AnimeSuki Forums

Register Forum Rules FAQ Members List Social Groups Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   AnimeSuki Forum > Anime Related Topics > General Anime > Fansub Groups

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 2009-01-02, 16:46   Link #501
dj_tjerk
Ana-chan~
 
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Netherlands
If you remove those {\k0}, and move the spaces to syllables.. does that help?
Code:
{\k20}ba{\k23}{\k28}ni{\k17}{\k27}ra {\k35}{\k28}so {\k14}{\k39}ru{\k26}to {\k32}de {\k52}{\k25}ba{\k18}{\k30}ni{\k14}{\k32}ra
Also.. wouldn't it be "soruto" instead of "so ruto"
dj_tjerk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2009-01-03, 02:27   Link #502
Rakid
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
The same problem

Can u download the sub file and tell me what's wrong ><

Here

Thanx alot ^^ ..
Rakid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2009-01-03, 06:34   Link #503
dj_tjerk
Ana-chan~
 
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Netherlands
I leeched the latest version (0.82 apparently.. you have 0.81 right?) and both work fine; your original line with the {\k0}'s and the one without.
dj_tjerk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2009-01-03, 09:20   Link #504
Rakid
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Yohoo

It's worked ^^

Thanx alot ..

I was using 0.81 .. but when I used 0.82 No errors at all

Thanx thanx thanx thanx ^^
Rakid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2009-01-05, 15:38   Link #505
pichu
Senior Member
*Fansubber
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Quote:
Originally Posted by _Anakyn_ View Post
dso, ¿qué cojones haces aquí? xD (WTF you doing here?)

I got a question. OK, pichu helped a lot with that fixed-lenght script (thank you very much, hontou ni) but, is there a way to apply an effect for a text layer and randomize its effect? Let me explain. I've got the sentence 'Did you see it' and I'd like 'Did' rotate and fade. Easy. In AE I can set this effect to affect characters or the whole word/syllable. Here's my question: let's guess I set the Y Rotation to 40º. Is it possible to set 40º as for Y Rotation for 'D,' 25º X Rotation (for instance) for 'i,' and 170º Z Rotation for 'd?' Is it me or this is only possible with SSA mega huge kara scripts? Thanks in advance.
I'm not sure if it's possible with shinji's script...

but the script i made is capable of doing that easily...

You can use property animator (as explained in .p) which allows you to automate property animations rather than range selectors as used normally.



Gawd, I need Javascript developers to help me completing this script quickly.... Right now, I'm kinda stuck in developing because I got no support or feedbacks for it nor do I have a lot of time. I estimated that the script is like 20% completed to its ideal goal.

...please...if anyone wants to help me

Edit: I'm more interested in developing the following:

1- Path and Vectoral Automations using existing masks or vector maps. (think: text path, meshes, drawings -- a lot of cool stuff can be created from it) It has never been done before, but it's possible.
2- Great UI. Currently, even I find my script was a bit complicated to use after NOT using it for a whole month
3. Better layer, composition controls -- currently, the idea is great for using hierarchies (Project->Comp->Layer->Properties, and Animators extended 3 Properties and which inherits from Layer), but it's not sufficient.

Last edited by pichu; 2009-01-05 at 16:07.
pichu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2009-01-30, 07:32   Link #506
G.U.N.D.A.M
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Hi, it's me again...
I've been playing with AFX a lot lately and I think I get it (for the most part) but right now I'm having two problems (using Shinji's script of course)

1) I want to make my own keyframe style (6 isn't enough)
2) I can't use Particular right... when I apply it on a layer and choose my settings I can't move it even though I added keyframes and changed the position in Emitter > Position XY

that's all for now...
G.U.N.D.A.M is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2009-01-30, 08:55   Link #507
50119
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
you can combine keyframes of different styles to get what you want, 6 is already enough I think if you still want to make your own key frame style you need to know about writing scripts

about particular, using a layer as emitter is much easier, precompose a comp showing only syllables being sung, and use that as the emitter, it's slower than animating the emitter position though
50119 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2009-01-30, 10:14   Link #508
G.U.N.D.A.M
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
50119, someone told me you can make your own keyframe styles from within AFX that's why I asked.

and about Particular I made a new comp put the karaoke lines in it then I added keyframe style 2 and choose 0 for Opacity so that the syllables would only show up when they're sung and then I dragged the comp to my original comp then I duplicated the karaoke line and added Particular to it then from Emitter > Emitter Type > Layer > Layer: Comp 1
it said the comp I set as my emitter should be 3D so I right click then turned it into a 3D
but then the position of the particles goes all over the screen and not focused to a certain point... help me? ^^"
G.U.N.D.A.M is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2009-01-30, 12:04   Link #509
h1pp0
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Hi!

I was wondering if anyone had information/links on how to remove onscreen kanji from a non static scene.

Thanks!
h1pp0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2009-01-30, 19:03   Link #510
50119
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by G.U.N.D.A.M View Post
but then the position of the particles goes all over the screen and not focused to a certain point... help me? ^^"
you need to mess around with other settings as well
50119 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2009-01-30, 20:58   Link #511
TheFluff
Excessively jovial fellow
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: ISDB-T
Age: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by h1pp0 View Post
Hi!

I was wondering if anyone had information/links on how to remove onscreen kanji from a non static scene.

Thanks!
If they're hardsubbed, that is probably a job for avisynth rather than afx; you want some kind of delogo/text removal filter, there are several to choose from, just search doom9/warpenterprises
__________________
| ffmpegsource
17:43:13 <~deculture> Also, TheFluff, you are so fucking slowpoke.jpg that people think we dropped the DVD's.
17:43:16 <~deculture> nice job, fag!

01:04:41 < Plorkyeran> it was annoying to typeset so it should be annoying to read
TheFluff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2009-01-31, 01:25   Link #512
h1pp0
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheFluff View Post
If they're hardsubbed, that is probably a job for avisynth rather than afx; you want some kind of delogo/text removal filter, there are several to choose from, just search doom9/warpenterprises
I'll definitely look into it, Thanks!
h1pp0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2009-01-31, 03:39   Link #513
G.U.N.D.A.M
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Quote:
you need to mess around with other settings as well
I did that but the particles still go all over the screen even though I messed with everything >_<
G.U.N.D.A.M is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2009-01-31, 04:59   Link #514
50119
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
try a low value for velocity, and tweak the physics settings until you get what you want
50119 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2009-01-31, 10:28   Link #515
G.U.N.D.A.M
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
50119, I'm not exactly a noob... that's exactly what I did but it's still so messed up...
G.U.N.D.A.M is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2009-01-31, 19:36   Link #516
dj_tjerk
Ana-chan~
 
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Netherlands
Then give us your project file so we can see what you're doing wrong :P
dj_tjerk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2009-02-01, 10:23   Link #517
G.U.N.D.A.M
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Here's the .aep file

http://www.zshare.net/download/54962328b81d0356/
G.U.N.D.A.M is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2009-02-04, 22:22   Link #518
MasterDKR
Typersetter/QA Checker
*Fansubber
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Send a message via MSN to MasterDKR Send a message via Skype™ to MasterDKR
Hi Guys I'm a noob at this and I really want to lean. but im stuck at the JSON file part of this tutorial

http://code.google.com/p/aftereffect...GettingStarted
MasterDKR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2009-02-05, 13:09   Link #519
_Anakyn_
poopoo
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Home
pichus, you should explain it properly. No one gets to use it D: I'm willing to lend my precious anti-sexy voice for a hypothetical videotutorial.

Yo, karaokers, long time no see!
_Anakyn_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2009-02-05, 14:19   Link #520
G.U.N.D.A.M
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
so... any insight on my problem...? not even if I say pretty please? ^^"
G.U.N.D.A.M is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:00.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
We use Silk.