AnimeSuki Forums

Register Forum Rules FAQ Members List Social Groups Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   AnimeSuki Forum > Anime Related Topics > Fan Creations

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 2010-01-22, 08:55   Link #1401
NorthernFallout
Return
*Author
 
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Frosty Scandinavia
Age: 25
Sticking it here too.
Spoiler for Tutorial 7 "Burnout":
__________________

Steam: ax/apocnuke | LET'S ROCK
NorthernFallout is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2010-02-07, 23:28   Link #1402
Tw!light
Combo Kicker
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: A land of distractions
So I downloaded Vhub then proceeded into downloading AvySynth.

I'm trying to play an MP4 file. I used this code with notepad: DirectShowSource("C:\location to file\filename with extention").

Vhub has it's own folder and i put the code in the same folder. I named the code as directed from the guide. But I keep getting the error that the file is unknown or unsupported type. It will also not play in Windows Media Player.

I don;t know what I'm doing wrong.
__________________
Tw!light is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2010-02-08, 01:41   Link #1403
felix
sleepyhead
*Author
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: event horizon
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tw!light View Post
I used this code with notepad: DirectShowSource("C:\location to file\filename with extention").
Your suppose to change the text in the code so it actually points to a real file, thats a placeholder. Also you may want to install CCCP.
__________________
felix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2010-02-08, 03:04   Link #1404
Tw!light
Combo Kicker
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: A land of distractions
Oh I did change the code to the location of the file. Sorry, didn't make myself clearer @.@.

Thanks for the link. Solved the problem.
__________________
Tw!light is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2010-02-11, 14:29   Link #1405
scarecr0w
Junior Member
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
/Bookmarked this. x) A lot of useful tutorials that I need to learn. Thanks soo much, you guys! :3

However, could anyone tell me how to save a file as GIF in Photoshop CS4? I know about the save on web thing. I tried it and the quality looked different... Which I didn't want. I think I tried almost (hopefully almost) every options there... and yeah.. it seems like there is no way to get that same quality... Or is there? Please tell me howw.
scarecr0w is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2010-02-11, 14:44   Link #1406
felix
sleepyhead
*Author
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: event horizon
You mean compared to the way it looked in the editor? No way to do it1, simply because GIFs since their inception and to this day are designed to only support 256 colors and 0/100% transparency pixels (which is to say you can't have something like 50% transparent pixels in there). You could use the Animated PNG format but it will be big (prise of too much quality), and besides that those are not cross browser compatible (browsers that don't support them will see them as static image).

If you think you are getting really bad quality compared to say something you've seen here or somewhere else then feel free to post it for analysis, and we'll try to help with tips.
__________________
1 that's sort of a lil white lie, there's this hack but I doubt it will work for what you want; ie. animated stuff.
felix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2010-02-12, 02:33   Link #1407
scarecr0w
Junior Member
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Yes, compared to the way it looked in the editor... Hm, well, the quality's not that bad, really. Just sightly different. I just wanted it to look exactly same. Guess it's not gona happen.

But I'll post the pictures anyway.

http://i48.tinypic.com/14o70g.png
http://i45.tinypic.com/aykd4x.png
scarecr0w is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2010-02-18, 03:47   Link #1408
Enchanted Princess
ピンクの爆発
*Author
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: In my Infinite Dreamland...
Urm, I'm still new in the photoshop thingy. My dad got me Adobe Photoshop CS3 Extended a few days ago. Until now, I know how to crop, using the filter..but can somebody tell me how the layer works? In more details 'bout the layer function or somethin' like that. Also, what's the brush for?
__________________
explosion.

{ MF MyAnimeList Squiby /
Enchanted Princess is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2010-02-18, 05:35   Link #1409
KiNA
Kira_Naruto, the ecchi
*Graphic Designer
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: http://www.exciting-tits.com/
Uuu.. thats a pretty big topic to begin with

http://www.photoshopcafe.com/tutorials/layers/intro.htm

Start there

You are also adviced to spend your time in this link
http://www.ehow.com/video_4444800_ph...-tutorial.html
__________________
“This be the realest shit I ever wrote.” ~Tupac
So very dead right now.. but still breathing thank you.
Top 4 Manga Waifu
>> Tsukiumi
>> Saeko Busujima
>> Himuka
>> Yui Kotegawa


KiNA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2010-02-19, 00:48   Link #1410
Enchanted Princess
ピンクの爆発
*Author
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: In my Infinite Dreamland...
Thanks a bunch, KiNA! Those tutorial really help me a lot!
__________________
explosion.

{ MF MyAnimeList Squiby /
Enchanted Princess is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2010-02-19, 08:48   Link #1411
Lynch
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
[/URL]

i need help here ..

im using PS CS 3 to make this animated gif, but when im done saving the file into gif, the animated look slow like this, what did i missed, its so different like the tween on PS...

i have around 46 frames for this images

it would be great if anyone could help me making this, i will upload the folder frames...

thnks before
Lynch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2010-02-19, 09:02   Link #1412
KiNA
Kira_Naruto, the ecchi
*Graphic Designer
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: http://www.exciting-tits.com/
Did you set the timer on 0s? Because IIRC, PS will set it to something to 0.1s
__________________
“This be the realest shit I ever wrote.” ~Tupac
So very dead right now.. but still breathing thank you.
Top 4 Manga Waifu
>> Tsukiumi
>> Saeko Busujima
>> Himuka
>> Yui Kotegawa


KiNA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2010-02-19, 10:19   Link #1413
Lynch
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by KiNA View Post
Did you set the timer on 0s? Because IIRC, PS will set it to something to 0.1s
timer set to 0s... i just cant figure it out

i've alry upload the folder frames here if you like to try http://www.mediafire.com/?jukmfzh44xm
Lynch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2010-02-19, 10:33   Link #1414
KiNA
Kira_Naruto, the ecchi
*Graphic Designer
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: http://www.exciting-tits.com/
Yes.. thats your problem.. if the timer is set to 0sec, PS will set it to something like 0.1s when you save it ^^
__________________
“This be the realest shit I ever wrote.” ~Tupac
So very dead right now.. but still breathing thank you.
Top 4 Manga Waifu
>> Tsukiumi
>> Saeko Busujima
>> Himuka
>> Yui Kotegawa


KiNA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2010-02-19, 10:37   Link #1415
Lynch
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by KiNA View Post
Yes.. thats your problem.. if the timer is set to 0sec, PS will set it to something like 0.1s when you save it ^^

any suggestion kina-san...

i just want the animated save file like the original one
Lynch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2010-02-19, 10:52   Link #1416
KiNA
Kira_Naruto, the ecchi
*Graphic Designer
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: http://www.exciting-tits.com/
Remove duplicate frames and then set the timer to less the 0.1 se .. something like 0.05s .. just dont leave it at 0s.

I'm full converted into GIMP now after getting my new computer - since GIMP is portable, so I kinda forget how PS work (besides I only own the old PS CS2 back then)
__________________
“This be the realest shit I ever wrote.” ~Tupac
So very dead right now.. but still breathing thank you.
Top 4 Manga Waifu
>> Tsukiumi
>> Saeko Busujima
>> Himuka
>> Yui Kotegawa


KiNA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2010-02-19, 10:54   Link #1417
escimo
Paparazzi
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Ice Box
Age: 32
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lynch View Post
any suggestion kina-san...

i just want the animated save file like the original one
Seems like a frame rate issue. Frame delay, when set to 0 is exactly 1 frame depending on the frame rate setting of photoshop. Default seems to be 30 (at least in my CS4) which means that if you import a video with a frame rate of 60 fps, the frame rate is halved on export. 30 fps is a safe choice because it's the kind of frame rate most browsers etc work just fine with. This means that if you have a 60fps original and you export it as 30 fps animation you need to remove every other frame to keep the speed approximately the same as the original.
__________________
escimo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2010-02-19, 11:01   Link #1418
KiNA
Kira_Naruto, the ecchi
*Graphic Designer
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: http://www.exciting-tits.com/
O_O .. or that something new.. I never knew that, its probably something introduced after CS2 because I am sure that my PS never had that setting.
__________________
“This be the realest shit I ever wrote.” ~Tupac
So very dead right now.. but still breathing thank you.
Top 4 Manga Waifu
>> Tsukiumi
>> Saeko Busujima
>> Himuka
>> Yui Kotegawa


KiNA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2010-02-19, 11:13   Link #1419
Lynch
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by KiNA View Post
Remove duplicate frames and then set the timer to less the 0.1 se .. something like 0.05s .. just dont leave it at 0s.

I'm full converted into GIMP now after getting my new computer - since GIMP is portable, so I kinda forget how PS work (besides I only own the old PS CS2 back then)
still not work.. the result is just the same as previous..

btw thnks, i guess i have to start using other software

Quote:
Seems like a frame rate issue. Frame delay, when set to 0 is exactly 1 frame depending on the frame rate setting of photoshop. Default seems to be 30 (at least in my CS4) which means that if you import a video with a frame rate of 60 fps, the frame rate is halved on export. 30 fps is a safe choice because it's the kind of frame rate most browsers etc work just fine with. This means that if you have a 60fps original and you export it as 30 fps animation you need to remove every other frame to keep the speed approximately the same as the original.
do you know where i can change the frame rate on PS CS 3? i dont use image ready at all
Lynch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2010-02-19, 16:07   Link #1420
escimo
Paparazzi
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Ice Box
Age: 32
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lynch View Post
do you know where i can change the frame rate on PS CS 3? i dont use image ready at all
You need to have the animation window in timeline mode and select from the animation window's option menu "Document Settings..." option.
__________________
escimo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
avatar, graphic, photoshop, signature, tutorial

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:22.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
We use Silk.