AnimeSuki Forums

Register Forum Rules FAQ Members List Social Groups Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   AnimeSuki Forum > AnimeSuki & Technology > Tech Support

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 2006-01-01, 19:30   Link #21
chison
GSNMaSter
*Artist
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Sheffield
Age: 28
REINSTALL...AND i had no blocked images....still....
(д)‧‧‧
chison is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2006-01-02, 13:24   Link #22
QuicksilverPhoenix
Wing of Destiny
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Send a message via Yahoo to QuicksilverPhoenix
I decided to post here because I didnt want to open a new thread... For me Animesuki loads extremly slow, I changed to another mirror and is solver the problem but with the forum it's the same, I use firefox, but with other browsers is the same, sorry if there is alredy an explination on another thread explaining this but ... Its relly slow!!!
__________________

"Life is eternal. A lifetime is ephemeral."
QuicksilverPhoenix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2006-01-02, 22:43   Link #23
chison
GSNMaSter
*Artist
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Sheffield
Age: 28
give up...no idea on what when wrong~seem that i can work without img~
chison is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2006-01-04, 01:49   Link #24
AOforever1
Senior Member
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: USA
Age: 26
Send a message via AIM to AOforever1 Send a message via MSN to AOforever1
Problems creating tables for firefox

Okay, this has been a common problem with creating tables that work in Firefox. I've dealt with this problem before, but it's been a while... so here it is!

I want the tables I see in IE to look the same in FF.
[LINK REMOVED FOR PRIVACY]
Thanks for helping me out with n00b stuff

EDITED: Found the solution through a google search, problem solved!
http://www.bigbold.com/snippets/posts/show/293
__________________

Last edited by AOforever1; 2006-01-04 at 20:08.
AOforever1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2006-01-04, 04:00   Link #25
hhaamu
Don't panic.
 
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Galactic Sector ZZ9 Plural Z Alpha
Age: 28
Tables are bad, mmkay?

Time to learn a bit of proper positioning with C S S. A three-column layout isn't that hard.
__________________

(actually, any browser is fine to me as long as it doesn't use IE's rendering engine...)
Generating the #animesuki stats since 2003
hhaamu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2006-01-04, 20:07   Link #26
AOforever1
Senior Member
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: USA
Age: 26
Send a message via AIM to AOforever1 Send a message via MSN to AOforever1
Quote:
Originally Posted by hhaamu
Tables are bad, mmkay?

Time to learn a bit of proper positioning with C S S. A three-column layout isn't that hard.
Ugh, not the Table and CSS war again. It's like another IE and FF -_-
Any who, I got things working in tables AND CSS. Thanks.
__________________
AOforever1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2006-01-05, 10:14   Link #27
Shay
Monarch Programmer
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Liverpool
Age: 32
I have recently updated to version 1.5. And now I can't see any videos. I can hear the sound just no image. Example: I can't watch online videos such as http://video.google.com/

Help please.
__________________
Current Anime - Attack on Titan
Current Manga - Naruto
Current Book - Waiting for War of the Roses
Current Album - Vessel by Twenty One Pilots
Shay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2006-01-05, 20:35   Link #28
reflection
gyabo!~
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Canada
Send a message via MSN to reflection
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shay
I have recently updated to version 1.5. And now I can't see any videos. I can hear the sound just no image. Example: I can't watch online videos such as http://video.google.com/

Help please.
I'm not sure of your overall problem, but Google Video is displayed using Flash. So for this particular problem, you either have Flash disabled by an extension of whatnot or you don't have Flash installed for Firefox.
__________________
reflection is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2006-01-05, 20:46   Link #29
Shay
Monarch Programmer
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Liverpool
Age: 32
Quote:
Originally Posted by reflection
I'm not sure of your overall problem, but Google Video is displayed using Flash. So for this particular problem, you either have Flash disabled by an extension of whatnot or you don't have Flash installed for Firefox.
No it's not that. Google video was just an example. I have simply gone back to using an older version of FF until I can be bothered figuring it out. Or until I get a shortcut which is one of you guys figuring it out for me.
__________________
Current Anime - Attack on Titan
Current Manga - Naruto
Current Book - Waiting for War of the Roses
Current Album - Vessel by Twenty One Pilots
Shay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2006-01-06, 01:08   Link #30
F!reStr!fe
Unlimited Blade Works...
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: South Florida
Send a message via AIM to F!reStr!fe
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shay
No it's not that. Google video was just an example. I have simply gone back to using an older version of FF until I can be bothered figuring it out. Or until I get a shortcut which is one of you guys figuring it out for me.
alright may i ask does this also affect like videos shown through embedded Windows Media player also?

Also if you want to use Firefox to its best. Its all in the extensions, remember extrensions make Firefox very flexible so if theres something you wish the browser could do doing extension search on Mozilla's site could prove to be helpful in what you exactly need.
Trust me Extensions really do make it great so far i have like about 46 of them
__________________

My Current Animes: Welcome to the NHK, Higurashi no Naku Koro ni, Coyote Ragtime Show, Bokura Ga Ita, .hack//roots
F!reStr!fe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2006-01-06, 15:46   Link #31
Shay
Monarch Programmer
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Liverpool
Age: 32
Quote:
Originally Posted by F!reStr!fe
alright may i ask does this also affect like videos shown through embedded Windows Media player also?
Yes it does. It's really weird. All my settings and extensions are the same as always.

Everything else works fine, just not video image with FF 1.5.

But I'm not really bothered for now. 1.0.7 Is working fine and until I absolutely need to update I'm kinda placid.
__________________
Current Anime - Attack on Titan
Current Manga - Naruto
Current Book - Waiting for War of the Roses
Current Album - Vessel by Twenty One Pilots
Shay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2006-01-06, 19:48   Link #32
F!reStr!fe
Unlimited Blade Works...
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: South Florida
Send a message via AIM to F!reStr!fe
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shay
Yes it does. It's really weird. All my settings and extensions are the same as always.

Everything else works fine, just not video image with FF 1.5.

But I'm not really bothered for now. 1.0.7 Is working fine and until I absolutely need to update I'm kinda placid.
Try to see if this works:
http://forums.mozillazine.org/viewto...howing#1909889

They say Adblocker when obj-tabs is on it disables it. They also try various means there so check out that link for me and see if it helps.
__________________

My Current Animes: Welcome to the NHK, Higurashi no Naku Koro ni, Coyote Ragtime Show, Bokura Ga Ita, .hack//roots
F!reStr!fe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2006-01-06, 20:07   Link #33
Shay
Monarch Programmer
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Liverpool
Age: 32
Quote:
Originally Posted by F!reStr!fe
Try to see if this works:
http://forums.mozillazine.org/viewto...howing#1909889

They say Adblocker when obj-tabs is on it disables it. They also try various means there so check out that link for me and see if it helps.
Thank you. Adblock was indeed the culprit. XD
__________________
Current Anime - Attack on Titan
Current Manga - Naruto
Current Book - Waiting for War of the Roses
Current Album - Vessel by Twenty One Pilots
Shay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2006-01-07, 01:09   Link #34
F!reStr!fe
Unlimited Blade Works...
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: South Florida
Send a message via AIM to F!reStr!fe
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shay
Thank you. Adblock was indeed the culprit. XD
No problem glad I could improve your Firefox experience.
__________________

My Current Animes: Welcome to the NHK, Higurashi no Naku Koro ni, Coyote Ragtime Show, Bokura Ga Ita, .hack//roots
F!reStr!fe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2006-01-10, 14:49   Link #35
Shay
Monarch Programmer
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Liverpool
Age: 32
Quote:
Originally Posted by F!reStr!fe
No problem glad I could improve your Firefox experience.
Could you help me again? ^^

I have just noticed I can't use the forum feature 'Create a new thread'

When I click said feature it directs me to the bottom of the page. I think it may have something to do with might Adblock thingy.
__________________
Current Anime - Attack on Titan
Current Manga - Naruto
Current Book - Waiting for War of the Roses
Current Album - Vessel by Twenty One Pilots
Shay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2006-08-06, 08:41   Link #36
Sister Princess
Easy Operation
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Toronto, Canada
Age: 30
Firefox

What's the risk of using Firefox web browser if there's any?
Sister Princess is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2006-08-06, 10:30   Link #37
Toxic
Champion of Obscurity
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Sweden
Send a message via MSN to Toxic
There's no "risk" in using it. Firefox is the best. If there's any risk using anything, it's Internet Explorer.
Toxic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2006-08-06, 10:39   Link #38
Kurz
Gao~ a sound for the ages
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: I live in a relm of swirling of thought and emotion, Ever lost in the relm of infinite possiblities.
Age: 27
There are some websites (Rare really) that are horribly coded and firefox might have an issue displaying the page. So for those websites you can still use IE to surf to them.

This is problem is mainly because firefox doesnt have a code correcting software like IE does. Other than that you will probably never have to switch Browsers to view a page.
__________________
Join the ULF!

United Leecher Front.

Save your Love ones from Disease.
Folding@Home Team Animesuki
Kurz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2006-09-14, 20:49   Link #39
guest
guess
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
I am using firefox and would like to know how to save a web page in my hd so that I can see it when I don't have internet connection. thank you.
__________________
guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2006-09-14, 21:09   Link #40
NightWish
Crushcrushcrush
*Administrator
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Age: 34
Right click on the page and select "Save Page As..." (or select "Save Page As" from the file menu, or press Ctrl+S). Then, when prompted, enter a path and filename under which you want to save the page. Press "Save"... and you're done. You'll have a file you can load again later.

Alternatively you can select "work offline". Once you've viewed a page it will be cached. Working offline means Firefox uses the local cache rather than the Internet... this has the downside of the fact the pages will expire from the cache eventually, where as you can keep a saved page as long as you like.
__________________
Lay down on the ground, and let the tears run from you, crying to the grass and trees and heaven, finally on your knees; Let me live again…
NightWish is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
browsers, firefox

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:53.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
We use Silk.