AnimeSuki Forums

Register Forum Rules FAQ Members List Social Groups Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   AnimeSuki Forum > AnimeSuki & Technology > Download Help

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 2004-08-29, 01:41   Link #1
xavier8200
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
ABC bittorrent not connecting to tracker!

ABC bittorrent version 2.6.9 is giving me some serious problems. All of a sudden my client is unable to connect to any trackers. Im wondering if anyone else has had this problem now or before. and if so how do I fix it?
xavier8200 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2004-08-29, 01:56   Link #2
Keitaro
*Kyuuketsuki Otaku*
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Somewhere in Hawaii
Been using ABC [Yet Another Bittorrent Client] 2.6.9 and I have no problems. Reboot your computer then try downloading torrents with different trackers. Check to see if you’re getting an internet connection and that your firewall or router is not blocking internet traffic.
__________________
Keitaro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2004-08-29, 02:17   Link #3
xavier8200
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
not using a router nor firewall. I tried the restart and still nothing is working. this is really weird. could it be my ISP?
xavier8200 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2004-08-29, 02:21   Link #4
Keitaro
*Kyuuketsuki Otaku*
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Somewhere in Hawaii
Quote:
Originally Posted by xavier8200
not using a router nor firewall. I tried the restart and still nothing is working. this is really weird. could it be my ISP?
Weird, what ABC client version are you using? Your ISP could be blocking the ports used by bittorrent. Try changing the port range to be sure. In my client you can change the port range by going to Action> preferences > Network tab.
__________________
Keitaro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2004-08-29, 02:51   Link #5
xavier8200
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Quote:
Originally Posted by Keitaro
Weird, what ABC client version are you using? Your ISP could be blocking the ports used by bittorrent. Try changing the port range to be sure. In my client you can change the port range by going to Action> preferences > Network tab.
What would be a good range to change the client too? im using version 2.6.9

also it seems that someone has posted about the same problem on abc's forum
xavier8200 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2004-08-29, 03:02   Link #6
Keitaro
*Kyuuketsuki Otaku*
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Somewhere in Hawaii
Quote:
Originally Posted by xavier8200
What would be a good range to change the client too? im using version 2.6.9

also it seems that someone has posted about the same problem on abc's forum
I use ports 7001-7050, but in your case I would use higher ports above 10000. So Maybe 10001-10050.
__________________
Keitaro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2004-08-29, 03:36   Link #7
xavier8200
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Quote:
Originally Posted by Keitaro
I use ports 7001-7050, but in your case I would use higher ports above 10000. So Maybe 10001-10050.

still no go. im going to give it a try tomorrow morning thanks alot for all of your help
xavier8200 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 15:05.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
We use Silk.