
				return true
			end
			-- don't try forever, this has to be fast
			if num_dia > 50 then
				return false
			end
		end
	end
	return false
end

aegisub.register_macro("Apply Wind move", "Apply Wind move", macro_apply_templates, macro_can_template)
aegisub.register_filter("wind move", "", 5000, wind_move)
jofori89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2010-01-08, 16:09   Link #994
LelouchVII
Hagane no Renkinjutsushi
 
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Greece
What error does aegisub return?
__________________
All round subber~.-.~ Karaoke , Typessetting ,AFX , ASS ,SSA~._.~

If you are reading this guess what! Its my sig!
LelouchVII is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2010-01-08, 19:33   Link #995
jofori89
Member
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Vietnam
Age: 24
Send a message via MSN to jofori89 Send a message via Yahoo to jofori89
Quote:
Originally Posted by LelouchVII View Post
What error does aegisub return?
Code:
Lua reported a runtime error:
[string "utils-auto4.lua"]:33: bad argument #1 to 'pairs' (table expected, got userdata)
This is info did returned
jofori89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2010-01-08, 19:41   Link #996
jfs
Aegisub dev
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Age: 29
You have two functions named "wind_move", the second one overrides the first, so the first is never used.
You then register "wind_move" as an export filter, when that filter is run it will obviously call the second wind_move function, which it was bound to, and pass a subtitles object as the first parameter. The second wind_move function assumes the first parameter is a subtitle line table and performs a table.copy() on it, and this fails because the subtitles object is not a table.

Solution: Rename one of those functions.

Also, please indent your code properly. It's impossible to follow currently when the indentation is all over the place.
__________________

Aegisub developer [ Forum | Manual | Feature requests | Bug reports | IRC ]
Don't ask for: More VSFilter changes (I won't), karaoke effects, help in PM's
jfs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2010-01-18, 04:36   Link #997
jnazh
Junior Member
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: US
Age: 23
Send a message via MSN to jnazh
Hi

Hi

I have question , how can I do make effect like this
Link : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Mt7ml...layer_embedded

beginning effecto about move form (draw)
how can I do like that in template ?? Is the secret in time ??

Last edited by jnazh; 2010-01-18 at 04:53.
jnazh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2010-01-18, 04:50   Link #998
jofori89
Member
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Vietnam
Age: 24
Send a message via MSN to jofori89 Send a message via Yahoo to jofori89
Quote:
Originally Posted by jnazh View Post
Hi

I have question , how can I do make effect like this
Link :http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Mt7ml...ayer_embedded#

beginning effecto about move form (draw)
how can I do like that in template ?? Is the secret in time ??
It did made by After Effect (AFX) but i can give you some codelines to make a FX similar it in auto4. This is the code i create for H2O ED
\move(!line.left+syl.left!, !$lmiddle+5!, !line.left+syl.right!, !$lmiddle+5!)\t(\frz-!90*(math.floor(syl.duration/300)+1)!) moving and turning, try create a code by yourself

Code:
Comment: 1,0:00:00.00,0:00:00.00,H2O ED Romaji,,0000,0000,0000,template noblank,{\be1}!retime("start2syl", -250+($si-1)*30, 0)!{\an5\move($scenter, !$smiddle-20!, $scenter, $smiddle, 0, 250)\c!line.styleref.color2!}
Comment: 1,0:00:00.00,0:00:00.00,H2O ED Romaji,,0000,0000,0000,template noblank,{\be1}!retime("syl", 0, 0)!{\an5\pos($scenter, $smiddle)\\c!line.styleref.color2!\t(0, !$dur/2!, \c!line.styleref.color1!)}

Comment: 0,0:00:00.00,0:00:00.00,H2O ED Romaji,,0000,0000,0000,template notext,!retime("syl", 0, 0)!{\an5\fscx120\fscy120\c&H292ABC&\bord0\shad0\be2\move(!line.left+syl.left!, !$lmiddle+5!, !line.left+syl.right!, !$lmiddle+5!)\t(0, !$dur/2!, \fscx!75*(math.floor(syl.duration/300)+1)!\fscy!75*(math.floor(syl.duration/300)+1)!\t(!$dur/2!, $dur, \fscx120\fscy120))\t(\frz-!90*(math.floor(syl.duration/300)+1)!)}{\p2}m 0 3 b 0 3 0 3 0 3 b 0 3 0 3 0 3 b 14 -3 17 3 30 7 b 28 11 26 14 24 18 b 24 18 24 18 24 18 b 22 21 19 25 17 28 b 26 34 33 38 48 34 b 47 33 47 33 0 3
Comment: 0,0:00:00.00,0:00:00.00,H2O ED Romaji,,0000,0000,0000,template notext,!retime("syl", 0, 0)!{\an5\fscx120\fscy120\c&H80434B&\bord0\shad0\be2\move(!line.left+syl.left!, !$lmiddle+5!, !line.left+syl.right!, !$lmiddle+5!)\t(0, !$dur/2!, \fscx!75*(math.floor(syl.duration/300)+1)!\fscy!75*(math.floor(syl.duration/300)+1)!\t(!$dur/2!, $dur, \fscx120\fscy120))\t(\frz-!90*(math.floor(syl.duration/300)+1)!)}{\p2}m 28 32 b 31 19 37 17 33 0 l 2 49 b -4 29 6 24 8 17 l 28 32

Comment: 1,0:00:00.00,0:00:00.00,H2O ED Romaji,,0000,0000,0000,template noblank,{\be1}!retime("syl2end", 0, 0)!{\an5\move($scenter, $smiddle, !$scenter-25!, !$smiddle-20!, !line.duration-350!, !line.duration!)\t(!line.duration-350!, !line.duration!, \frz!(($si%2)*2-1)*45!\frx45\fry!(($si%2)*2-1)*45!)\c!line.styleref.color1!}
jofori89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2010-01-18, 05:00   Link #999
jnazh
Junior Member
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: US
Age: 23
Send a message via MSN to jnazh
thanks man ... thank u very much bro
jnazh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2010-01-19, 15:49   Link #1000
salty
3D MAXEEER
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Island Of Salt
also, check the AFX thread. crash made a tutorial on how to do that move effect with pichu's krk script. i think that kara might have been based from crash's, and kara maker just added twists of its own.
salty is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
fansubbing, karaoke, software, subbing

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:14.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
We use Silk.