AnimeSuki Forums

Register Forum Rules FAQ Members List Social Groups Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   AnimeSuki Forum > AnimeSuki & Technology > Tech Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 2006-02-28, 02:36   Link #61
GHDpro
Administrator
*AnimeSuki Site Staff
*Moderator
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Netherlands
Age: 35
You can try a older verison of AviSynth, but be sure to set the "DSConvertFPS" flag to 0
in config.ini as it causes a parameter to be added to the DirectShowSource() command
that is ONLY supported in v2.56. But note that any file with VFR video won't encode properly then.

You could also try to experiment with the "ForceDSSource" set to 0. Though that would
only work on AVI, not on MKV.
GHDpro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2006-03-06, 13:02   Link #62
-KarumA-
(。☉౪ ⊙。)
*Author
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: In Maya world, where all is 3D and everything crashes
Age: 26
edit: ignore this, i found my answers in the official forum site

by the way it has something good on the site too

copies and past it:

Select Windows Start | Program Files | Matroska Pack | Haali Matroska Splitter, go to "Options | Languages | Audio Language Priority", and you can enter the language code for the track you want.

English should be "eng". Japanese should be "jpn".

If you don't know the language code, use Start | Program Files | Matroska Pack | Matroska Diag to open the MKV file and it will show you all the information you need.

This gives you a way to select the audio track for conversion from MKV, even from Video Cleaner Lite, Video Cleaner, Video Perspective and Video Slice.

in other words its set on auto japanese when you convert it to avi

Last edited by -KarumA-; 2006-03-06 at 15:52.
-KarumA- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2006-03-12, 01:05   Link #63
popoycanton
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
first great guide! works for me. Followed instructions and changed nothing except I chose to use CC. The problem is when open the batch file the CCE window open ups and I have to manually click "encode" for the process to start..

Anyboby know what I did wrong? I would like the process to start w/o me being present to click the encode button.

[img][/img]

larger pic here http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d1...n/b948f959.jpg
popoycanton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2006-03-12, 04:52   Link #64
GHDpro
Administrator
*AnimeSuki Site Staff
*Moderator
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Netherlands
Age: 35
A proper legal version of CCE supports the "-batch" parameter properly and will not
wait until you hit "Encode". I have CCE Basic myself and it works fine in batch mode.
GHDpro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2006-03-16, 08:42   Link #65
johnishida
Bishoujo Lover!
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Venezuela
Age: 26
Send a message via MSN to johnishida Send a message via Skype™ to johnishida
This thread is quite old but, I have a question... When I encode I get this error "Fatal Error: MPG not file found after multiplexing!"

Anyway to solve this. Gotta say, this only happens for the 4 last episodes of He Is My Master.
__________________
johnishida is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2006-03-16, 12:08   Link #66
GHDpro
Administrator
*AnimeSuki Site Staff
*Moderator
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Netherlands
Age: 35
That error probably means something went wrong during the "multiplexing" phase,
where the M2V file (=video produced by MPEG encoder) and MP2 file (=audio produced
by BeSweet) is put together. But it's really rare for the actual problem to ly solely there:
this is a kind of error usually caused by problems with either encode phase (video or audio).

It's hard to tell exactly what's going wrong though -- try rerunning the batch files for
those episodes again and see if something goes wrong. One particular problem with
BeSweet is that it sometimes doesn't encode properly -- if you notice the BeSweet phase
only takes 1 second or so, then something has gone wrong.

For more info on what you can do in that case, check the FAQ page. Depending on
what format the audio is, you can either extract the audio manually and convert it
to WAV (in which case the batch file will use the WAV instead of the AVI file) or you
may need to convert the file to MKV format if the audio is in AAC format...
GHDpro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2006-03-20, 00:28   Link #67
okies
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
i got a problem it says:
AviSynth open failure:
import: couldnt open C:\dvdstudio\encode\Avs\bleach_72.avs
wat happen?
okies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2006-03-21, 15:37   Link #68
EnZimE
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
are you goin to release an updated version for this anytime soon?
EnZimE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2006-03-21, 16:20   Link #69
GHDpro
Administrator
*AnimeSuki Site Staff
*Moderator
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Netherlands
Age: 35
Quote:
Originally Posted by EnZimE
are you goin to release an updated version for this anytime soon?
Sorry, no, it doesn't look like I will.

I'll be studying in Japan for about 4 months next week, so I'm really not sure how much
work I can put into a new version. The current version that's on my HD has some serious
flaws in some of the new features it has (PAL support among others), so I don't want to
release it in it's current state.

I will be taking all neccessary files with me on my notebook, but I'm not sure how much
time I can spent on working on it.
GHDpro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2006-03-21, 17:54   Link #70
NoSanninWa
Weapon of Mass Discussion
*Fansubber
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: New York, USA
Oooooh! PAL support. Sounds like you were getting ready to hit the big time with this. Too bad you haven't go the time to finish it in the next month.
__________________

There's not that fine a line between willing suspension of disbelief and something just being stupid.
NoSanninWa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2006-03-23, 01:29   Link #71
MasafumiGotoh
Senior Member
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
How do manually extract the audio from a avi file? I used Gspot and it says that it is a mp3 file for audio.
MasafumiGotoh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2006-03-23, 09:50   Link #72
GHDpro
Administrator
*AnimeSuki Site Staff
*Moderator
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Netherlands
Age: 35
Quote:
Originally Posted by XxNarutoFanxX
How do manually extract the audio from a avi file? I used Gspot and it says that it is a mp3 file for audio.
Using VirtualDub. Afaik I explained it briefly in the FAQ on the site.
GHDpro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2006-03-24, 05:03   Link #73
popoycanton
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
I finally got my CCE to work properly your guide is really great.. anyways can't open http://www.playbackhelp.com/doc/guides/queue/

changed sites?

edit
----------
nevermind, site working now.. Probably a problem with my ISP as I've been having problems with them lately

Last edited by popoycanton; 2006-03-24 at 06:31.
popoycanton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2006-03-24, 09:41   Link #74
GHDpro
Administrator
*AnimeSuki Site Staff
*Moderator
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Netherlands
Age: 35
Actually it was a problem with my domain registrar -- I use their DNS service for the "playbackhelp.com"
domain and due to DoS attacks against their DNS service the site was inaccessible. There was
nothing I could do about that than wait unfortunately... but it appears they have fixed the problem now.
GHDpro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2006-03-25, 01:56   Link #75
EnZimE
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Is there anyway I can get the encoding process to do WMV files? It's not working. Also Im getting that error where it says unable to read from file " ' " m2v. Any help?
EnZimE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2006-03-25, 02:05   Link #76
NoSanninWa
Weapon of Mass Discussion
*Fansubber
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: New York, USA
No. There is no way to get this tool to create wmv files. That is just not what it is created to do.

As for the other error, which encoder are you using? If you are using CCE, did you make sure that you make sure to set the Outputs and Extensions sections from the "Options" menu? (make sure output is set to same folder as input file and mpv extension is changed into m2v)
__________________

There's not that fine a line between willing suspension of disbelief and something just being stupid.
NoSanninWa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2006-03-26, 15:23   Link #77
CupRamen
Junior Member
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Well I tried to use this guide recently, but keep getting errors even though I've done as instructed...

Edit:
Quote:
Originally Posted by EnZimE
says that the configuration file is missing. Try downloading the entire file again(not the update) and delete the already present DVD folder. You wont have to do the prepping like you were told before.

How do you make CCE your primary encoding program?

Also is there a way I can change WMV files to AVI?
Tried doing it but didn't help. I keep getting the same error. Help please!
__________________

Last edited by CupRamen; 2006-03-26 at 18:02.
CupRamen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2006-03-26, 15:45   Link #78
EnZimE
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
says that the configuration file is missing. Try downloading the entire file again(not the update) and delete the already present DVD folder. You wont have to do the prepping like you were told before.

How do you make CCE your primary encoding program?

Also is there a way I can change WMV files to AVI?
EnZimE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2006-03-28, 22:17   Link #79
EnZimE
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Edit: I keep getting a message as to how the encoding program cant locate my m2v file. Thats when im tryin to encode it when the command begins, then it skips right too the audio encoding only. Any help?

Last edited by EnZimE; 2006-03-29 at 18:49.
EnZimE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2006-04-13, 17:16   Link #80
Blizzer
Nemo Me Impune Lacessit
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: England
Age: 24
DVD problem

dont think this is the right section but O well close enuff!
Im not asking for the eps
What I need is a program that can burn Anime Fansubs to DVD and allow me to play the dvd on a stand alone dvd player (that means like a portable dvd player, one that isn't on the pc) hopefully a free one. plz Ive been trying to write it to dvd for ages and I still haven't been successful!
Blizzer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
file conversion, tutorial, wiki candidate

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 13:46.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
We use Silk.