AnimeSuki Forums

Register Forum Rules FAQ Members List Social Groups Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   AnimeSuki Forum > Support > Tech Support

Notices

Old 2003-11-15, 01:19   Link #1
Kawaii_Sennin
She's a man, baby!!!

Dvd?

How do I play downloaded anime on my DVD player? I'm new to this and it would be greatly apprecitated if someone told me how.

Last edited by Kawaii_Sennin; 2003-11-15 at 01:31.
Kawaii_Sennin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2003-11-15, 02:25   Link #2
Flash_Squirrel
F&C Fanboy

Send a message via ICQ to Flash_Squirrel Send a message via AIM to Flash_Squirrel
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kawaii_Sennin
How do I play downloaded anime on my DVD player? I'm new to this and it would be greatly apprecitated if someone told me how.
Burn a VCD with the anime and run it in your (possibly able to read VDCs) DVD player.
Flash_Squirrel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2003-11-15, 02:27   Link #3
Vulkar
Lost in Time and Space

Send a message via AIM to Vulkar
Do you mean burning the anime (after reenoding) onto a cd(VCD) and playing it through a DVD player attached to a television?

edit: oops Flash beat me.
Vulkar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2003-11-15, 02:49   Link #4
Kawaii_Sennin
She's a man, baby!!!

Where can I get these VCDs? And how do I reencode the anime?

Last edited by Kawaii_Sennin; 2003-11-15 at 03:00.
Old 2003-11-15, 15:14   Link #5
Vulkar
Lost in Time and Space

Ok, I've only done this a few times and I wasn't really satisfied with the video quality but you:
(Feel free to correct me, guys, if I forgot something or made an error here)

1. Open file in Virtual Dub. Ignore the VBR audio error message that'll pop up. Under File menu click Save .wav. This is taking the audio of the file and making it into a wav file. Ok, close virtual dub.
2. Next Open TMPGENC. A window pops up. I'm American so I use VCD NTSC Click next.
a. Enter the location of your video file and audio file you just ripped in the places provided.