AnimeSuki Forums

Register Forum Rules FAQ Members List Social Groups Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   AnimeSuki Forum > Anime Related Topics > General Anime > Fansub Groups

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 2006-03-31, 07:11   Link #41
Plue
Junior Member
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by lamer_de
Create a RGBA clip with AE and use the overlay function in avisynth. If it's a full clip, the trim command is used.

CU,
lamer_de
OK... Thank you! but... can you explain more for me
Plue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2006-03-31, 10:01   Link #42
TheFluff
Excessively jovial fellow
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: ISDB-T
Age: 37
I don't know about the exporting stuff, since I don't use AFX, but the Avisynth stuff is fairly simple. What you need to export from AFX is a 32-bit RGB AVI (also known as RGBA, RGB with alpha channel) video clip. Preferably one .AVI file for each sign (or karaoke or whatever). You will need to note at which frames the signs start and end.

Then, create an avisynth script that looks something like this (assuming that the sign starts on frame 1000 and ends on frame 1500):
Code:
avisource("X:/someanime/someepisoderaw.avi")
sign01 = avisource("X:/someanime/afx sign 01.avi")

# do filtering and resizing here

trim(0,999)+trim(1000,1500).overlay(last, sign01, mask=sign01.showalpha())+trim(1501,0)
# replace + with ++ if you're including the audio in avisynth

textsub("x:/someanime/somescript.ssa")
Needless to say, this is slightly annoying (not to mention error-prone) if you have lots of signs.
So, to make it simpler, you can make a custom function, put it in a .avsi and put that into your Avisynth plugins folder, and then just call that function instead.

Put something like this in the .avsi:
Code:
function insertsign(clip mainclip, clip overlayclip, int startframe, int endframe) {
	# make the endframe parameter optional (defaulting to where the overlay clip ends)
	endframe = default(endframe,startframe+overlayclip.framecount-1)

	# make sure the special case startframe=1 is dealt with correctly
	# (needed because trim(0,0) returns the entire clip, which is obviously not what we want)
	# note that the first frame of the clip is ZER0, _not_ one!
	begin	= (startframe == 1) ? mainclip.trim(0,-1) : mainclip.trim(0,startframe-1)
	middle	= mainclip.trim(startframe,endframe)
	end	= mainclip.trim(endframe+1,0) # BUG: setting endframe=0 doesn't do what you think it does.
	
	middleoverlay = Overlay(middle, overlayclip, mask=overlayclip.showalpha())

	# deal with the special case startframe=0 (in which case we don't have anything before the overlay)
	# note that trim(-1,0) does nothing (it returns the same as trim(0,0)...)
	final = (startframe == 0) ? middleoverlay ++ end : begin ++ middleoverlay ++ end
	return final
}
After that, we can rewrite the previous example like this:
Code:
avisource("X:/someanime/someepisoderaw.avi")
sign01 = avisource("X:/someanime/afx sign 01.avi")
sign02 = avisource("X:/someanime/afx sign 02.avi")
(...)

# do filtering and resizing here

insertsign(last, sign01, 1000, 1500)
insertsign(last, sign02, 1700, 2000)
(...)

textsub("x:/someanime/somescript.ssa")
Using the script I posted would make it a one-pass process, i.e. you don't need to do lossless-to-lossless several times. However, personally I prefer first doing a filter pass to lossless, and then adding in the subs and the AFX signs when I encode lossless to x(vid|264). This has several advantages: first, you don't need to redo the filtering if the QC crew decides there's something wrong with the script. Second, you save time since you don't have to do the filtering twice when you encode 2-pass with a lossy codec.
Another thing that speaks for a filtered lossless is that it might be a good idea to filter and resize first, encode that to lossless, and then encode a quick workraw from that to work on in AFX - that way you can be sure that all frame numbers, colors, details, positions etc. will be the same as in the final encode.

Hope that helped.
__________________
| ffmpegsource
17:43:13 <~deculture> Also, TheFluff, you are so fucking slowpoke.jpg that people think we dropped the DVD's.
17:43:16 <~deculture> nice job, fag!

01:04:41 < Plorkyeran> it was annoying to typeset so it should be annoying to read

Last edited by TheFluff; 2006-10-19 at 09:05. Reason: made the endframe parameter optional (thanks Kintaro)
TheFluff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2006-03-31, 10:30   Link #43
Plue
Junior Member
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Hi


I don't know how to thank you TheFluff ..


Your explation was GERAT!



Thanks alot.

and i will test that today!

Last edited by Plue; 2006-03-31 at 11:05.
Plue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2006-04-16, 12:19   Link #44
lilxtito
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Two quick question. I was wondering how one would set a karaoke line on a motion path..say a wavy path or whatever.

And..

How do you have your karaoke lines transition to the next line (fade, wipe out, etc.)?

Thanks to those who help me out in advance.
lilxtito is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2006-04-16, 13:56   Link #45
raiZarharva
what was it i put here?
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: The Boondocks
Age: 36
I can answer part of your question...apply an animation preset to the text to fade out in some way. And then add a preset too your next line to animate in...and add a preset for that.
raiZarharva is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2006-04-16, 14:42   Link #46
shinjipierre
Computer graphist
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Paris, France
Age: 41
The fact is : "why don't you just learn how to use after effects ?"
What you're asking is the basics of basics...

I suggest you get some tutorials and learn it from scratch.

http://forums.cgsociety.org/showthread.php?t=6834

You should find a lot of tutorials in here
__________________
http://www.remipierre.fr - Some of my computer graphics work
shinjipierre is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2006-04-16, 15:31   Link #47
Shouryu
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by shinjipierre
The fact is : "why don't you just learn how to use after effects ?"
What you're asking is the basics of basics...

I suggest you get some tutorials and learn it from scratch.

http://forums.cgsociety.org/showthread.php?t=6834

You should find a lot of tutorials in here
Thanks for the link, I've searched alot after AE tuts.
Shouryu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2006-04-16, 21:24   Link #48
lilxtito
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
T_T lifesaver.
lilxtito is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2006-04-20, 15:10   Link #49
phantomkid
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Hi

Im a Super Newbie of using the after effect for the kara-makin
and i have some - stupid - quistions for the experts of Usin AFx

1):: I want to create an effect usin it , but i cant control the effects
F.E : I need the text to Glow (each syllep alone ) then to
move and have a zero Opicity .
But I dont now How to control the order .
So Please If some one can help me .

2):: Do I need speciel Filters to make some Effect that the text explode
or to change to ather form like what shinjipierre did in R-M-Traumend
kareoke In his site , or its all in AFX

Thanks >>>
phantomkid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2006-04-21, 07:24   Link #50
Plue
Junior Member
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by phantomkid
Hi

Im a Super Newbie of using the after effect for the kara-makin
and i have some - stupid - quistions for the experts of Usin AFx

1):: I want to create an effect usin it , but i cant control the effects
F.E : I need the text to Glow (each syllep alone ) then to
move and have a zero Opicity .
But I dont now How to control the order .
So Please If some one can help me .

2):: Do I need speciel Filters to make some Effect that the text explode
or to change to ather form like what shinjipierre did in R-M-Traumend
kareoke In his site , or its all in AFX

Thanks >>>

The same quistions
Plue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2006-04-21, 13:18   Link #51
SCR512
Ayu/Eclipse Semi-Slave
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Age: 41
Send a message via AIM to SCR512
Quote:
Originally Posted by Plue
The same quistions
Paul Thursley's SSA Import scripts
http://www.aenhancers.com/viewtopic.php?t=247
http://www.aenhancers.com/viewtopic.php?t=380

I have used the first script for most of the Karaokes I've attempted in AFX. The newer version requires 7.0 and it has a nice GUI interface for working on effects.

Shinjipiere also released his script for importing SSA=>AFX. He also has a tutorial video created that explains how it all works.
http://shinjipierre.be/
SCR512 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2006-04-22, 07:54   Link #52
DeathWolf
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
if you are a newbie this script aint gonna help
try to learn some basic afx before doing something like a karaoke....
DeathWolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2006-04-22, 12:15   Link #53
SCR512
Ayu/Eclipse Semi-Slave
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Age: 41
Send a message via AIM to SCR512
Quote:
Originally Posted by DeathWolf
if you are a newbie this script aint gonna help
try to learn some basic afx before doing something like a karaoke....
Ouch, your gonna make these n00bs cry DW =p
SCR512 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2006-04-22, 12:24   Link #54
raiZarharva
what was it i put here?
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: The Boondocks
Age: 36
He does make a point though...starting small first and have an understanding of the program before you get into making karaoke is a good thing. If you get this, as you hear, a hi-tech script to make super advanced effects and don't know how to use the program it goes with then you're pretty much screw'd.
raiZarharva is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2006-04-29, 22:25   Link #55
Ayhashi
Anime Madness
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Age: 38
Question

Hi ppl. I used shijipierre's script for creating my karaoke. And finally i've finish it. But now i'm in serious trouble. I'm not an expert encoder, so i don't know how to proceed.

I have my composition on AE with my Opening video (wich i obtained it via "direct stream copy" in virtual dub) and the karaoke. but now, how I add my op movie with karaoke to the rest of the video?? I tried to render the OP in AE with a lossless codec and then use the "append Avi segment" option in VD, but I get an error message about diferent video streams and data.

So, AE gods, please help me. I'm not asking you to telling me your great encoding secrets in AE, but just a Standard way to make the final episode without having to load the entire raw episode in AE. A more extensive version of just "Filter (AviSynth, etc.) --> AE (render karaoke/signage) --> VitualDub/AviSynth (add .ssa/.ass script) --> Done!" <---- I understand the process but i don't know how to do it. Please Help.

Another Question: It is posible to load an AviSynth file on AE ??? I tried once but i just keep getting error messages.

Thanks in advance.

PS: sorry about my bad english
Ayhashi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2006-04-29, 23:50   Link #56
Plue
Junior Member
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ayhashi
Hi ppl. I used shijipierre's script for creating my karaoke. And finally i've finish it. But now i'm in serious trouble. I'm not an expert encoder, so i don't know how to proceed.

I have my composition on AE with my Opening video (wich i obtained it via "direct stream copy" in virtual dub) and the karaoke. but now, how I add my op movie with karaoke to the rest of the video?? I tried to render the OP in AE with a lossless codec and then use the "append Avi segment" option in VD, but I get an error message about diferent video streams and data.

So, AE gods, please help me. I'm not asking you to telling me your great encoding secrets in AE, but just a Standard way to make the final episode without having to load the entire raw episode in AE. A more extensive version of just "Filter (AviSynth, etc.) --> AE (render karaoke/signage) --> VitualDub/AviSynth (add .ssa/.ass script) --> Done!" <---- I understand the process but i don't know how to do it. Please Help.

Another Question: It is posible to load an AviSynth file on AE ??? I tried once but i just keep getting error messages.

Thanks in advance.

PS: sorry about my bad english
Whay not first look to "shinjipierre" tutorial?


render it as ALPHA file! and then overlay it.


see the "TheFluff" replay, it will help you.


I was like you, but more time for reading and searching may help you
Plue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2006-05-03, 09:23   Link #57
dj_tjerk
Ana-chan~
 
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Netherlands
Again a problem with overlay I timed everything exactly to the first frame of the ED, and then i use the overlay function with HuffYUV video and HuffYUV karaoke ( of course.. RGBA).

The problem is, it is in sync with the video, but somehow the video slows down and audio keeps on playing at the normal speed. Note that this is with playing realtime and when encoded to something like divx.

I think I had other problems with overlay before, but didnt really look at video speed vs audio speed.
dj_tjerk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2006-05-03, 09:30   Link #58
Sylf
翻訳家わなびぃ
*Fansubber
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Age: 50
Send a message via MSN to Sylf Send a message via Yahoo to Sylf
If the original video was something like 23.976 fps, make sure the video you've exported from afx isn't some other standard frame rate like 25. (1 frame per second difference isn't much at first, but it sure grows quickly.)
Sylf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2006-05-03, 10:35   Link #59
dj_tjerk
Ana-chan~
 
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Netherlands
Thank you.. i had so many comps and somewhere in the middle i must've made one with 29.97 instead of 23.976 (thats a difference.. ).
dj_tjerk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2006-05-03, 15:49   Link #60
shizuno
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
O.o I've the same problem! but i don't understand what i must do. plz explain me more clearly...
shizuno is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 19:36.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
We use Silk.