AnimeSuki Forums

Register Forum Rules FAQ Members List Social Groups Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   AnimeSuki Forum > General > Video Games

Notices

Old 2006-05-27, 17:54   Link #1
Jinsoo
KAGEYAMA!!!
*Artist

Send a message via AIM to Jinsoo Send a message via MSN to Jinsoo
Pump it Up

I've searched around but found no thread so...

Pump it Up is a Korean dance game similar to DDR except it has diagonals and a square in the middle. It sounds hard but it's actually much easier than DDR is. It's also much easier to freestyle

So has anyone played this game? It's pretty fun. I'm still a novice at it though but I could do some songs in hard mode D:
Jinsoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2006-05-27, 20:03   Link #2
OutPhase
Lord Chairman God King

Send a message via AIM to OutPhase
Pump It Up: It just might be the only dancing game that might actually matter to me anymore. To be perfectly honest, I am currently downloading a file with all the new songs in the newest AC release, Zero.

I have only a few complaints about PIU, and they include that there is no BG brightness setting in the home version and that tha ratings of songs can be questioned. Moonlight CZ (18) and Slam CZ (15) deserve higher ratings. I mean, if I can "A" Beat of the War 2 CZ which is a 17, I should not get a C, D or, or an F on a so-called "15". Moonlight should be a 19 and Slam an 18. I mean, I can't even A the beast in the home version, and yet I can A Canon-D CZ. It makes you question the learning curve.