AnimeSuki Forums

Register Forum Rules FAQ Community Today's Posts Search

Go Back   AnimeSuki Forum > Support > Tech Support

Notices

Old 2006-10-05, 12:58   Link #1
martino
makes no files now

MKV creation help

I wasn't sure where to place this thread so...

I recently started playing around with the MKV format, H264, subs and various audio formats. But does anyone know a short clip in japanese(or better if it was available in english as well), with fansubs(or just subs) and where a raw is available. I need this because I want to play around with H264 encoding(finding the right quality), and also adding multiple audio streams and subtitles. It would be better if the clip was shorted so that I wouldn't have to wait for a lifetime until it is encoded.

I hope that you understand my request...
Old 2006-10-06, 03:06   Link #2
toru310

Quote:
Originally Posted by martino
I wasn't sure where to place this thread so...

I recently started playing around with the MKV format, H264, subs and various audio formats. But does anyone know a short clip in japanese(or better if it was available in english as well), with fansubs(or just subs) and where a raw is available. I need this because I want to play around with H264 encoding(finding the right quality), and also adding multiple audio streams and subtitles. It would be better if the clip was shorted so that I wouldn't have to wait for a lifetime until it is encoded.

I hope that you understand my request...
This is off topic but.....
Is there any player that can play mkv formats cause i can't seem to play some of the audio files....
Are there codecs for this formats??
toru310 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2006-10-07, 17:27   Link #3
Jekyll
Rozen Detective

Quote:
Originally Posted by martino View Post