AnimeSuki Forums

Register Forum Rules FAQ Members List Social Groups Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   AnimeSuki Forum > General > Tech Support > Playback Help

Notices

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 2003-11-04, 21:58   Link #1
-|(aGe-BuNsHiN-
Vandread
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: I LOVE NEW YORK cough* my ass cough*
Age: 28
Macross Zero Playback Help

What codecs do you need to play Macross Zero from newlife anime? I see the scenes and everything but i get no sound.
__________________
What is a friend? It is single soul dwelling in two bodies. -Aristotle
I don't just think the glass is half empty, I think somebody stole half my damn drink
I'd rather betray the world then let the world betray me. -Cao Cao
-|(aGe-BuNsHiN- is offline  
Old 2003-11-04, 22:14   Link #2
monir
cho~ kakkoii
*Moderator
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: 3rd Planet
you are posting on the wrong forum...go to the Playback Help forum and post your questions...this one is a dead thread anyway...
__________________
Eat and sleep! And Solace. Sig by RRW.
Space Brothers Executive member of the ASS. Ready to flee at the first sign of trouble.
monir is offline  
Old 2003-11-05, 04:45   Link #3
BME
Belldandy Fanboy
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Stockholm, Sweden, Where Polar bears roam the streets
Age: 30
AC3 did it for me.
BME is offline  
Old 2003-11-05, 08:44   Link #4
Tboz
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Though I am using AC3, it happens to me too. But later I found out that there's actually sound, just that its very very soft...
Tboz is offline  
Old 2003-11-05, 18:23   Link #5
-|(aGe-BuNsHiN-
Vandread
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: I LOVE NEW YORK cough* my ass cough*
Age: 28
edit: nm i found out what ac3 is. Thank you

Edit once again: k i downloaded ac3 and installed it. however i only get the video. I still have no sound. Anyone got any other suggestions?
__________________
What is a friend? It is single soul dwelling in two bodies. -Aristotle
I don't just think the glass is half empty, I think somebody stole half my damn drink
I'd rather betray the world then let the world betray me. -Cao Cao

Last edited by -|(aGe-BuNsHiN-; 2003-11-05 at 22:14.
-|(aGe-BuNsHiN- is offline  
Old 2003-12-01, 22:39   Link #6
z_sabre
Inactive Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Macross Zero 3 (no sound)

can anyone help me with this matter. i tried using divx 5.05 then 5.11 (the latest in divx page) then I tried using ffdshow (the one from this forum) and still no sound. everything worked perfectly (cleat picture, subtiteles, etc) but no sound. It happen with macross zero 2, once they upgraded the file. Please can someone help me? thanks



Note: i just figure out the problem by installing ac3filter.DW.Dolby2 ....(which i got from other forum thread) Anyway any other option to fix this problem or opinion...will be great....just in case installing that program does not work (for some) ^_^
z_sabre is offline  
Old 2003-12-02, 04:53   Link #7
LnS
Inactive Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
i need help too!!!!
LnS is offline  
Old 2003-12-02, 09:55   Link #8
Tboz
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
There is sound, but very soft. You got to increase the volume to hear anything.

Edited : Someone suggested to me to uncheck auto-gain control in ac3filter config. It doesn't work for me, but maybe you can try it out to see if it helps.

Last edited by Tboz; 2003-12-02 at 14:17.
Tboz is offline  
Old 2003-12-02, 18:15   Link #9
Briareos
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Age: 44
I guess my question is, why do fansubbers continue to use such a problematic codec as AC3? So few have the speakers and system to actually take advantage of it, and some just can't get it to work at all due to hardware/OS problems (from what I understand).

I know that fansubs are free, and that if it works for the creator it should be good enough, but I guess I'm just annoyed when an .avi doesn't simply "work" from the get-go unless it has a warning like [XviD] or [AC3] in the file name. I guess I'm just being pissy about distro then.

Why can't there be a "standard" .avi version and an AC3 "enhanced" version as well? Sorry to be ungrateful for all the hard work, but I can't appreciate it if I can't view it (or in this case hear it) properly.

My intentions are not mean-spirited, so please don't take it as a bash or an insult.
Briareos is offline  
Old 2003-12-02, 19:26   Link #10
TheMav
Inactive Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Could someone tell me where I can get this AC3 filter from. I'm having the same problem. Even with my speakers all the way up I can't hear a thing.
TheMav is offline  
Old 2003-12-02, 22:47   Link #11
Briareos
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Age: 44
Try here: http://forums.animesuki.com/showthread.php?t=175

Get level 5.

Last edited by Briareos; 2003-12-03 at 11:24.
Briareos is offline  
Old 2003-12-04, 02:56   Link #12
FinFangFoom
The Man, The Legend......
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Redmond, WA
Age: 37
Question Macross Zero 3 Picture freezes sound does'nt

I tried to watch Macross Zero 3 but when I start it it, it will show the first frame of the show but the picture does'nt move, the sound will continue on. If I skip ahead it will go that screen but immediatly freezes and continues the audio from that point on. I have ffdshow and im running windows media player 9. I don't have problems playing any other files. Anyone know what my problem is? Thanks!
__________________

OFFICIAL GAYEST SIGNATURE ON ANIMESUKI
Quote:
Originally Posted by gummybear
ps. hey FinFangFoom, can you change that pic of yours in the sig because when ever I read threads that have your message post in it would make people around me think I am watching gay porn, make it smaller or something
FinFangFoom is offline  
Old 2003-12-04, 03:18   Link #13
Animaniac
On leave?
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Cambridge, MA
Did you try playing the same file in Media Player Classic? If you did post what filters appeared in the Filter submenu.
__________________
इन्द्रियेभ्यः परं मनो मनसः सत्त्वमुत्तमम् ।
सत्त्वादधि महानात्मा महतोऽव्यक्तमुत्तमम् ॥
Animaniac is offline  
Old 2003-12-04, 03:34   Link #14
FinFangFoom
The Man, The Legend......
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Redmond, WA
Age: 37
I don't have Media player classic. But i'll download it now.
FinFangFoom is offline  
Old 2003-12-04, 03:53   Link #15
FinFangFoom
The Man, The Legend......
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Redmond, WA
Age: 37
Under the filter menu it has these options -

Default Direct Sound Device

Video Renderer

Audio switcher

ffdshow MPEG-4 video decoder

ffdshow audio decoder

When I open the file with mediaplayer classic it now plays with audio in one speaker, but if I double click the window to make it full screen the audio will play in both speakers but will cut in and out rapidly like long winded sound out of your mouth while someone smacks your back really fast. I guess it is watchable now, but if you know how I can fix it I would very much prefer to watch it full screen with full audio.

Thank You!
FinFangFoom is offline  
Old 2003-12-04, 06:07   Link #16
Racheal
Super Robot War Player
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Singapore
Quote:
Originally Posted by FinFangFoom
Under the filter menu it has these options -

Default Direct Sound Device

Video Renderer

Audio switcher

ffdshow MPEG-4 video decoder

ffdshow audio decoder

When I open the file with mediaplayer classic it now plays with audio in one speaker, but if I double click the window to make it full screen the audio will play in both speakers but will cut in and out rapidly like long winded sound out of your mouth while someone smacks your back really fast. I guess it is watchable now, but if you know how I can fix it I would very much prefer to watch it full screen with full audio.

Thank You!
Have you tried adjusting the video quality under Preferences in DivX player? Mine is set at lowest for smooth playback.
Racheal is offline  
Old 2003-12-04, 06:12   Link #17
FinFangFoom
The Man, The Legend......
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Redmond, WA
Age: 37
Are you talking about the Divx player that you get off www.divx.com or can you do that in windows media player classic or windows media player 9? I've never seen that option. I don't have the one from the website but it would be worth a shot.
FinFangFoom is offline  
Old 2003-12-04, 06:17   Link #18
Racheal
Super Robot War Player
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Singapore
Quote:
Originally Posted by FinFangFoom
Are you talking about the Divx player that you get off www.divx.com or can you do that in windows media player classic or windows media player 9? I've never seen that option. I don't have the one from the website but it would be worth a shot.
That is correct. That option is not in Windows media player as it plays average video quality by default.

I use DivX player and WinDVD for watching media. For music i use the Creative Playcenter package.
Racheal is offline  
Old 2003-12-04, 06:33   Link #19
FinFangFoom
The Man, The Legend......
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Redmond, WA
Age: 37
I tried Divx player, it plays the file but the sound is still messed up. I can hear some noise but it does'nt match whats going on, on the screen and sounds like music and a man mummbling giberish (I think its a man talking in slow-motion). I wonder if my computer is possesed?

Anyways thanks for the effort!

EDIT: I forgot to mess with the video quality before posting back. I dropped it to the lowest setting, it did help because now the audio is just going at about 1/4 speed. It seems that if I jump around it will start the audo from where I jump to but it falls behind immediatly. Although I have to admitt it does make my laugh when that little girl runs away screeming like a barrel chested truck driver.
FinFangFoom is offline  
Old 2003-12-04, 06:40   Link #20
Racheal
Super Robot War Player
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Singapore
Quote:
Originally Posted by FinFangFoom
I tried Divx player, it plays the file but the sound is still messed up. I can hear some noise but it does'nt match whats going on, on the screen and sounds like music and a man mummbling giberish (I think its a man talking in slow-motion). I wonder if my computer is possesed?

Anyways thanks for the effort!
In that case, download ac3filter as well. It should fix the sound problems.
Racheal is offline  
 

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:28.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
We use Silk.