AnimeSuki Forums

Register Forum Rules FAQ Members List Social Groups Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   AnimeSuki Forum > Anime Related Topics > Fansub Groups

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 2007-06-12, 01:39   Link #61
checkers
Part 8
*IT Support
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Western Australia
Age: 26
Send a message via MSN to checkers
undot() also occasionally gives weird artifacts (there are a few threads on doom9 about it), so you should always use removegrain(1) these days.
checkers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2007-06-12, 07:24   Link #62
DarkT
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
I prefer Undot ro RemoveGrain because I was too lazy to research the exactness of what I need to input to RemoveGrain - and while there was ONE time when I saw a messup left my undot, I never saw it since - so I was like "Mmhmhm, I'll just pretend I used removegrain" .

Meow... .

But now I'll drop undot... Mainly because some scripts are requiring more speed - and I use SSE2 of remove grain(ore was it remove dirt? Meow...) - anyway...
DarkT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2007-06-12, 13:31   Link #63
Starks
I see what you did there!
*Scanlator
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Age: 27
Send a message via AIM to Starks
Is the syntax for the optimized versions also RemoveGrain()?
__________________
Starks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2007-06-12, 13:33   Link #64
martino
makes no files now
 
 
Join Date: May 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by Starks View Post
Is the syntax for the optimized versions also RemoveGrain()?
Yes, just make sure to load the correct DDL. They're all the same, just optimised for different instruction sets (AFAIK).
__________________
"Light and shadow don't battle each other, because they're two sides of the same coin"
martino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2007-06-12, 13:40   Link #65
DarkT
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Basically, here's how it is(from the html, reordered):

The binary package contains four versions of RemoveGrain, two small dynamically linked versions

RemoveGrain.dll = Athlon and Pentium 3 design
RemoveGrainSSE2.dll = Pentium 4 or Athlon 64
RemoveGrainSSE3.dll = Prescott P4s

*If none of these dlls work because of a missing dll, one has either to copy the missing dll to the window's system directory or one has to use RemoveGrainS.dll, which only requires SSE.

**Please put only one of the three plugins into the Avisynth plugin directory.
DarkT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2007-06-12, 14:03   Link #66
Starks
I see what you did there!
*Scanlator
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Age: 27
Send a message via AIM to Starks
I have a Core Duo with SSE3, so I use the SSE3 one right?
__________________
Starks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2007-06-12, 14:15   Link #67
DarkT
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
'suppose so, why not give it a try and see what happens? .
DarkT is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:16.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
We use Silk.