AnimeSuki Forums

Register Forum Rules FAQ Members List Social Groups Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   AnimeSuki Forum > Anime Related Topics > Fan Creations

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 2010-08-19, 23:33   Link #1461
felix
sleepyhead
*Author
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: event horizon
Yes, it is.
__________________
felix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2010-08-20, 00:21   Link #1462
marksky
Info Tech Stud desu!!
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: In your Heart and in your Mind
What do you call that brush?
__________________

Credits goes to Renegade334
marksky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2010-08-20, 00:28   Link #1463
Marina
~La-la Land~
*Graphic Designer
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Seattle
Age: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by marksky View Post
What do you call that brush?
Dunno the name, but here's a link to a similar brush pack.
__________________
My Anime Blog:
Anime B&B
Follow me on Twitter!
_________________
Visit my gallery
Sig: HSxHoneycomb
_________________

My Anime List

ISML
Marina is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2010-08-20, 00:28   Link #1464
felix
sleepyhead
*Author
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: event horizon
@ marksky

Rising sun?

http://browse.deviantart.com/resourc...n=&q=risingsun
http://browse.deviantart.com/resourc...q=rising%20sun
__________________
felix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2010-08-20, 00:54   Link #1465
marksky
Info Tech Stud desu!!
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: In your Heart and in your Mind
Quote:
Originally Posted by Marina View Post
Dunno the name, but here's a link to a similar brush pack.
Cool.. Thanks guys.. i've been looking for this..
__________________

Credits goes to Renegade334
marksky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2010-08-20, 00:58   Link #1466
milan kyuubi
Call me MK! :)
*Graphic Designer
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: The top of the world.
Age: 24
I have a question, untill recently my photoshoop worked well but now I can't wright anymore, the layer shows that there are letters writen but non of them shows on sig. I don't remember changing anything that would cause this, so if anyone can help me I will be very gratefull.

Btv I have Photoshoop cs4 extended version.
__________________
My Twitter account! Thanks to Godlike1889 for the sig!
milan kyuubi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2010-08-20, 01:02   Link #1467
felix
sleepyhead
*Author
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: event horizon
Quote:
Originally Posted by milan kyuubi View Post
I have a question, untill recently my photoshoop worked well but now I can't wright anymore, the layer shows that there are letters writen but non of them shows on sig. I don't remember changing anything that would cause this, so if anyone can help me I will be very gratefull.

Btv I have Photoshoop cs4 extended version.
The simple problems involve one of the following:
  • you placed the layer bellow another
  • you have the font color set to something like white (and the background is white)
  • you have the font size set to something really low, or aren't tacking into consideration document size and use pt
  • the visibility of the layer is off (unlikely since you said you can edit it)
  • the fill is 0%
  • you have a layer mask over it
  • you have some layer blending on it

If that's not it, your photoshop might be busted. Re-install.

You can also save a document where you have this problem, and post the .psd here.
__________________
felix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2010-08-20, 01:28   Link #1468
milan kyuubi
Call me MK! :)
*Graphic Designer
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: The top of the world.
Age: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by felix View Post
The simple problems involve one of the following:
  • you placed the layer bellow another
  • you have the font color set to something like white (and the background is white)
  • you have the font size set to something really low, or aren't tacking into consideration document size and use pt
  • the visibility of the layer is off (unlikely since you said you can edit it)
  • the fill is 0%
  • you have a layer mask over it
  • you have some layer blending on it

If that's not it, your photoshop might be busted. Re-install.

You can also save a document where you have this problem, and post the .psd here.
Thanks for responding

1.I used black color font while backround is white so that's not it.
2. I used 19. so that's not a problem to.
3.I can erase the text even trough I can't see it.
4.I don't understand what this is.
5.I didnt's use any layer masks over it, it's just clean white page.
6.The same as above.

This may better explain my problem.....



I use a new document and still it won't wright anything.
__________________
My Twitter account! Thanks to Godlike1889 for the sig!
milan kyuubi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2010-08-20, 01:36   Link #1469
felix
sleepyhead
*Author
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: event horizon
In the font size type 30px. If it jumps to 1000+ pt then you got the document size wrong.
__________________
felix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2010-08-20, 01:49   Link #1470
milan kyuubi
Call me MK! :)
*Graphic Designer
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: The top of the world.
Age: 24
I changed it to 30 px, it shows 29,19 pt. And still it wont show any text on page.

When I create a new documents i chose this settings.....

__________________
My Twitter account! Thanks to Godlike1889 for the sig!
milan kyuubi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2010-08-20, 01:53   Link #1471
felix
sleepyhead
*Author
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: event horizon
Try changing the typeface to Arial, or some other font you know for sure exists.

Also, screenshot the channels tab.
__________________
felix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2010-08-20, 01:58   Link #1472
milan kyuubi
Call me MK! :)
*Graphic Designer
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: The top of the world.
Age: 24
I tried using both Arial and Arial Black and several other and still nothing
__________________
My Twitter account! Thanks to Godlike1889 for the sig!
milan kyuubi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2010-08-20, 02:10   Link #1473
KiNA
Kira_Naruto, the ecchi
*Graphic Designer
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: http://www.exciting-tits.com/
Have you check the type spacing and make sure it isnt 0?
__________________
“This be the realest shit I ever wrote.” ~Tupac
So very dead right now.. but still breathing thank you.
Top 4 Manga Waifu
>> Tsukiumi
>> Saeko Busujima
>> Himuka
>> Yui Kotegawa


KiNA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2010-08-20, 02:25   Link #1474
milan kyuubi
Call me MK! :)
*Graphic Designer
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: The top of the world.
Age: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by felix View Post
Also, screenshot the channels tab.


Quote:
Originally Posted by KiNA View Post
Have you check the type spacing and make sure it isnt 0?
hmm, i don't understand this? Can you explain it to me better.
__________________
My Twitter account! Thanks to Godlike1889 for the sig!
milan kyuubi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2010-08-20, 02:35   Link #1475
felix
sleepyhead
*Author
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: event horizon
Sorry to say, but I'm starting to think option B. photoshop is messed up, is becoming all too plausible.

Question: how did you type the text on the screenshot? paint?
Quote:
Originally Posted by milan kyuubi View Post
hmm, i don't understand this? Can you explain it to me better.
Not too sure either. Probably refering to something in the Character pallet (Window > Character).
__________________
felix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2010-08-20, 02:42   Link #1476
KiNA
Kira_Naruto, the ecchi
*Graphic Designer
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: http://www.exciting-tits.com/
Quote:
Originally Posted by milan kyuubi View Post
hmm, i don't understand this? Can you explain it to me better.
If you dont understand it then it probably something that no longer an option in CS4. Or I'm imagining something else in my sleepy state @.@
__________________
“This be the realest shit I ever wrote.” ~Tupac
So very dead right now.. but still breathing thank you.
Top 4 Manga Waifu
>> Tsukiumi
>> Saeko Busujima
>> Himuka
>> Yui Kotegawa


KiNA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2010-08-20, 02:49   Link #1477
milan kyuubi
Call me MK! :)
*Graphic Designer
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: The top of the world.
Age: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by felix View Post
Sorry to say, but I'm starting to think option B. photoshop is messed up, is becoming all too plausible.

Question: how did you type the text on the screenshot? paint?
Not too sure either. Probably refering to something in the Character pallet (Window > Character).

I fixied it, it was what Kina said (i put 5 where was 0) And now is working

Yes I use Paint.

Thank you felix and Kina for your help you have many thanks from me and cookies to of course. (even trough felix disabled his rep )

Edit:
Quote:
Originally Posted by KiNA View Post
If you dont understand it then it probably something that no longer an option in CS4. Or I'm imagining something else in my sleepy state @.@
No you are ok it was just me taking time to figure out what you ment, thanks again.
__________________
My Twitter account! Thanks to Godlike1889 for the sig!

Last edited by milan kyuubi; 2010-08-20 at 03:14.
milan kyuubi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2010-08-20, 03:20   Link #1478
KiNA
Kira_Naruto, the ecchi
*Graphic Designer
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: http://www.exciting-tits.com/
Glad it helps ..

I'm in sleeping trance, so I wasnt sure if I'm confusing it with something else

edit :
felix will still receive the cookies, it just that he choose to not show how many he got
__________________
“This be the realest shit I ever wrote.” ~Tupac
So very dead right now.. but still breathing thank you.
Top 4 Manga Waifu
>> Tsukiumi
>> Saeko Busujima
>> Himuka
>> Yui Kotegawa


KiNA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2010-08-20, 11:29   Link #1479
felix
sleepyhead
*Author
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: event horizon
Quote:
Originally Posted by KiNA View Post
felix will still receive the cookies, it just that he choose to not show how many he got
Actually I won't see them either. At some point it used to be they would still show in the UserCP but we had NightWish fix it so they don't show.
__________________
felix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2010-08-20, 19:11   Link #1480
Dist
Senior Member
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Finland
Age: 23
Send a message via MSN to Dist
I have a problem ... D:

I was trying to make quite damn big GIF, it was for other forum as per request. It contained over 500 frames, and the size was 500x200 px.

Upon saving the image onto my computer, Photoshop said there's not enough memory to complete the operation D:. It refers to my available RAM. I have 4GB at total .. Does this mean that I can not complete this request just because i lack ram to save the image ? D:
__________________
The joys of a universe made and unmade, friends across time, shall be your ray of light
Dist is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
avatar, graphic, photoshop, signature, tutorial

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 22:15.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
We use Silk.