AnimeSuki Forums

Register Forum Rules FAQ Community Today's Posts Search

Go Back   AnimeSuki Forum > Anime Related Topics > Fan Creations

Notices

Old 2012-03-23, 06:41   Link #1
tsu.jp

ッ.jp's Successes & Failures

Hey guys,

I just thought I would open an account here to show my work to someone.

I have been using photoshop for around 3 years, with 99.98% of the time dedicated to typography-only work. I never did graphics or anything requiring an ounce of creativity up until a few days ago.

So yeah, I will be posting sigs and avatars I make as and when I make them. Hopefully I can get better and develop a unique style.

If you want to critique my stuff I am more interested in the negatives but do keep it constructive yeah

Last Updated
23/03/2012

Update

Spoiler for New Content in the Update:

Legacy

Spoiler for Legacy (first ever made):

Decent

Spoiler for Monogatari Series:

Spoiler for Toaru Majutsu no Index:

Failures

Spoiler for Failed sigs for the world to see:

Last edited by tsu.jp; 2012-03-24 at 13:13.
tsu.jp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2012-03-28, 01:55   Link #2
Kagayaki

Nice! I don't pretend to know what I'm talking about when it comes to critiquing signatures. I still haven't gotten around to putting up my own thread , and I don't really spend time on actual GFX forums (where people know what they're doing). But this thread looks lonely and I figure this subforum is more fun when people post more, so here goes.

I do like your typography, and the Imagine Breaker sig is my favorite (the diagonal black lines are a great touch). You've gotten better at blending since the legacy ones, and everything else looks fine from a technical standpoint. You're doing a good job of creating abstract backgrounds, and having just the character's torso surrounded by a blaze of non-solid colored lights helps keep focus strong and where you want it, but it feels a bit on the empty side.