AnimeSuki Forums

Register Forum Rules FAQ Members List Social Groups Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   AnimeSuki Forum > Anime Related Topics > Fan Creations

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 2009-05-22, 05:54   Link #1321
Larthak
♪ ~ ♫
*Artist
 
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Europe
Age: 25
Send a message via ICQ to Larthak Send a message via MSN to Larthak
Quote:
Originally Posted by marksky View Post
Does anyone knows how to use Color Range?

Select > Color Range

I'm really curious as to how to use this..
I never liked that tool, seems too...useless. You just click with the eyedropper on the small image provided in the Color Range window and that sets which color gets selected. Then there is the fuzziness, which sets the tolerance of different shades of the selected color. The higher the better until it starts selecting other parts of your image that you do not want. The range is obvious.

Since I don't know what exactly is your problem with it, I may also add that you need to pick the "Selection" option at the bottom of the window to actually see what you have selected (marked as white).

There are much better tools that do similar stuff a lot better than the Color Range but first I need to know what you need that tool for. Is it just a hair color change or something like that?
__________________
:3
Larthak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2009-05-22, 07:38   Link #1322
KiNA
Kira_Naruto, the ecchi
*Graphic Designer
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: http://www.exciting-tits.com/
If there's a good color difference in the picture.. you can use color range to quick extract a render

For example, those renders that been saved as jpg =_= ..
__________________
“This be the realest shit I ever wrote.” ~Tupac
So very dead right now.. but still breathing thank you.
Top 4 Manga Waifu
>> Tsukiumi
>> Saeko Busujima
>> Himuka
>> Yui Kotegawa


KiNA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2009-05-23, 23:05   Link #1323
marksky
Info Tech Stud desu!!
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: In your Heart and in your Mind
Quote:
Originally Posted by Larthak View Post
I never liked that tool, seems too...useless. You just click with the eyedropper on the small image provided in the Color Range window and that sets which color gets selected. Then there is the fuzziness, which sets the tolerance of different shades of the selected color. The higher the better until it starts selecting other parts of your image that you do not want. The range is obvious.

Since I don't know what exactly is your problem with it, I may also add that you need to pick the "Selection" option at the bottom of the window to actually see what you have selected (marked as white).

There are much better tools that do similar stuff a lot better than the Color Range but first I need to know what you need that tool for. Is it just a hair color change or something like that?
Oh great.. Now i know how to use it.. Thanks larthak
__________________

Credits goes to Renegade334
marksky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2009-05-26, 01:42   Link #1324
Mr.Raw
So damn lazy...ლ(ಠ益ಠლ)
*Graphic Designer
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: ᶘ ᵒᴥᵒᶅ...hehe
Age: 19
Send a message via AIM to Mr.Raw Send a message via MSN to Mr.Raw Send a message via Skype™ to Mr.Raw
Can someone help me solve my problem?

I use the magic wand tool almost all the time ...But now it doesn't only selects the same colours in the image...But ALL the colours in the image ¬_¬...
How could this happen and do I solve it? first I had no problem with it at all.

Spoiler for If you don't understand it, look here :D:
__________________
Announcements:
Resource Package is done!
Recent work: Thread Banner

_____________________
My Graphic Works:
Mr.Raw's Mansion
(click the signature )
Random info:
Avatar: Angry Yumin
Signature: Sun-Ken Rock

Mr.Raw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2009-05-26, 03:38   Link #1325
Aurelie
THE BRITISH ARE COMING!!!
*Graphic Designer
 
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: UK
Quote:
Originally Posted by Godlike1889 View Post
Can someone help me solve my problem?

I use the magic wand tool almost all the time ...But now it doesn't only selects the same colours in the image...But ALL the colours in the image ¬_¬...
How could this happen and do I solve it? first I had no problem with it at all.

Spoiler for If you don't understand it, look here :D:
The problem is with the image you're using, look at areas like the knee, the outline there is partly white, so there's nothing separating the white of the background from the white of Ulquiorra's clothing.
__________________
Aurelie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2009-05-26, 04:51   Link #1326
Larthak
♪ ~ ♫
*Artist
 
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Europe
Age: 25
Send a message via ICQ to Larthak Send a message via MSN to Larthak
Quote:
Originally Posted by Godlike1889 View Post
Can someone help me solve my problem?

I use the magic wand tool almost all the time ...But now it doesn't only selects the same colours in the image...But ALL the colours in the image ¬_¬...
How could this happen and do I solve it? first I had no problem with it at all.

Spoiler for If you don't understand it, look here :D:
Seems like you have "Contiguous" setting disabled for your magic wand. That's why it selects all white in the image.
__________________
:3
Larthak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2009-05-26, 06:39   Link #1327
Mr.Raw
So damn lazy...ლ(ಠ益ಠლ)
*Graphic Designer
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: ᶘ ᵒᴥᵒᶅ...hehe
Age: 19
Send a message via AIM to Mr.Raw Send a message via MSN to Mr.Raw Send a message via Skype™ to Mr.Raw
Quote:
Originally Posted by Larthak View Post
Seems like you have "Contiguous" setting disabled for your magic wand. That's why it selects all white in the image.
i SEE IT.....thnx

problem solved, damn that was noobish ¬_¬ of me
__________________
Announcements:
Resource Package is done!
Recent work: Thread Banner

_____________________
My Graphic Works:
Mr.Raw's Mansion
(click the signature )
Random info:
Avatar: Angry Yumin
Signature: Sun-Ken Rock

Mr.Raw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2009-05-27, 09:13   Link #1328
KiNA
Kira_Naruto, the ecchi
*Graphic Designer
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: http://www.exciting-tits.com/
Thats not noobish .. thats newbie mistake

As long as you willing to learn.. you are not a noob but a newbie. And there will always a helping hand to guide newbies
__________________
“This be the realest shit I ever wrote.” ~Tupac
So very dead right now.. but still breathing thank you.
Top 4 Manga Waifu
>> Tsukiumi
>> Saeko Busujima
>> Himuka
>> Yui Kotegawa


KiNA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2009-05-28, 01:04   Link #1329
Mr.Raw
So damn lazy...ლ(ಠ益ಠლ)
*Graphic Designer
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: ᶘ ᵒᴥᵒᶅ...hehe
Age: 19
Send a message via AIM to Mr.Raw Send a message via MSN to Mr.Raw Send a message via Skype™ to Mr.Raw
Quote:
Originally Posted by KiNA View Post
Thats not noobish .. thats newbie mistake

As long as you willing to learn.. you are not a noob but a newbie. And there will always a helping hand to guide newbies
THnx, that made me feel better
__________________
Announcements:
Resource Package is done!
Recent work: Thread Banner

_____________________
My Graphic Works:
Mr.Raw's Mansion
(click the signature )
Random info:
Avatar: Angry Yumin
Signature: Sun-Ken Rock

Mr.Raw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2009-05-28, 15:14   Link #1330
Periwinkle
Dot. Dot. Dot.
 
 
Join Date: May 2009
Quick question... erm, I've seen sigs like this:

Where there's those boxes under the text. How do you do those?

(Eh heh heh, sorry; n00bish question xD)
__________________
Periwinkle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2009-05-28, 15:36   Link #1331
felix
sleepyhead
*Author
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: event horizon
Draw a squere.
Copy it.
Progresavily reduce the opcacity of each copy.
__________________
felix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2009-05-29, 00:59   Link #1332
KiNA
Kira_Naruto, the ecchi
*Graphic Designer
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: http://www.exciting-tits.com/
1) Draw a square. Copy it several time on the same layer.. Or on several layer, then line them up nicely, and merge..
2) Add a layer mask
3) Use gradient b/w on it.
4) PROFIT!
__________________
“This be the realest shit I ever wrote.” ~Tupac
So very dead right now.. but still breathing thank you.
Top 4 Manga Waifu
>> Tsukiumi
>> Saeko Busujima
>> Himuka
>> Yui Kotegawa


KiNA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2009-05-29, 08:57   Link #1333
Virgo_3079
Ever forever...
 
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Vietnam
Quote:
Originally Posted by Periwinkle View Post
Quick question... erm, I've seen sigs like this:

Where there's those boxes under the text. How do you do those?

(Eh heh heh, sorry; n00bish question xD)
The simplest way is to use Brush


http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?znm5ozozj04
http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?tzduj4mojmm
__________________
"Out of 100 million coincidental encounters, until the end I've been wishing for this one..."
Virgo_3079 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2009-06-02, 15:42   Link #1334
amjzz
Senior Member
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Im very clumsy when need to do something with imageready....

I still can't understand how to optimize a gif size...(page 63 question)

For example:

Have a gif of 30 images.
I want to delete parts from it.
Delete parts from the 2-3-4 images.
Make the first image show for 2-3-4.
When test it the gif begins from image 5 to the 30.
If show the first image for all the parts then it becomes an static image.

Its quite confusing.

If don't understand i can upload images that show my problem...
amjzz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2009-06-29, 03:30   Link #1335
MagicaLideaL
Madder Sky~
*Graphic Designer
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Asia
Age: 21
How to make a double stroke for text?
I mean the blending option of the text can only allow us to have 1 stroke
MagicaLideaL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2009-06-29, 03:32   Link #1336
felix
sleepyhead
*Author
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: event horizon
Photoshop is pretty limited with text compared to other programs. You can use illustrator for example and imported to photoshop later. Though a layer style using shadow as the 2nd stroke would work for what you ask, or simply duplicate the layer.
__________________
felix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2009-06-29, 03:57   Link #1337
escimo
Paparazzi
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Ice Box
Age: 31
There's also an option of making the stroke as a separate layer. You can do this by creating a selection of the text. (load selection from the select menu or select pixels in the layer panel)
Then you can use edit - stroke to this selection. If you want a double stroke of 1px of each color you can for example choose to create a 2px stroke of the outer color and 1px stroke of the inner color, using outside of the selection modifier. Or use 1px strokes both outside and inside selection. You can't do this for the text layer though unless you rasterize it so I recommend creating a new layer for the stroke.

Basically apply this to the text.
__________________
escimo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2009-06-30, 07:32   Link #1338
Frailty
Half-yōkai
*Graphic Designer
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Pearl of the Orient Seas
Age: 21
Send a message via Yahoo to Frailty
just one quick question, when you're using "save for web"
set to jpg, do you guys adjust smoothing too to keep the high quality instead of adjusting just the quality?

my work always goes from good to bad quality when I save to jpg files -.-
__________________

Frailty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2009-06-30, 08:26   Link #1339
vandakiara
time waits for no one <3
*Graphic Designer
 
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Portugal, Lisbon
Age: 23
I just adjust the quality and it's always good quality for me O_o
__________________
SOTM 2011 February -
- Couples <3


____________________

vandakiara's attic ~
pwease visit :3


____________________


Believing oneself to be perfect is...
often the sign of a delusional mind
vandakiara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2009-06-30, 17:10   Link #1340
felix
sleepyhead
*Author
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: event horizon
Quote:
Originally Posted by Frailty View Post
my work always goes from good to bad quality when I save to jpg files -.-
You use a lot of red I'm guessing.
__________________
felix is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
avatar, graphic, photoshop, signature, tutorial

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:49.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
We use Silk.