AnimeSuki Forums

Register Forum Rules FAQ Members List Social Groups Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   AnimeSuki Forum > AnimeSuki & Technology > Tech Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 2012-08-01, 08:41   Link #1
Om Nerabdator
~Maru~
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Age: 29
Jcafe24 problems

ive been trying to get onto this page at home but it wont let me

http://www.jcafe24.net/

it keeps sending me to this page



it works on the libraries computers in town but not on mine
__________________
Om Nerabdator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2012-08-01, 10:15   Link #2
cyberbeing
Senior Member
 
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: California
Australia?

In April, a user with Telstra reported having this same issue. The admin responded that he was probably just unfortunate to fall within an IP range he had recently banned for abuse.
__________________
cyberbeing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2012-08-01, 11:08   Link #3
Om Nerabdator
~Maru~
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Age: 29
yes im in australia and with telstra aswell, so has telstra banned it?? im not sure what you are saying
__________________
Om Nerabdator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2012-08-01, 14:42   Link #4
BTDK
Himawari no Shoujo
*IT Support
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Viet Nam
Age: 27
Send a message via Skype™ to BTDK
Quote:
Originally Posted by Om Nerabdator View Post
yes im in australia and with telstra aswell, so has telstra banned it?? im not sure what you are saying
It mean jcafe server get some problem with your ipaddress. If it've just happened recently you should try to contact jcafe admin for fixing it.
__________________
BTDK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2012-08-02, 09:00   Link #5
demonix
Senior Member
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Hayes, Middx UK
Age: 34
Send a message via Yahoo to demonix Send a message via Skype™ to demonix
Quote:
Originally Posted by Om Nerabdator View Post
yes im in australia and with telstra aswell, so has telstra banned it?? im not sure what you are saying
cyberbeing meant that the IP address your currently using is most likely in the same range of IP addresses from the same ISP that the sites admin have banned for abuse, so you're probably being directed to that page instead of getting a 403 forbidden message.

It has nothing to do with your ISP.
demonix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2012-08-03, 17:42   Link #6
Dhomochevsky
temporary safeguard
 
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Germany
Age: 32
The link is working here.
The URL resolves to 111.221.44.215 for me.

Try entering that IP directly into your browser. If it works that way, you need to change to a better DNS server.

If it's still not working, then it's likely true what they say about the ban.
Dhomochevsky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2012-08-26, 17:42   Link #7
Beggar
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
J cafe isn't working for me every since i just moved on campus a few days ago. the page just isn't loading all the way. I can make a cache copy, but thats it.
Beggar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2012-08-27, 06:04   Link #8
Om Nerabdator
~Maru~
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Age: 29
ips and that make no sense to me...where do i put it in??
__________________
Om Nerabdator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2012-08-27, 07:02   Link #9
demonix
Senior Member
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Hayes, Middx UK
Age: 34
Send a message via Yahoo to demonix Send a message via Skype™ to demonix
Quote:
Originally Posted by Om Nerabdator View Post
ips and that make no sense to me...where do i put it in??
In the same place the URL goes, but I'd doubt that it'll work since typing in the IP address directly will only bypass the DNS server (since you're not using it to resolve the sites URL into it's IP address) and not the ban placed on your IP address, so it's likely that you'll still get sent to that page again.
demonix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2012-08-27, 07:13   Link #10
Renegade334
Exitus Acta Probat
*Graphic Designer
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Permanent retirement from raws-hunting
Age: 28
Try visiting the forum with the help of a proxy - preferably one that allows the execution of JavaScript code.

As for jcafe24, there have been several IP bans over the past months/years, due to DDoS attacks that caused the website to crawl to a standstill. The banned IP range probably includes the addresses of the computers used in the said attacks. I'm not sure whether the admin, silverado, will lift the said ban - risking DDoS again is not high on his to-do list.

As I said, try using a proxy.
__________________
<< -- Click to enter my GFX thread.

-- Permanently retired from the raw-hunting business --
Renegade334 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2012-08-27, 12:42   Link #11
cyberbeing
Senior Member
 
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: California
I just read on Slashdot about PrivitizeVPN, a free VPN service which was just launched.

Tip: Extract the PrivitizeVPNInstaller.exe with something like 7zip to avoid installing the adware toolbar.

The main downside is the slow speed, but that should be better than a proxy for accessing JCafe, for those of you who are blocked.
__________________
cyberbeing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2014-02-16, 00:57   Link #12
OtakuFreak88
Member
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Hi. Is everyone having the same problem, or it's just me? When I try to access the website, it says "Connection Problems
Sorry, SMF was unable to connect to the database. This may be caused by the server being busy. Please try again later." This didn't happen until few days ago.
__________________
OtakuFreak88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2014-02-16, 01:51   Link #13
psicomenace
Member
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Mexico City
Quote:
Originally Posted by OtakuFreak88 View Post
Hi. Is everyone having the same problem, or it's just me? When I try to access the website, it says "Connection Problems
Sorry, SMF was unable to connect to the database. This may be caused by the server being busy. Please try again later." This didn't happen until few days ago.
You are not the only one, the same thing keeps happening to me since yesterday, in the morning I could see the site just fine(if maybe a bit slow) & in the afternoon I couldn't.
Some info could be great.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Well is back.

Last edited by psicomenace; 2014-02-16 at 13:21.
psicomenace is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:03.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
We use Silk.