AnimeSuki Forums

Register Forum Rules FAQ Members List Social Groups Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   AnimeSuki Forum > Anime Related Topics > Fan Creations

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 2010-08-24, 23:16   Link #1501
Patchy
練紅玉
*Graphic Designer
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Magic Land
Quote Jrendell to see the correct code....

you can also place an alignment code like (center)(/center), (right)(/right) for positioning.

just change the "()" to "[]"
__________________
My Workshop
-----------------------------
Featured Character
Remilia Scarlet
-----------------------------
-----------------------------
Currently Doing:
Currently Hidden in depths of Chireiden

Patchy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2010-08-25, 02:33   Link #1502
KiNA
Kira_Naruto, the ecchi
*Graphic Designer
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: http://www.exciting-tits.com/
Quote:
Originally Posted by Einrei View Post
I was trying to make those 2 image to be whole but i can't seem to do it,
You are using photoshop, right? this is assuming you dont have the psd of both files.

I dont remember quite well so much now .. but choose file -> import -> video frame to layer to open the gif -> we call it file 1

now open the png -> we call it file 2

at the file 1.. extend the canvas to the left .. the width dimension should be file 1 width + file 2 width ...

copy the single layer from file 2 into file 1.. put the layer at the bottom and nudge it to the left until t fit nicely.
__________________
“This be the realest shit I ever wrote.” ~Tupac
So very dead right now.. but still breathing thank you.
Top 4 Manga Waifu
>> Tsukiumi
>> Saeko Busujima
>> Himuka
>> Yui Kotegawa


KiNA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2010-08-25, 07:06   Link #1503
Einrei
Eternal Ordeal
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by KiNA View Post
You are using photoshop, right? this is assuming you dont have the psd of both files.

I dont remember quite well so much now .. but choose file -> import -> video frame to layer to open the gif -> we call it file 1

now open the png -> we call it file 2

at the file 1.. extend the canvas to the left .. the width dimension should be file 1 width + file 2 width ...

copy the single layer from file 2 into file 1.. put the layer at the bottom and nudge it to the left until t fit nicely.
woot done xD thanks, tho. i can't seems to lower the size anymore it got like 120+kb

__________________
Einrei is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2010-08-25, 07:13   Link #1504
KiNA
Kira_Naruto, the ecchi
*Graphic Designer
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: http://www.exciting-tits.com/
Thats why we sometimes split the signature into 2 slices.. part gif, and the other part are usually jpg.. Why jpg? because jpg allows the quality to be tweak so it is withing limit when added together
__________________
“This be the realest shit I ever wrote.” ~Tupac
So very dead right now.. but still breathing thank you.
Top 4 Manga Waifu
>> Tsukiumi
>> Saeko Busujima
>> Himuka
>> Yui Kotegawa


KiNA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2010-09-03, 20:27   Link #1505
Suomi
Kaiba
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: David Tennant's bedroom in the TARDIS
how to blend text??...
__________________
Suomi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2010-09-04, 01:13   Link #1506
KiNA
Kira_Naruto, the ecchi
*Graphic Designer
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: http://www.exciting-tits.com/
You have to rasterize the text layer first (right click -> rasterize layer). Doing so will make the text uneditable with the text tool tho.
__________________
“This be the realest shit I ever wrote.” ~Tupac
So very dead right now.. but still breathing thank you.
Top 4 Manga Waifu
>> Tsukiumi
>> Saeko Busujima
>> Himuka
>> Yui Kotegawa


KiNA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2010-09-04, 03:42   Link #1507
felix
sleepyhead
*Author
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: event horizon
...so save a copy before you rasterize.
__________________
felix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2010-09-04, 03:51   Link #1508
KiNA
Kira_Naruto, the ecchi
*Graphic Designer
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: http://www.exciting-tits.com/
Thats like saying, dont forget to breathe

but yea.. save a copy before hand
__________________
“This be the realest shit I ever wrote.” ~Tupac
So very dead right now.. but still breathing thank you.
Top 4 Manga Waifu
>> Tsukiumi
>> Saeko Busujima
>> Himuka
>> Yui Kotegawa


KiNA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2010-09-04, 20:05   Link #1509
iGreat.
Junior Member
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Thanks for this
iGreat. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2010-09-05, 22:50   Link #1510
milan kyuubi
Call me MK! :)
*Graphic Designer
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: The top of the world.
Age: 24
I need some help

After I finish making sig in photoshoop(cs4 extended) and save the sig. Then when I try to use it in PS again later on it shows that background is locked. How can I separate the sig on layers again to change the sig?

Also how can I give my text on the sig some changes, like make it more look like flame or give it curves so I can blend it more with the background?
__________________
My Twitter account! Thanks to Godlike1889 for the sig!
milan kyuubi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2010-09-05, 23:45   Link #1511
Patchy
練紅玉
*Graphic Designer
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Magic Land
Quote:
Originally Posted by milan kyuubi View Post
I need some help

After I finish making sig in photoshoop(cs4 extended) and save the sig. Then when I try to use it in PS again later on it shows that background is locked. How can I separate the sig on layers again to change the sig?
The only thing I think about this one is you don't saved the file/sig in .PSD format, am I right?

since the layers either locked or not will retain if you saved them in .PSD... so I think you can never retain those layers again if you don't have a backup PSD of that one, that's the thing I know, don't know about other people if they can recommend something.

Quote:
Originally Posted by milan kyuubi View Post
Also how can I give my text on the sig some changes, like make it more look like flame or give it curves so I can blend it more with the background?
About this one, you can rasterize the text layer for full editing, you can smudge it to give it a curves I think.
__________________
My Workshop
-----------------------------
Featured Character
Remilia Scarlet
-----------------------------
-----------------------------
Currently Doing:
Currently Hidden in depths of Chireiden

Patchy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2010-09-06, 04:52   Link #1512
Star-Wing
Covered in Darkness
*Graphic Designer
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Missing~
Send a message via MSN to Star-Wing
Quote:
Originally Posted by milan kyuubi View Post
I need some help

After I finish making sig in photoshoop(cs4 extended) and save the sig. Then when I try to use it in PS again later on it shows that background is locked. How can I separate the sig on layers again to change the sig?

Also how can I give my text on the sig some changes, like make it more look like flame or give it curves so I can blend it more with the background?
As Patchy said, rasterise the text layer and then blend it like you would blend any layer (right hand click the text layer and click rasterize after saving a copy of the text layer).
Else you can try clipping masks. Hit ctrl+alt+shift+e and then hide this new layer (we will call it mask layer). Below this mask layer make your text layer. Then unhide the mask layer and move it around to get the desired result. If you want a fire effect, then use a fire layer instead of the mask layer (just place a fire image/bg/wallpaper on a new layer and use it as you were using the mask layer.)

@Sworn to Believe - This is for you too, let me know if you want any additional info.
__________________
Star-Wing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2010-09-06, 05:06   Link #1513
felix
sleepyhead
*Author
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: event horizon
Quote:
Originally Posted by milan kyuubi View Post
After I finish making sig in photoshoop(cs4 extended) and save the sig. Then when I try to use it in PS again later on it shows that background is locked. How can I separate the sig on layers again to change the sig?
Sorry, you messed up bigtime. Once saved as .png, .gif or .jpeg there's no going back; at most if you want to turn the background into a layer DoubleClick it, but that's it. If you save it using Save as... as .psd then you can open it later and change stuff.
__________________
felix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2010-09-06, 05:50   Link #1514
milan kyuubi
Call me MK! :)
*Graphic Designer
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: The top of the world.
Age: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by Patchy View Post
The only thing I think about this one is you don't saved the file/sig in .PSD format, am I right?

since the layers either locked or not will retain if you saved them in .PSD... so I think you can never retain those layers again if you don't have a backup PSD of that one, that's the thing I know, don't know about other people if they can recommend something.



About this one, you can rasterize the text layer for full editing, you can smudge it to give it a curves I think.
Yes I used psd. while saving and it worked, thanks Also I'll try the to do the text to.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Star-Wing View Post
As Patchy said, rasterise the text layer and then blend it like you would blend any layer (right hand click the text layer and click rasterize after saving a copy of the text layer).
Else you can try clipping masks. Hit ctrl+alt+shift+e and then hide this new layer (we will call it mask layer). Below this mask layer make your text layer. Then unhide the mask layer and move it around to get the desired result. If you want a fire effect, then use a fire layer instead of the mask layer (just place a fire image/bg/wallpaper on a new layer and use it as you were using the mask layer.)

@Sworn to Believe - This is for you too, let me know if you want any additional info.
Thanks for the help I'l try it for sure

Quote:
Originally Posted by felix View Post
Sorry, you messed up bigtime. Once saved as .png, .gif or .jpeg there's no going back; at most if you want to turn the background into a layer DoubleClick it, but that's it. If you save it using Save as... as .psd then you can open it later and change stuff.
Yes I know now The problem was that I alvays used to save in jpg,png,gif so that didn't worked. Thanks for the help

I was only able to give cookies to Patchy Star-Wing and felix I can't give you now, have to spread the love around first
__________________
My Twitter account! Thanks to Godlike1889 for the sig!
milan kyuubi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2010-09-06, 09:10   Link #1515
Star-Wing
Covered in Darkness
*Graphic Designer
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Missing~
Send a message via MSN to Star-Wing
@Milan Kyuubi & Sworn to Believe - My bad! I forgot to say something. When you unhide the mask layer, next step is to right hand click the mask layer and click 'create clip masking'. Then you move around the mask layer to get the desired effect ^^;;
Oh, and you don't need to rep me just for this ^.^ Glad to be of help.
__________________
Star-Wing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2010-09-06, 10:15   Link #1516
Suomi
Kaiba
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: David Tennant's bedroom in the TARDIS
thanks all! Will give rep to everyone laterzz today.

Edit: Am trying to work on this sig.

but the c4d turned out kinda bad and the brushing isn't turning out well.
__________________

Last edited by Suomi; 2010-09-06 at 13:29.
Suomi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2010-09-06, 13:36   Link #1517
ganbaru
books-eater youkai
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Betweem wisdom and insanity
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sworn to Believe View Post
Edit: Am trying to work on this sig.

but the c4d turned out kinda bad and the brushing isn't turning out well.
I would suggest to choose others colors for the background and to blend the render after that.
__________________

ganbaru is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2010-09-06, 15:23   Link #1518
Suomi
Kaiba
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: David Tennant's bedroom in the TARDIS
Quote:
Originally Posted by ganbaru View Post
I would suggest to choose others colors for the background and to blend the render after that.
you mean a totally different background?
__________________
Suomi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2010-09-06, 16:01   Link #1519
ganbaru
books-eater youkai
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Betweem wisdom and insanity
I don't work with c4d ( Patchy could help you with that ... )but I can tell than the colors of the background do not work with the ones of the render
__________________

ganbaru is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2010-09-06, 16:42   Link #1520
Suomi
Kaiba
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: David Tennant's bedroom in the TARDIS
Okay. I'll try something different.
__________________
Suomi is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
avatar, graphic, photoshop, signature, tutorial

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:21.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
We use Silk.