AnimeSuki Forums

Register Forum Rules FAQ Community Today's Posts Search

Go Back   AnimeSuki Forum > General > General Chat

Notices

Old 2004-04-03, 18:49   Link #1
kaevne

Duke or Cornell?

I got into both, but with no aid or scholarships to either...
Which one should I go to?
kaevne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2004-04-03, 19:15   Link #2
MikoKikyo

hey congratulations. whichever one is cheapest, *less expensive? (I know I know the difference is prob like, only a thousand or so)
Factors to consider: which one is closer/further from home, which one has the best program for your major, setting, student:teacher ratio...but I guess that's all trivial when it comes to Ivies.
MikoKikyo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2004-04-03, 21:00   Link #3
kaevne

Thanks! My major is engineering undecided; but I'm actually gonna go into the pre-med track. I live in MD, so they're both 5-6 hours away. Cost difference is about ~500 bucks lol.

Maybe a few years ago, diversity at Duke might have been a problem, I care since i'm asian, but now its a lot better.

no clues, anyone attend or know people who attend? what do they think?

oh yeah and I know nothing about basketball btw, there's a Duke championship game in 5 minutes and my dad, UMD Terp graduate, is watching while i'm sitting here watching One Piece.
Old 2004-04-03, 21:50   Link #4
MikoKikyo

Quote:
Originally Posted by kaevne
Thanks! My major is engineering undecided; but I'm actually gonna go into the pre-med track. I live in MD, so they're both 5-6 hours away. Cost difference is about ~500 bucks lol.

Maybe a few years ago, diversity at Duke might have been a problem, I care since i'm asian, but now its a lot better.

no clues, anyone attend or know people who attend? what do they think?

oh yeah and I know nothing about basketball btw, there's a Duke championship game in 5 minutes and my dad, UMD Terp graduate, is watching while i'm sitting here watching One Piece.