AnimeSuki Forums

Register Forum Rules FAQ Members List Social Groups Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   AnimeSuki Forum > AnimeSuki & Technology > Tech Support

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 2012-06-29, 18:41   Link #1
RegalStar
Mishaguji-sama
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Can't open Network Connections

Pretty much. I can't open it by any means I can think of (control panel, right-clicking icon, nothing works). In fact, when I go to control panel, it shows up in Chinese for some reason and has a broken icon. Double clicking it (or trying to open it in any other way) does nothing.
RegalStar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2012-06-29, 22:37   Link #2
sa547
Senior Member
*Author
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Philippines
Age: 37
Did it happen today? What version of Windows you were using? Do you have an antivirus installed?
__________________
sa547 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2012-06-29, 22:54   Link #3
RegalStar
Mishaguji-sama
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Windows XP, and I did have an antivirus installed (but it's a Chinese produce so probably not a lot of people knows about it here). I don't know when it happened actually, since I think the last time I needed to change settings was half year ago.

Are those data stored somewhere in the Registry or something? I'm fine with manually messing around if I have to.
RegalStar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2012-06-30, 01:50   Link #4
sa547
Senior Member
*Author
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Philippines
Age: 37
Quote:
Originally Posted by RegalStar View Post
(but it's a Chinese produce so probably not a lot of people knows about it here).
Given that some have questionable functionality, unlike legitimate antiviruses (i.e. Avast, Avira), I'm afraid that this Chinese antivirus might be the cause of your problem, along with the possibility that your network settings have been compromised or damaged, and some malware thrown into the works.

You may have to run a program such a Hijackthis to determine which piece of malware has wrecked your network settings, and try to remove the offending files, before uninstalling the questionable antivirus and replacing it with either Avast or Avira Free.
__________________
sa547 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2012-06-30, 02:03   Link #5
TheEroKing
On a Break
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: India
Age: 28
Send a message via Skype™ to TheEroKing
Try uninstalling the antivirus and run some registry cleaner software. Hopefully that will fix your issue.
__________________
TheEroKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 18:40.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
We use Silk.