AnimeSuki Forums

Register Forum Rules FAQ Members List Social Groups Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   AnimeSuki Forum > AnimeSuki & Technology > Tech Support

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 2012-12-12, 10:54   Link #1
Haikea
Member
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Finland
Cloning GIF-animation to the image?

So basically I place like 100 copies of GIF-animation to the single image by hand (some can overlap) and then the rest of the frames are automatically cloned to the same positions in each frame so there is several identical animations inside one image. It would be good if I can choose which frame is the starting frame each time I'm placing them and I would like to see all the starting frames too on that image before executing automated cloning process.

I'm using GIMP image editor, but you can suggest anything which can do it. I prefer freeware, if it is possible.
__________________
Haikea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2012-12-12, 11:34   Link #2
SeijiSensei
AS Oji-kun
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Mucking about
Age: 64
Do you have sample of what you're talking about? It's a bit hard to imagine from your description.

What if you just use a large canvas with each layer having a frame in one part of the area and transparency everywhere else?
__________________
SeijiSensei is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2012-12-12, 16:21   Link #3
Haikea
Member
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Finland
Here is an animation I can currently do with GIMP and not satisfied because of fixed positioning and it was time consuming to add so few clones from same animation. They all start from same frame and have same speed.

http://i.imgur.com/gsxxT.gif

From some reason GIMP won't copy the same content from all layers when I select some area but only that layer content I have currently selected.
__________________
Haikea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2012-12-12, 19:15   Link #4
SeijiSensei
AS Oji-kun
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Mucking about
Age: 64
GIMP is pretty limited when it comes to applying the same technique to multiple layers. I don't know whether that's on the agenda for future releases, but I've had the same problem.
__________________
SeijiSensei is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2012-12-12, 19:38   Link #5
NoemiChan
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Philippines
Age: 26
Send a message via Yahoo to NoemiChan Send a message via Skype™ to NoemiChan
I'm a GIMP user myself and use it always in tandem with my GIF converter..

Anyway...

HTH did you able to make that..hehehe. So you did it manual..? amazing!
NoemiChan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2012-12-25, 06:41   Link #6
Reverzer0
Sleeping
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: lane 7
Age: 2
you can do many tricks and tweaks manually at this point using adobe,
Quote:
It would be good if I can choose which frame is the starting frame each time I'm placing them and I would like to see all the starting frames too on that image
__________________
Reverzer0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 15:54.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
We use Silk.