AnimeSuki Forums

Register Forum Rules FAQ Members List Social Groups Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   AnimeSuki Forum > Anime Related Topics > General Anime > Fansub Groups

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 2011-04-29, 01:52   Link #841
shinjipierre
Computer graphist
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Paris, France
Age: 32
'cause it makes them earn more money, what else ?
__________________
http://www.remipierre.fr - Some of my computer graphics work
shinjipierre is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2011-05-02, 01:03   Link #842
gilcohen
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Can someone bring me Download OF effects to AFX?

Last edited by gilcohen; 2011-05-02 at 06:04.
gilcohen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2011-06-09, 17:42   Link #843
Disk
Junior Member
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Hei ho can somebody explain me how to use particular with picus script?

I have nerver seen a tutorial or something writen about that

greatfull thanks

Eternal anime power disk
Disk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2011-06-09, 18:23   Link #844
ThaEagle
Something else
*Fansubber
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by Disk View Post
can somebody explain me how to use particular with picus script?
You need to use position generation with the point control, just like crash did in his first tutorials.
Then link the position of your particular effect to that.

Example:
Code:
<property name='effect("Point Control")(1)' syl="1" pos="1" />
ThaEagle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2011-06-10, 12:26   Link #845
Disk
Junior Member
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Hei Ho Eagle thats clear my problem is, that particular birth time and dead time will not work correct with the sylabble time. he starts to early or to late, or he produce to mutch or to few particel.
Disk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2011-06-10, 17:01   Link #846
ThaEagle
Something else
*Fansubber
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by Disk View Post
he starts to early or to late, or he produce to mutch or to few particel.
If it produces too little or too much you need to either add fixed timings or make an expression for the birth rate of particular. Only that way you will get an exact amount of particles being born.

If the timings are of, I suggest you take a look at the keyframes that gets generated to analyze if the timings are correct or not.
If so, check in your timed file so you do not have any empty {\k} tags, as those generally are the problem when timing is of.
ThaEagle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2011-06-15, 15:01   Link #847
Disk
Junior Member
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Ok thx eagle

so no an other problem

when i use cs5 with krk065c. thats the new. I become this mistake.



http://www.bilder-hochladen.net/files/ac10-1f-jpg.html

but in cs4 work all finde, can some one help me, what i must change in pichus script?
Disk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2011-06-15, 18:48   Link #848
ThaEagle
Something else
*Fansubber
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by Disk View Post
when i use cs5 with krk065c. thats the new. I become this mistake.
If you have the JavaScript debugger on in the settings, turn it off.

Pichus script works fine in AFX CS5, so there is no problem with the script itself, therefore I am confident the problem lies at your end.

What might also be confusing the script is that you use German interface, I would switch to English before trying much else.
ThaEagle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2011-06-16, 13:22   Link #849
Disk
Junior Member
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
ok it works

i have this xml

<layer name="text" >
<line name="romanji" />
<animator name="fill" syl="syl" />
<animator name="scal" syl="syl" />
<animator name="in" />
<p name="pp" link='effect("ADBE Point Control")(1)' comp="Karaoke" layer="orange" syl="syl"/>
<p name="position" link='effect("ADBE Point Control")(1)' comp="Karaoke" layer="orange" />
</layer>
--------------------------------------------------------------
so first expression point: thisComp.layer("text").transform.position + value
and second: add(effect("position")("Punkt"),effect("pp")("Punk t")) <----- maybe i musst call this add(effect("position")("Punkt"),effect("ADBE Point Control")(1)) ?????


As you can see i wrote ("ADBE Point Control")(1) because german version of ae dont know name Point controll so we musst use ("ADBE Point Control")(1)
this work for all languages. paul thursley had learnd me this.

But my question ist how i use this in pichus script in his xml?

what musst i change in ae

please help me

Last edited by Disk; 2011-06-16 at 15:01.
Disk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2011-06-16, 15:27   Link #850
ThaEagle
Something else
*Fansubber
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by Disk View Post
please help me
Link me to the .aep and ill take a look see what is wrong.
ThaEagle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2011-06-18, 20:50   Link #851
ThaEagle
Something else
*Fansubber
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by Disk View Post
what musst i change in ae
Ok, so in your .aep, you dont have any effects on your text layer, even though your trying to edit them in the xml.
Your text layer needs to have the effects you have in the xml, as it is now, only the orange layer has any effects.
ThaEagle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2011-06-19, 12:01   Link #852
Disk
Junior Member
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Strange in the layer call text i have colour effect scal effect and wechzeichnen effekt?
Disk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2011-06-19, 12:50   Link #853
ThaEagle
Something else
*Fansubber
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by Disk View Post
Strange in the layer call text i have colour effect scal effect and wechzeichnen effekt?
Those are animators not effects

I am referring to the position and pp effects, you need to have them on the text layer if you want to call them in the XML
ThaEagle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2011-06-30, 16:00   Link #854
Koke
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Hi!

I'm from Spain, so... sorry for my bad English.

I'm working with Pichu's KRK 0.65c. I need to set the same time for syllable effects regardless the duration time of the syllable and I don't know how to do it automatically with expressions and the script.

P.D: Do it manually it's a madness...

Thank you!!

Bye!
Koke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2011-06-30, 16:19   Link #855
ThaEagle
Something else
*Fansubber
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by Koke View Post
I need to set the same time for syllable effects regardless the duration time of the syllable and I don't know how to do it automatically with expressions and the script.
You need to add: fixed="start" or fixed="end" in the animator properties.

example:
Code:
<animator name="animatorName" syl="1" fixed="start" />
If you set fixed to start it will be fixed from the start of the syllable and the for end it will be fixed from the ending time of the syl.
ThaEagle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2011-06-30, 16:41   Link #856
Koke
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
With "fixed syllable timing" I manage to set de lead-in and lead-out time accurately but the time of the effect during the syllable still depends on the time of the syllable in the karaoke. Is there any way to fix the time of the syllable??

Besides I need to make a karaoke where the syllables last only one frame, regardless the time of the syllable. I think it is the same problem.

Any idea??

Thank you ThaEagle for your time.

Bye!

Last edited by Koke; 2011-07-01 at 13:00.
Koke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2011-07-02, 14:22   Link #857
Koke
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Hi again!!

I managed to do almost what i wanted.

1- fixed="start" in the animator, and I create the syllable effect here.
2- move the composition to delay it the time of the in transition so it fits perfectly with the song.

With this you can make your effects at the begining of the syllable, but you can not make them in other point of the syllable.

2 questions:
- The KRK Script generates automatically % in Start and End animators to show only the "sung" syllable and I need that values for this expression:
ini=in_point+((out_point-in_point)*75)/100; //Starts at 75% of the syllable.
fin=ini+1; //Ends 1 second after.
linear(time,ini,fin,value1,value2);

value1 and value2 are the % that krk script creates.

- Is there any expresion to move the position of a keyframe?

With the answer of one out of the two questions I will solve my problem.

P.D: Sorry for my horrible english...

See you!
Koke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2011-07-03, 07:13   Link #858
ThaEagle
Something else
*Fansubber
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by Koke View Post
- Is there any expresion to move the position of a keyframe?
heh, if you know how to deal with expressions you probably wont need to rely on the script at all when it comes to fixed timings.
However, the position of the first keyframe relative to the markers in your template should be the start of your fixed keyframe if I recall correct.

If we are talking expressions, the command to get a keyframe time is:
Code:
key(x).time
...and with that you can add seconds too it, but since you want a mean between two keys before adding a percentage of time, you want to do:
Code:
(key(2).time - key(1).time) * 0.75
ThaEagle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2011-07-03, 08:01   Link #859
Koke
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
I'll try to explain what i'm trying to do (with some pics).

I want to set this first keyframe in the same position as the marker (no problem with this):


And I want to set the position of these other 3 keyframes with "real time", I mean, I dont want the position of these frames depend on the syllable time.


This way I can control how much time the effect o whatever I need will last and when it starts and ends.

Example: First keyframe->Marker position; Second Keyframe-> 12 frames after fisrt keyframe; Third keyframe-> 36 frames after first keyframe; Fourth keyframe-> 40 frames after first keyframe.
As you can see, i want the first keyframe to be the reference for the other keyframes. And i dont want these 3 last keyframes to depend on the syllable time.

Thank you for your time.

Bye!

Last edited by Koke; 2011-07-03 at 08:40.
Koke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2011-07-03, 08:48   Link #860
ThaEagle
Something else
*Fansubber
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by Koke View Post
First keyframe->Marker position; Second Keyframe-> 12 frames after fisrt keyframe; Third keyframe-> 36 frames after first keyframe; Fourth keyframe-> 40 frames after first keyframe.
Ok, lets get technical...

first set the "start" (Inicio) key to 0 at the marker time, set the next value to 100 at any time after the fist one, value is the only important thing here.
Set up the "end" (Fin) keys exactly the same as the "start" ones.

Now, on the "start" value you want to add the expression:
Code:
a = key(1).time;
b = a+12/23.976;
linear(time,a,b,key(1),key(2))
And for the "end" value:
Code:
x = key(1).time;
a = x+36/23.976;
b = x+40/23.976;
linear(time,a,b,key(1),key(2))
23.976 is the framerate, if you have something else, change these values (like 29.97 or similar.)
Also feel free to rename my highly cryptic variables :D

Example:


[edit]
Also don't worry if you get any errors, as you can prevent these, but to keep it more simple I left that out.

Last edited by ThaEagle; 2011-07-03 at 09:19.
ThaEagle is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 23:41.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
We use Silk.