AnimeSuki Forums

Register Forum Rules FAQ Members List Social Groups Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   AnimeSuki Forum > AnimeSuki & Technology > Download Help

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 2006-04-19, 08:35   Link #21
pathyfinder
Terabyte needs anime!
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Quote:
Originally Posted by Craze
Hmm, I hope I'm not too late but I have a question as well-

I'm using Zone Alarm 5.5.062.011, and once I start a task with my BT client my Internet connection freezes after a while. Other stuff works fine, just the connection. This problem is worst with BitComet, but not as bad with BitTornado or uTorrent (I'm able to regain my Internet connection if I open several webpages)

Would like to know if the problem lies within Zone Alarm or something else.
I have cable, but this still happens to me.

My torrents will be running, but I cant' access my email and I have to choose really strong web sites, to get the net to work also.

If this don't work I restart/reboot and that works, it's just annoying.

I can SEE I have a connection but after my compy's on for hours, it does this nearly every day.

I should just uninstall it, hope that works.
__________________
Current Addictions:LoGH Gaiden Spiral Labyrinth; Kimi ni Todoke
Eyeshield 21 (nani ?), Naruto Shippuuden, & (need suggestions)
pathyfinder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2006-06-04, 00:43   Link #22
animeloon
Member
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
im using zonealarm pro 6.1, it stilll hangs mY bittornado, but doesnt hangs my friend's bitcomet? why is this so?
animeloon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2006-08-21, 12:42   Link #23
Sandai
The one
 
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Lithuania
Age: 23
i got zone alarm hmm maybe 6.5 version. and i got problems with bit torent using
and i got problems with msn mesenger dunno why but i cant turn it on (i tryed to reinstall msn mesenger - nothing) and i instaled yahoo mesenger and it is same it is just spyware viruses or it is zone alarm??? plz help i want to chat xD in msn!!!
Sandai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2006-08-21, 12:57   Link #24
Sazelyt
F i n
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Quote:
Originally Posted by pathyfinder
I have cable, but this still happens to me.

My torrents will be running, but I cant' access my email and I have to choose really strong web sites, to get the net to work also.

If this don't work I restart/reboot and that works, it's just annoying.

I can SEE I have a connection but after my compy's on for hours, it does this nearly every day.

I should just uninstall it, hope that works.
Try to use a different torrent client. I did also have similar problems, but not actually caused by the firewall, it was caused by the torrent client, which was not closing the opened connections until the client is closed. If the same problem continues with another client, try to change the open connections settings in both torrent client and windows (that also affects your internet connectivity).
Sazelyt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2007-06-20, 13:17   Link #25
arcadeplayer987
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
With Zone alarm 7 I have no such problem, it seems the new version is working fine with Bittorrent clients
__________________

www.arcadebuilder.net - The Best Arcade Script. Own your own arcade website today
arcadeplayer987 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2007-07-22, 03:03   Link #26
lftwgr
Member
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Unfortunately for me, ZA 7 seems to have stability problems (not sure if the problem is ZA itself or my setup).

Everytime vsmon crashes, it means that at least 10 hours' worth of seeding/leeching time is lost since ZA stops all traffic into and out of my system when it crashes...

Right now it seems to crash once every 2-3 days.
lftwgr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2007-12-18, 02:48   Link #27
Dxon
Inactive user
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Holland,Zuid-holland,Capelle aan den IJssel
Age: 22
I have that problem too. I got ZA 7 Pro.. It has lots of problems .Like repeating questions over and over again..

[EDIT Dxon]
Yeah well.. It seems that nobody knows what answer on this question..........
I'll explain it better.

I got ZoneAlarm 7 Pro. Like I said it has lots of problems but the most annoying one is repeating questions.
Im not a noob and practically know everything of ZA. But not how to fix this.

This is the question im talking about. Its one of the questions.
Just replace the 'Windows Verkenner' with any program you can come up with. It doesnt matter if I check the: 'Apply this setting to all suspicious behaviors exhibited by the application'. The question just comes back. Everytime again and again and again and again...

How to fix this? You tell me!
__________________
I don't want a sig anymore.. It's going to get removed anyway.
Gimme Cookies!!
People's screens are to small for my signature.

Last edited by Dxon; 2007-12-30 at 09:00. Reason: More specific
Dxon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2009-03-10, 16:45   Link #28
Volarex
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
i have same problem yesterday, solved now thank to this forum
__________________
Sig removed by Mod (xris) because as the
forum rules state such links are not allowed.
Volarex is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
wiki candidate

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 16:58.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
We use Silk.