AnimeSuki Forums

Register Forum Rules FAQ Members List Social Groups Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   AnimeSuki Forum > General > Forum & Site Feedback

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 2012-10-01, 20:16   Link #41
blaze0041
a.k.a. Flammenkrieg
*IT Support
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Down under...
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vexx View Post
I've found what seems to be a problem with the TLDR tag. When I attempt to use words with diacriticals (like blasÚ) , the end tag is ignored and the text is chopped off past the diacritical.

Example:
TL;DR…
test case
Sorry; dynamic content not loaded. Reload?
Pull up the raw text and notice the missing text.
This is similar, if not the same issue I reported on the first page- and it seems to be an encoding issue...
I noticed that the forum uses ISO-8859-1, but what kind of encoding is used inside the new tags (presumably UTF-8)?
__________________
Neptune (Hyperdimension Neptunia)

"The world is full of obvious things which
nobody by any chance ever observes."
-
Sherlock Holmes


"Make sure you do a good job with your life's
footprint."
- Kanna Makino
blaze0041 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2012-10-10, 06:30   Link #42
brocko
Senior Member
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: »\(║_o)/»
The new image tags. Oversized pictures aren't resized when placed inside, meaning they stretch the hell out of everything.
__________________

http://www.freerice.com/ - For each word you get right, 10 grains of rice is donated through the UN to help end world hunger.
brocko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2012-10-10, 11:55   Link #43
CrowKenobi
Moderator
*Moderator
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: there... just there.
All the new image tag does is prevent the images from loading until it's selected, it doesn't resize the images automatically--whoever posts the images has to do that.
__________________



CrowKenobi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2012-10-11, 06:59   Link #44
brocko
Senior Member
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: »\(║_o)/»
I must've been spoiled by some of the other forums I visit then. Normally the image tags automatically resizes the display image to fit within the site borders and allow you to display the original image size when clicked on, alternating between the two sizes with each subsequent click. Still my mistake and apologies though.
But regardless, it would still be a nice feature to see implemented in Animesuki I feel.
__________________

http://www.freerice.com/ - For each word you get right, 10 grains of rice is donated through the UN to help end world hunger.
brocko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2012-10-16, 07:11   Link #45
RRW
Unspecified
*Scanlator
 
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Unspecified
is "spoil" tag not longer working?

[spoil]Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet..[/spoil]
__________________
RRW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2012-10-16, 08:15   Link #46
Vexx
Obey the Darkly Cute ...
*Author
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: On the whole, I'd rather be in Kyoto ...
Age: 57
Spoiler for test:


Don't know that there ever was a "spoil" tag, just a "spoiler" tag the fog of time could be involved.
Vexx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2012-10-16, 08:21   Link #47
RRW
Unspecified
*Scanlator
 
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Unspecified
interesting

Spoilers
Spoiler for Episode 2, near the end
Sorry; dynamic content not loaded. Reload?

it seem you need to give some title/describtion to make it work
__________________
RRW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2012-10-16, 10:23   Link #48
Vexx
Obey the Darkly Cute ...
*Author
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: On the whole, I'd rather be in Kyoto ...
Age: 57
Ah, now I've learned something I imagine one is "deprecated" but meh ... I think I prefer the one that requires a title though.
Vexx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2012-10-16, 15:37   Link #49
relentlessflame
 
*Administrator
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Age: 32
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vexx View Post
Ah, now I've learned something I imagine one is "deprecated" but meh ... I think I prefer the one that requires a title though.
Yeah, the new one (currently [spoil], may eventually also take over [spoiler]) was designed to require a title. Now, if only we could somehow force people to make that a *good* title (one that describes the Purpose and Context of the spoiler), that'd be even better...
__________________
[...]
relentlessflame is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2012-10-16, 17:24   Link #50
Vexx
Obey the Darkly Cute ...
*Author
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: On the whole, I'd rather be in Kyoto ...
Age: 57
Quote:
Originally Posted by relentlessflame View Post
Yeah, the new one (currently [spoil], may eventually also take over [spoiler]) was designed to require a title. Now, if only we could somehow force people to make that a *good* title (one that describes the Purpose and Context of the spoiler), that'd be even better...
That would be the intelligent USB taser assistant required for an AS account I suppose.
Vexx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2013-02-05, 10:04   Link #51
RRW
Unspecified
*Scanlator
 
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Unspecified
is it just me or Nico Video loading is slower than the original
__________________
RRW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2013-02-05, 22:15   Link #52
blaze0041
a.k.a. Flammenkrieg
*IT Support
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Down under...
Quote:
Originally Posted by RRW View Post
is it just me or Nico Video loading is slower than the original
No problems on my end, though if I remember correctly, there are certain times that Nico switches on "Low Quality Video" mode during maintenance (or saving bandwidth, I can't quite remember).
__________________
Neptune (Hyperdimension Neptunia)

"The world is full of obvious things which
nobody by any chance ever observes."
-
Sherlock Holmes


"Make sure you do a good job with your life's
footprint."
- Kanna Makino
blaze0041 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2013-07-08, 06:18   Link #53
cyth
ふひひ
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Age: 28
This has been bugging me for a while. Can the dynamically loaded scripts be provided an alternative local copy of jQuery?

Instructions: http://stackoverflow.com/questions/5...blocked-unavai

Why? Because I block Google and it's a PITA to unblock AJAX Google API each time I want these tags to load, which means I allow it on every other site as well. Considering your forum's theme has a bunch of .js files loading, which basically means you don't care for reducing script load times, and you host your own avatars, which means you wouldn't care for a negligable traffic increase. In case there are such concerns, there are very few practical benefits to linking jQuery to copies hosted on big CDNs (http://www.root777.com/appdev/does-u...ance-benefits/). Also, consider the recent Snowden revelations, which should prompt you guys to effectively try to reduce your dependence on Google.

An IF statement is the least you can do for your site and your users.
__________________
cyth is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
bbcode, forum, forum software

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:20.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
We use Silk.