AnimeSuki Forums

Register Forum Rules FAQ Members List Social Groups Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   AnimeSuki Forum > General > Tech Support

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 2004-07-21, 19:16   Link #1
IM_KRAZY_SHUTT
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
black screen

whenver i try to convert avi to mpeg , everything works out good until i play the file, black screen, no video, only audio, can anybody tell me how to fix this problem? thanks
IM_KRAZY_SHUTT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2004-07-21, 20:18   Link #2
KeinikuSuki
鶏肉がとてもおいしい。
 
Join Date: May 2004
Send a message via ICQ to KeinikuSuki
Quote:
Originally Posted by IM_KRAZY_SHUTT
whenver i try to convert avi to mpeg , everything works out good until i play the file, black screen, no video, only audio, can anybody tell me how to fix this problem? thanks
Just a thought, but have you considered posting more infromation?

Here's a short list of fun things we might need to know:
1. The program you are using to convert the file.
2. What codec the .avi file is encoded in.
3. What settings you are using to convert the file (MPEG-1, MPEG-2, VCD, SVCD, DVD).
4. The program you are using to convert the file.
5. What program you are trying to play the file in.
6. The program you are using to convert the file.
7. Your operating system.
8. The program you are using to convert the file.
9. You didn't try to crack the program you are using to encode MPEG, did you?
10. The method you are using to convert the file (Manual, Wizard?).
11. The program you are using to convert the file.

With a little more information, I'm sure we'll be able to help you out!
Thanks!
KeinikuSuki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2004-07-21, 20:26   Link #3
Kurz
Gao~ a sound for the ages
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: I live in a relm of swirling of thought and emotion, Ever lost in the relm of infinite possiblities.
Age: 27
Try googling ffdShow. latest verison is May of this year.
Kurz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2004-07-21, 20:31   Link #4
KeinikuSuki
鶏肉がとてもおいしい。
 
Join Date: May 2004
Send a message via ICQ to KeinikuSuki
Edit: er.... never mind.
KeinikuSuki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2004-07-21, 20:40   Link #5
_Sin_
Member of the Year 2004!
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: "And if thou doest not well, _Sin_ lieth at the door."- Genesis 4:7
Age: 30
I am an encoding n00b but couldn't it be that he encoded the file with "Codec 1" but "Codec 2" thinks it can decode the video and attempts to open it. If that would be the case, we'd need more infos on the codecs you are using - just like KS said.
__________________
There is a little known provision in the Forum Rules that explicitly allows a moderator to remove any signature image that they believe to be inappropriate for any reason. That did not happen in this case because _Sin_ is so boring that he never even had a signature to remove anyway. So why is this text here? To attract attention of course - isn't that what a signature is for?
You can still find my Azureus Download Guide here

By all means, make sure to read this.
_Sin_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2004-07-23, 16:47   Link #6
Vanity
Lazy Bum
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Canada
Age: 34
Send a message via MSN to Vanity
I don't want to start a new thread and besides i have the same problem only a little different
------------------------------
When i was finished downloading the new Naruto i opened my BSplayer and other Media players. WMP, and Winamp. it Freezes forces me to end task than i have to restart computer cause i freeze completely can anyone help me out this is ticking me off I have alot of codecs mostly the top codec the files i am trying to play are .AVI i have .AVI codec obviously. But it still freezes i uninstalled reinstalled~ help meh
Vanity is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2004-07-23, 17:04   Link #7
_Sin_
Member of the Year 2004!
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: "And if thou doest not well, _Sin_ lieth at the door."- Genesis 4:7
Age: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vanity
help meh
I'd do nearly everything for a fellow _Sin_ ^_^;;

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vanity
When i was finished downloading [...]
That means 100% complete, ne?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vanity
I have alot of codecs
Maybe you got too many? Uninstall them all once again and install ffdshow which you can get from here. Optionally install XviD Koepi's build and that's it. You won't usually need more codecs than these.

If that all does not work, update your video cards driver
__________________
There is a little known provision in the Forum Rules that explicitly allows a moderator to remove any signature image that they believe to be inappropriate for any reason. That did not happen in this case because _Sin_ is so boring that he never even had a signature to remove anyway. So why is this text here? To attract attention of course - isn't that what a signature is for?
You can still find my Azureus Download Guide here

By all means, make sure to read this.
_Sin_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2004-07-23, 17:22   Link #8
Vanity
Lazy Bum
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Canada
Age: 34
Send a message via MSN to Vanity
I didn't have any previous problems a couple days ago.
Vanity is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2004-07-23, 17:26   Link #9
_Sin_
Member of the Year 2004!
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: "And if thou doest not well, _Sin_ lieth at the door."- Genesis 4:7
Age: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vanity
I didn't have any previous problems a couple days ago.
With the same Naruto episode or what do you mean?
__________________
There is a little known provision in the Forum Rules that explicitly allows a moderator to remove any signature image that they believe to be inappropriate for any reason. That did not happen in this case because _Sin_ is so boring that he never even had a signature to remove anyway. So why is this text here? To attract attention of course - isn't that what a signature is for?
You can still find my Azureus Download Guide here

By all means, make sure to read this.
_Sin_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2004-07-23, 17:34   Link #10
Vanity
Lazy Bum
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Canada
Age: 34
Send a message via MSN to Vanity
with anything Naruto 91 doesn't work nor, 92 now.
Vanity is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2004-07-23, 17:40   Link #11
_Sin_
Member of the Year 2004!
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: "And if thou doest not well, _Sin_ lieth at the door."- Genesis 4:7
Age: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vanity
with anything Naruto 91 doesn't work nor, 92 now.
And you are sure that you did not install or uninstall anything that would have cause the playback problems?

Anyways, did you try what I suggested above?
__________________
There is a little known provision in the Forum Rules that explicitly allows a moderator to remove any signature image that they believe to be inappropriate for any reason. That did not happen in this case because _Sin_ is so boring that he never even had a signature to remove anyway. So why is this text here? To attract attention of course - isn't that what a signature is for?
You can still find my Azureus Download Guide here

By all means, make sure to read this.
_Sin_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2004-07-23, 18:04   Link #12
Vanity
Lazy Bum
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Canada
Age: 34
Send a message via MSN to Vanity
Yes. I've installed whatever was there and Reinstalled my codecs. -_- to weird
Vanity is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2004-07-23, 18:15   Link #13
Vanity
Lazy Bum
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Canada
Age: 34
Send a message via MSN to Vanity
YES IT'S WORKING but now i have no audio Earge to kill rising
Vanity is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2004-07-23, 18:17   Link #14
_Sin_
Member of the Year 2004!
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: "And if thou doest not well, _Sin_ lieth at the door."- Genesis 4:7
Age: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vanity
Yes. I've installed whatever was there and Reinstalled my codecs. -_- to weird
Let's recap:

- The only codecs you have installed are ffdshow and GSpot
- You are using the latest video card drivers
- Every media file you play crashes the computer
- You have nothing installed nor uninstalled anything between the time you could playback fine and now

Is that right so far?

EDIT: It would be helpful to know what you've done so far.
__________________
There is a little known provision in the Forum Rules that explicitly allows a moderator to remove any signature image that they believe to be inappropriate for any reason. That did not happen in this case because _Sin_ is so boring that he never even had a signature to remove anyway. So why is this text here? To attract attention of course - isn't that what a signature is for?
You can still find my Azureus Download Guide here

By all means, make sure to read this.

Last edited by _Sin_; 2004-07-23 at 18:28.
_Sin_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2004-07-23, 18:42   Link #15
Vanity
Lazy Bum
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Canada
Age: 34
Send a message via MSN to Vanity
well i've reinstalled my players.
reinstalled my codecs.
updated everything.
now i have no audio for my medias.
Vanity is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2004-07-23, 23:10   Link #16
KeinikuSuki
鶏肉がとてもおいしい。
 
Join Date: May 2004
Send a message via ICQ to KeinikuSuki
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vanity
well i've reinstalled my players.
reinstalled my codecs.
updated everything.
now i have no audio for my medias.
Download and Unzip GraphEdit.
Open GraphEdit.
Press Ctrl+R to Render a Media File.
Browse to the location of the (a) file you are having trouble with.
Click Open.

Post the pathway of the audio stream (aka follow the arrows) from the file all the way to "Defualt DirectSound Device".

Undoubtably you have some sort of DirectShow Filter that is causing problems. Just post the pathway, and I can tell you which one you need to uninstall.
KeinikuSuki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2004-07-24, 17:19   Link #17
Vanity
Lazy Bum
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Canada
Age: 34
Send a message via MSN to Vanity
I can't watch any media files at all not even ones on the net or it'll freeze has to do with something on my computer
Vanity is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2004-07-24, 17:47   Link #18
KeinikuSuki
鶏肉がとてもおいしい。
 
Join Date: May 2004
Send a message via ICQ to KeinikuSuki
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vanity
I can't watch any media files at all not even ones on the net or it'll freeze has to do with something on my computer
So what, did you just ignore what I said? Graph Edit will not actually render the file until you press play. It mearly shows the pathway for rendering.

If you've given up you can see my guide on the Last Resort Method.
KeinikuSuki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2004-07-24, 19:37   Link #19
Vanity
Lazy Bum
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Canada
Age: 34
Send a message via MSN to Vanity
kk i'm pretty sure you don't want to read 153?

but i will start typing just incase XD
Vanity is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2004-07-24, 19:45   Link #20
Vanity
Lazy Bum
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Canada
Age: 34
Send a message via MSN to Vanity
in the directshow filter area it has these reconisible thingys~

AVI Decompressor
AVI Draw
AVI Mux
AVI Splitter
AVI/WAV File Source
---------------
ffdshow MPEG-4 Video Decoder
Divx Decoder Filter, x2?
MJPEG Decompressor
mpeg audeo decoder
mpeg layer-3 decoder
mpeg video decoder
mpeg-2 demultiplexer
mpeg-2 sections and tables
mpeg-2 splitter
mpeg-2 video stream analyzer
mpeg-1 steam splitter
---------------------
WM <<< Windows Media

WM audio decoder
WM media multiplexer
WM media pad vu data grabber
WM source filter
WM update filter
WM video decoder
--------------------
Xvid mpeg-4 Video Decoder
Vanity is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 13:41.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
We use Silk.