AnimeSuki Forums

Register Forum Rules FAQ Members List Social Groups Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   AnimeSuki Forum > Support > Tech Support > Playback Help


Thread Tools
Old 2006-01-26, 11:56   Link #1
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2006
MKV files

Hello I downloaded a anime and it was MKV format and when I try to watch it I just get the picture but no sound. Can somebody help me out here? Thanks in advance/ Mumffis
Mumffis is offline  
Old 2006-01-26, 12:23   Link #2
King of Hosers
Join Date: Dec 2005
Age: 32
You likely need a certain audio decoder for whatever audio is being used in the MKV, of which there can be many. If you don't know what is in the MKV I suggest you simply install the CCCP. It is a simple pack almost expressly made for Matroska, but also supports many other formats, and the only thing you have to do before installing it is be sure you have no codec packs installed. If you have further issues you can simply reply on the CCCP forum or in the IRC room and we'll get you and your little MKV up and running.
Nicholi is offline  
Old 2006-01-26, 12:27   Link #3
I am mowing clowns
Join Date: Dec 2005
On top of what was just posted, there are some existing thread here that already answer your question:

- The "What the heck is MKV and what can I do about it?" thread
- Most common issues solved here


Next time, please try to search first. We have an entire forum called Playback Help. Thanks.
Catgirls is offline  
Old 2006-01-26, 12:30   Link #4
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2006
Ok thanks for the tip and sorry catgirl I shall do that next time =)
Mumffis is offline  
Old 2006-01-28, 00:44   Link #5
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2004
Does anyone know how to set the default audio language stream and automatically load subtitles in MPC? I'm using ffdshow btw.
monolithic is offline  
Old 2006-01-28, 01:17   Link #6
King of Hosers
Join Date: Dec 2005
Age: 32
You don't set it in ffdshow since that is just a video/audio decoder. You set it in the splitter if the one you uses supports it. Hopefully you are using Haali's splitter, which you can set it in using the language priorities. You'll see it as soon as you go into its options. This will also effect any other container sets you have Haali set to use, such as OGM or MP4.
Nicholi is offline  
Old 2006-01-28, 08:33   Link #7
Excessively jovial fellow
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: ISDB-T
Age: 29
A FAQ entry for you
Works for any Haali splitter, not only CCCP's, of course.
| ffmpegsource
17:43:13 <~deculture> Also, TheFluff, you are so fucking slowpoke.jpg that people think we dropped the DVD's.
17:43:16 <~deculture> nice job, fag!

01:04:41 < Plorkyeran> it was annoying to typeset so it should be annoying to read
TheFluff is offline  

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:13.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
We use Silk.