AnimeSuki Forums

Register Forum Rules FAQ Members List Social Groups Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   AnimeSuki Forum > AnimeSuki & Technology > Download Help

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 2004-07-24, 13:16   Link #1
TaiwaneseKai
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Azureus Problem

I downloaded and installed Azureus, but whenever i go to try to open Azureus.exe, it doesnt work. (note: i didnt get it from azureus.org)

It installs fine and everything, but when i double click the icon, nothing happens. Ive tried reinstalling a couple of times. Whats wrong?
TaiwaneseKai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2004-07-24, 13:25   Link #2
_Sin_
Member of the Year 2004!
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: "And if thou doest not well, _Sin_ lieth at the door."- Genesis 4:7
Age: 29
Quote:
Originally Posted by TaiwaneseKai
I downloaded and installed Azureus, but whenever i go to try to open Azureus.exe, it doesnt work. (note: i didnt get it from azureus.org)

It installs fine and everything, but when i double click the icon, nothing happens. Ive tried reinstalling a couple of times. Whats wrong?
It seems like you didn't install Java yet. Get it here. Oh, and if you want, check out my Azureus Guide. The link is in the signature.
__________________
There is a little known provision in the Forum Rules that explicitly allows a moderator to remove any signature image that they believe to be inappropriate for any reason. That did not happen in this case because _Sin_ is so boring that he never even had a signature to remove anyway. So why is this text here? To attract attention of course - isn't that what a signature is for?
You can still find my Azureus Download Guide here

By all means, make sure to read this.
_Sin_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2004-07-24, 13:33   Link #3
TaiwaneseKai
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Quote:
Originally Posted by _Sin_
It seems like you didn't install Java yet. Get it here. Oh, and if you want, check out my Azureus Guide. The link is in the signature.
i do have Java, i can tell cuz theres a icon on my desktop that says Java Web Start, right? Anyways, ive already downloaded java about 2 times, reinstalled and all.....
TaiwaneseKai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2004-07-24, 13:42   Link #4
TaiwaneseKai
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
whoo~ it worked now. =D ok..good, i dont know what i did, i deleted all java, then installed again, and BAM! magic. hehe thanks anyways
TaiwaneseKai is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:38.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
We use Silk.