AnimeSuki Forums

Register Forum Rules FAQ Members List Social Groups Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   AnimeSuki Forum > General > General Chat

Notices

Old 2003-12-12, 00:28   Link #1
gummybear
MUDKIP MUD!

Need your input for idea towards notebook comps

I am getting money for a notebook comp but I am a total newb at notebooks so can you guys tell me which one I should get and what do you think of them?

1) hp pavilion ze5568cl http://h10010.www1.hp.com/wwpc/ca/en...77-374378.html

2) LifeBook® N3010 Series http://www.fujitsu.ca/products/noteb...fications.html

3) Tecra A1 http://www.toshiba.ca/web/specificat...1975&part=1891

I kind of like Lifebook but I don't know if they have a problem with overheat or not.....

or any other ones that you think it's good, you can tell me here
gummybear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2003-12-12, 01:07   Link #2
GATX207_Blitz
Gobble Gobble

Send a message via MSN to GATX207_Blitz
hmm well is money an issue because if it were up to me I would get a mac....I think labtops kind of stink. You should get a powerbook, BUT

Since you gave out your choices I would recommend the hp because I trust hp, but then again giving you a thousand reasons trying to persuade you would be pointless because you seem to like the lifebook.

So its simple you buy the one you like.

I'm sure that there wouldn't be a problem on overheating unless you treated it like a PC and left it on all night d/ling anime....Meaning if your not planning on using the labtop to do extensivley long tasks that are usually meant for PCs then you won't have a problem at all because about every company does test on all these areas before marketing so you shouldn't worry that much. I trust them kind of......
GATX207_Blitz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2003-12-12, 01:28   Link #3
Dopeskills
Thigh Master

Send a message via ICQ to Dopeskills Send a message via AIM to Dopeskills Send a message via MSN to Dopeskills
Powerbook... :drool: