AnimeSuki Forums

Register Forum Rules FAQ Members List Social Groups Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   AnimeSuki Forum > Anime Related Topics > Suggestions

Closed Thread

Old 2006-10-01, 09:11   Link #1
Deathwind

newbie here

hello I'm new to the whole anime thing and was wondering what's the best thing to watch to get into it? Can it please be something unlicensed and that is downlaodable on this site. Thanks
Old 2006-10-01, 09:44   Link #2
xris
Just call me Ojisan
*AnimeSuki Site Staff

Quote:
Originally Posted by Deathwind
hello I'm new to the whole anime thing and was wondering what's the best thing to watch to get into it? Can it please be something unlicensed and that is downlaodable on this site. Thanks
It would help if you gave an idea of what you enjoy. List the shows you have watched and what you have enjoyed. If you haven't watched that much anime then list the sort of TV or movies you like.

Otherwise the suggestions will really only be series we have enjoyed and therefore may not be suited to your tastes.
Old 2006-10-01, 09:56   Link #3
Deathwind

I haven't really watched any, I suppose DBZ a few years ago, but I never like watched them in any order or followed the story properly. I'm into fantasy/sci-fi films, and anything with lots of action is good aswell. I really enjoyed FF7 Advent Children if that's any help.
Old 2006-10-01, 11:06   Link #4
MamoruUsagi

Do you like romance? There's a lot of great series where the couple is boyfriend and girlfriend and dating during the series and gets married.

Fushigi Yuugi is 18 volumes, the manga is a lot better than the anime. The manga is 18 volumes and is wonderful, the anime only goes up to volume 13. The manga is really, really great, but the anime takes out a lot of the wonderful storyline. The couple become boyfriend and girlfriend, get married and have a child. The series is wonderful, romantic and great. I recommend the Fushigi Yugi manga.