AnimeSuki Forums

Register Forum Rules FAQ Members List Social Groups Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   AnimeSuki Forum > AnimeSuki & Technology > Download Help

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 2007-04-04, 09:50   Link #1
toru310
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Philippines
Question about bitcomet??

Hi, I'm just wondering what will happen if the downloads folder of bitcomet was temporary moved to another hard drive will it still be able to seed???
toru310 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2007-04-04, 10:38   Link #2
shiro83
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Maybe an error message will popup saying that the directory is in use by BitComet.
shiro83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2007-04-04, 18:11   Link #3
Ledgem
Love Yourself
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Northeast USA
Age: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by Migufuchi Fusutsu View Post
Hi, I'm just wondering what will happen if the downloads folder of bitcomet was temporary moved to another hard drive will it still be able to seed???
No. Unless it has some feature I'm not aware of, the client won't search for missing files. You'd need to redirect the client to the new location of the files.
__________________
Ledgem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2007-04-04, 21:06   Link #4
toru310
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Philippines
I see...can't be helped oh well thanks!

Edit:Another question what manual hash check in bitcomet?

Last edited by toru310; 2007-04-04 at 22:14.
toru310 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2007-04-06, 05:58   Link #5
shiro83
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
It is to check whether the data currently downloaded contains any errors.
shiro83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2007-04-06, 07:46   Link #6
toru310
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Philippines
Quote:
Originally Posted by shiroitenshi83 View Post
It is to check whether the data currently downloaded contains any errors.
Wow thanks....
Another question if the manual hash if it has errors will it automatically redownload the file...?
toru310 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2007-04-06, 09:54   Link #7
shiro83
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by Migufuchi Fusutsu View Post
Wow thanks....
Another question if the manual hash if it has errors will it automatically redownload the file...?
I have never experienced this myself, but my guess is that BitComet will redownload the pieces that were found to be corrupted. It will not redownload the whole file.
shiro83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2007-04-07, 02:33   Link #8
toru310
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Philippines
Quote:
Originally Posted by shiroitenshi83 View Post
I have never experienced this myself, but my guess is that BitComet will redownload the pieces that were found to be corrupted. It will not redownload the whole file.
Wow!! It's good to have veterans in this forums!!! Thanks!..

Actually I didn't know that when you do manual hash check the corrupted section will be redownloaded wow...
toru310 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2007-04-07, 03:19   Link #9
shiro83
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
From a programmer's point of view, redownloading uncorrupted pieces will be redundant.
shiro83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 13:03.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
We use Silk.