AnimeSuki Forums

Register Forum Rules FAQ Members List Social Groups Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   AnimeSuki Forum > Anime Related Topics > Games

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 2007-04-17, 08:07   Link #41
felix
sleepyhead
*Author
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: event horizon
I'm not understanding what you're saing Knetter..
What's cheating how and who.

Quote:
You can go that route here yeah, with the power of the Mammoth MkIII, Avatar Warmech and Tripod, although all the Uber defenses each side can make here makes that option rather expensive. And I'm actually surprised NOD is the top faction played - NOD in C&C3 isn't exactly the best faction for massive tank spam as you would claim.
Nope.. that would take too long..
Tank Spam = 45823546348705 preds or 83757893457348295298346583426578243 scorps.
Think of it as a tank rush... by the time you place 3 anti-tank turrets a nod player for example should already have something like 15+ tanks... Nod are the easier ones to play this with, and GDI are the better ones.
__________________

Last edited by felix; 2007-04-17 at 08:17.
felix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2007-04-17, 08:38   Link #42
KNETTER2000
Rei! What have you done!
 
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: The Netherlands
Age: 37
The AI is cheating in a big way

Just a moment before I got the message that rift thing was detected.. so I clicked on the map.. and a few seconds after I looked *poof* there's like 30 planetary destroyers above it.. in an instant. they spawned from the factorything like popcorn
In a previous skirmish I had an AI as NOD spamming tanks out of the factory like it was water running from a tap, or like a snake coming out of the factory.... I wish I had such factories..

There's no way any AI can have this many planetary destroyers using normal rules in the time it took me to get my base up

I don't know if that is common practice in the game for the AI ( I don;t do that many skirmishes, I just played the game a lot) , but I'm not digging that
__________________
I believe in god as much as I believe in a world without porn...
Spoiler:
KNETTER2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2007-04-17, 10:12   Link #43
felix
sleepyhead
*Author
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: event horizon
What?! do you have the replays. (even if it's a skimish the replay will still exist as The.Last.Replay)

Maybe it's a rendering bug. Like the ones that happen with husks, where if you say have visibility over an erea and say there are a lot of Avatars gettin' pwned, when you move your view there, by clicking on the map then you'll see the animation for all of them turning into husks simultaniously, even tho' they fell a long time ago...
__________________
felix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2007-04-19, 15:00   Link #44
arcadeplayer987
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
The units in Zero Hour were more realistic.
arcadeplayer987 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2007-04-19, 16:03   Link #45
Skyfall
Lost in my dreams...
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Age: 28
What does that have to do with anything? This one isn't even trying to be realistic in the first place.
__________________
Skyfall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2007-04-19, 19:40   Link #46
felix
sleepyhead
*Author
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: event horizon
Recently I've installed Generals.
Just felt like playing something old.
Intresting enough..
Somewhere close to extremly low is where you have to go to get graphics as you would in Generals at the MAX.
__________________
felix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2007-04-20, 01:55   Link #47
Skyfall
Lost in my dreams...
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Age: 28
Well, that doesn't make Generals bad per se. I actually like it quite a bit. Go go Nuke general ... At least i think i have spent more time playing that thing on LAN than anything else... hm, i think i will go and install Starcraft for nostalgic value
__________________
Skyfall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2007-04-20, 03:58   Link #48
Lebron
I hear voices
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 27
Played the demos on both the 360 and PC, felt like old school C & C, which is a good thing for me. Will probably end up picking the 360 version, since majority of my friends have one and will be renting/buying the game, as well. PC version is still the superior version of course, but from what I've played of the 360 demo it controls pretty nice, quite surprised.
__________________
kkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk
fffffffffggggggg;;vvvvvvvvIve survived here for 1000 years...but I can recall none of it.

Last edited by Lebron; 2007-04-20 at 11:19.
Lebron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2007-04-21, 00:00   Link #49
Hyperion
Black Lagoon Social Club
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: North Carolina
Age: 29
I played the 360 demo today, and since it seems not many people have figured out how to play it using the controller, I had a good LOL when I beat 4 people in a row with 25+ mammoth tank rushes. Also, the 360 has web cam support, so seeing the people going nuts when you kill em is awesome.
__________________
Hyperion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2007-04-21, 00:41   Link #50
Lebron
I hear voices
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 27
You were able to get on live? Blah, I tried earlier and was unable to. I heard you are suppose to register over at EA.com before they let you play online or something like that. I'll take a whack at it again later.

I did pick up on the controls pretty quickly though as well, they felt like an improved version of the BFME II 360 controls. So wasn't that hard :P

As in the Cam Support, I don't have a vision camera, but I still don't get the use of the camera in the RTS other than to smack talk with video.
__________________
kkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk
fffffffffggggggg;;vvvvvvvvIve survived here for 1000 years...but I can recall none of it.
Lebron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2007-04-21, 15:54   Link #51
felix
sleepyhead
*Author
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: event horizon
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skyfall View Post
Well, that doesn't make Generals bad per se. I actually like it quite a bit. Go go Nuke general ... At least i think i have spent more time playing that thing on LAN than anything else... hm, i think i will go and install Starcraft for nostalgic value
Generals =/= Zero Hour
Almost everybody thinks Zero Hour was well done, while Generals... mmmm~
---------------------------------

Anyways~ listended to the Apoc's prodcast earlier~ just cuz it had a lil' intresting discussion with some of the devs. Anyways~ some intresting things..

Patch 1.05 is in the works, according to the dev people its going to be big with major balance changes as well as many bug fixes (I'm presuming the bugs in question are graphics related). In any cases supposidly this will be one of the biggest (if not the biggest) patches the game will ever see. There is mention of the Mammoth and Avatar.. as well as some mention of stratagy diversification and some work going into making units in the nod arsenal more usable.

The topic of Walls was also brought up. This topic is spreading like a plague on the official forum, guess its a little hard to not bring it up. Anyway the response was quite intresting. After Apoc asked about it a moment of silence followed as the devs went into <<ohh $hit>> mode. After alot of evasive action they eventually mumbeled out that during development they were not able to utalise them properly.. and that's why

On other news there's going to be some sort of program that you can download for free and watch replays of the game and so, even if you don't own the game. Basicly you can do everything.. but play the game. It's something like 1gig or so they say.. and FREE.

Well that was everything of part one of two... nothin' but mumble so far of Patch 1.05.. there will be supposebly some conclusive info of the changes in part two. Also the devs apologise for not having done a full beta bla bla bla...

Oh there was some talk of the devs mentioned that this was the actual program they used to make everything in the game...
Now we know why there are so few maps

For anyone intrested in the world builder, it's avalable for download, but think of it as more of a beta (the devs even said it themselvs). Has some intresting stuff in it.. like Nods Raider Tank.. I think its what the Scorpion tank was initially.. its a scorpion with both the cannon and the laser. There are also units like the Mini-Orca.. haha pretty cute.. Somehow I'm guessing that initially the Orca was meant as a bommer, and the FireHauk as just anti-air with the miniorca as multi purpose. Hmm...
__________________
felix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2007-04-21, 16:25   Link #52
K. Yamato
Sae's Lover
*Graphic Designer
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Oshawa, Ontario Canada
Age: 27
Send a message via MSN to K. Yamato
Yeah this game is tops. Glad to see the Juggernaut back and the Mammoth Tanks. Too bad they wouldnt allow the MKII Walker. Lol that thing is sick on its own, though Nods bombers always had the upper hand on that thing. I can run it about medium-high since high would kinda slow a bit down when you build quite a bit. Scrin is broken IMO I mean think about it, they have 2 super weapons, 1 the Dimensional Rift and 2 the Mothership, lmao that thing is like something out of Judgment day xD.

As for Generals, I like using mods thats the only thing I like is some of the mods in it. For one would be Shockwave, really awesome mod and Cold War Crisis.

Now for all you CnC Junkie fans my personal fav was Renegade hands down, the original and the mods are awesome.
__________________

Please visit my museum here at AnimeSuki ^^ Here
K. Yamato is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2007-04-22, 03:56   Link #53
felix
sleepyhead
*Author
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: event horizon
Well you know the old Mammoth MkII is in the game
I'm guessing you haven't ventured into those big maps.
-------------------------------------------------------
In the map before the last one there is Mammoth MkII unrecovreble husk.
Ohh how could it would have been if you could recover it.. of course then it would have been a game of who can get the engenier there faster.. lol
__________________
felix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2007-04-22, 04:23   Link #54
Sheppie
Junior Member
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: On the net
Age: 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cats View Post

Patch 1.05 is in the works, according to the dev people its going to be big with major balance changes as well as many bug fixes (I'm presuming the bugs in question are graphics related). In any cases supposidly this will be one of the biggest (if not the biggest) patches the game will ever see. There is mention of the Mammoth and Avatar.. as well as some mention of stratagy diversification and some work going into making units in the nod arsenal more usable.
Aha, well it's good to hear that there is going to be a balance and bug fixes, but ehhhh, making the nod units more usable???? do they mean the infantry or also the tanks..... cuzzz i've seen some strategies with the nod which i think realy realy good, but that's just me.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cats View Post
The topic of Walls was also brought up. This topic is spreading like a plague on the official forum, guess its a little hard to not bring it up. Anyway the response was quite intresting. After Apoc asked about it a moment of silence followed as the devs went into <<ohh $hit>> mode. After alot of evasive action they eventually mumbeled out that during development they were not able to utalise them properly.. and that's why
Damn, even then, they should go and get the walls develloped :P, damn u EA :P

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cats View Post
For anyone intrested in the world builder, it's avalable for download, but think of it as more of a beta (the devs even said it themselvs). Has some intresting stuff in it.. like Nods Raider Tank.. I think its what the Scorpion tank was initially.. its a scorpion with both the cannon and the laser. There are also units like the Mini-Orca.. haha pretty cute.. Somehow I'm guessing that initially the Orca was meant as a bommer, and the FireHauk as just anti-air with the miniorca as multi purpose. Hmm...
Well i think this is 1 tough world builder if you ask me, i mean waypoints as a starting point , and with the beta stuff i already knew as soon as i started the WB. 1GB of ram in use ......... deffenetly a beta .. cuzz that loop needs to be fixed.
Sheppie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2007-04-22, 10:52   Link #55
LoweGear
Device Meister
*Graphic Designer
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: 3 times the passion of the usual flamenco
Question for all of you:

So I've finished the GDI and NOD campaigns, however I heard that there's supposed to be a follow-up 4-mission Scrin campaign that you can unlock once you've finished both campaigns. So far, don't see them.

Anything off any insight into how to access said missions, if it is true in the first place?
__________________

On Perspective: "Depending on who you talk to, twintails are either ponytails multiplied by two, or divided by two.
LoweGear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2007-04-22, 18:24   Link #56
felix
sleepyhead
*Author
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: event horizon
You must finish the campaings and after you finish the Nod campaing you'll be taken back to the campaing screen.. or so you think.. basicly it all zooms out and we go in Blizzersky territory.. You'll hear the voice of the old GDI AI and Cabal.. and starcraft-like briefings......
For those that don't know, Cabal would be Nod's smart-arse AI.. quite important in previous CnC series.
Probably one of the best characters of the series.
Good thing their back.. bold head's return in the movies wasn't cool enough for me'
Should you still face problems know that there is a file on your computer with all your stats..
You can edit yourself into the campaing.
You know I think the reason you can't get into the campaing is that you didn't finish the GDI Campaing.
If for say you dropped the boom boom on the scrin then you Lost.
Yup.. the last mission of the GDI Campaing has a 'subltle' "You Are Th Looser" cinematic.
Mmm.. they should make that more obviouse.. I think.
__________________
felix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2007-04-23, 06:26   Link #57
LoweGear
Device Meister
*Graphic Designer
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: 3 times the passion of the usual flamenco
Edit: NVM, Finally got through... man, that cinematic from the main menu is awesome... O_O
__________________

On Perspective: "Depending on who you talk to, twintails are either ponytails multiplied by two, or divided by two.

Last edited by LoweGear; 2007-04-23 at 09:31.
LoweGear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2007-04-24, 00:08   Link #58
Spike420
AbaraiRenjis doppleganger
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: nj
Age: 31
Wish i could play the new cnc my video card blew up so im still stuck with zero hour...wich for some reason im still very good at ^_^

o well hopefully the 360 version is playable with a controller
Spike420 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2007-04-24, 01:00   Link #59
p997tt
= Porsche 997 Twin Turbo
 
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: NZ
I was wondering how do you get the shield for Scrin's Tripod and their air units? When I play campaign mode, sometimes I see a shield around the CPU Scrin's units. But when I play, after I built all the structures I still couldn't find a way to use the shield?
p997tt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2007-04-24, 01:20   Link #60
ImClueless
Rawr
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Canada
The shield is a upgrade that you have to buy at your tech building.
__________________
ImClueless is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 20:19.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
We use Silk.