AnimeSuki Forums

Register Forum Rules FAQ Members List Social Groups Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   AnimeSuki Forum > Anime Related Topics > Manga & Light Novels

Notices

Old 2012-11-05, 14:00   Link #1
Zeross

I'm a royal tutor in my sister's dress

I didn't see a thread about this manga, both by searching the english title and the japanese one (doresu na boku ga yangotonaki katagata no katei kyoushisama na ken).

It's a fairly newly translated manga. English scans are at chapter 4 but going out each weeks. I've read that raw/chinese trad are way more foward, but i don't read those.

The MyAnimeList page page is there.

The synopsis from MyAnimeList is :

Quote:
An ordinary boy called Sherlock Doyle is captured and forced to put on his twin sister's dress by the Emperor's diplomat to be shipped to a small country called Ehren. His genius sister, Glinda, went missing two days before she's supposed to be sent to Ehren to be an royal tutor for the King's children. The sudden life change is too overwhelming for Sherlock, but he sees no way out. Later, he finds out the disturbing truth about the kingdom's intention with his sister.

(Source: M-U)

So. The title and the synopsis gave me absolutly no wish to start reading this. I thought it would be total crap.
I still started and flipped few pages and the art instantly drew me in. Here is a sample of one page (spoilerless)

The art are realy cute, the story is developing decently fast for 4 chapters. It's realy light hearted and comic (not the laugthing out loud kind of comedy, but more the put a smile on your face and few chukle in your mouth kind).

Is there anyone else here reading this ? what are your thoughts about it ?
Old 2012-11-05, 14:39   Link #2
Tsundere Louise

Sherlock... Doyle... I see what they did there...
Old 2012-11-05, 15:47   Link #3
NeutralZero

Really like the series so far...