AnimeSuki Forums

Register Forum Rules FAQ Members List Social Groups Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   AnimeSuki Forum > AnimeSuki & Technology > Tech Support

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 2011-04-11, 12:07   Link #1
thevil1
Adventure ∀logger
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Looking for Reason to hear it's voice
Age: 4
Send a message via AIM to thevil1
Twitter not working

It's not a Failwale problem, I think it's my laptop. I've been able to access twitter from in before, but for the past few days it's been only loading the top bar and nothing else on the page. I know it' not the WiFi because I've tried it from multiple places (home, work etc..), and other laptops are accessing it fine in those locations.
Anyone know how I can fix this, or have had similar problems in the past?
__________________
A hero is an ordinary individual who finds the strength to persevere and endure in spite of overwhelming obstacles - Christopher Reeve
thevil1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2011-04-11, 12:29   Link #2
sa547
Senior Member
*Author
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Philippines
Age: 37
Do you have a stand-alone Twitter client (i.e. TweetDeck, Twhirl)? Sometimes it's faster to use a client instead of using the browser version.

Read this further if you want to pick the right one:
http://lifehacker.com/?_escaped_frag...witter-clients
__________________
sa547 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2011-04-11, 12:33   Link #3
thevil1
Adventure ∀logger
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Looking for Reason to hear it's voice
Age: 4
Send a message via AIM to thevil1
No I don't have a client on a phone if that's what you're talking about...
Anyway I got it. I had to Reload by Override the Cache what ever that means. My point is it worked. Thanks for the help though. Well since you brought up twitter clients, are there any that run on Win 7?
__________________
A hero is an ordinary individual who finds the strength to persevere and endure in spite of overwhelming obstacles - Christopher Reeve
thevil1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2011-04-11, 12:41   Link #4
sa547
Senior Member
*Author
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Philippines
Age: 37
Yes, they do, provided that some of them (especially TweetDeck) will ask you to install Adobe Air first. Personally, trying to tweet from the browser is getting real slow than what it was two years ago.
__________________
sa547 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2011-04-11, 12:54   Link #5
thevil1
Adventure ∀logger
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Looking for Reason to hear it's voice
Age: 4
Send a message via AIM to thevil1
I'll look into using tweetdeck. I can vouch for for twitter being slow in the browser. Do they have a better tweet timeline in tweetdeck?
Post Script: I installed it, and I love it. A lot faster, and a lot easier to use with a lot more settings. I love that you can make longer messages.
__________________
A hero is an ordinary individual who finds the strength to persevere and endure in spite of overwhelming obstacles - Christopher Reeve

Last edited by thevil1; 2011-04-11 at 15:09.
thevil1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 15:12.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
We use Silk.