AnimeSuki Forums

Register Forum Rules FAQ Members List Social Groups Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   AnimeSuki Forum > Anime Discussion > Older Series > Retired > Kimi ga Nozomu Eien

Notices

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 2003-12-20, 00:28   Link #1
sexg0d
Member
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Syd
Age: 29
Send a message via ICQ to sexg0d Send a message via MSN to sexg0d
help with kimiga nozomu eien dvd spec game

i got the game
but when i install it and try to play afterwards it coems up with some meesage
titled "rUGP"
and doesnt play the game
im running a p4 3ghz on xp professional

wats this rUGP thing?
how do i get the game to run?
any help apprreciated

http://n3g0.ausgamers.com/kimiga.jpg

this si the thing that happens when i try "start game"
__________________
^_~ KeKe LaH

Last edited by sexg0d; 2003-12-20 at 00:48.
sexg0d is offline  
Old 2003-12-20, 01:18   Link #2
Subaru-kun
Neurotic archetype
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: The Apex of Time
Age: 25
Send a message via AIM to Subaru-kun
Aye, I used to encounter that same error, however, about a week ago, GUTB was kind enough to post some directions (in the Episode 11 discussion thread) instructing you to do what was required to install the game. Seeing as how you've managed to stumble upon the thread where he posted those directions for the second or third time, I suggest you try reading that thread. And if my suggestion is still not enough, I shall quote his post for you:

Quote:
Originally Posted by GUTB
Someone should make a FAQ about this.

Go download Alcohol 120%. Install it.

If you're running XP or 2000, you are so in luck. Go to Control Panel and then go into the Regional and Language Options. Go to Advanced, and set the first drop-down box to Japanese.

Reboot.

Open up Alcohol 120% and mount the .cdi image (read the help if you can't figure out how to do it).

The install window will launch automatically. Hit install, and just click on the buttons that appear to be where the Next and Okay buttons would normally be. At one point you will hit a window with three options -- pick the 2nd one and continue. If you did this right it will install and then it will end. Now go play the game from the Start -> Programs menu under "age". Enjoy.
And yes, someone should indeed post a FAQ for this sort of thing; it's getting old.

Last edited by Subaru-kun; 2003-12-20 at 01:29.
Subaru-kun is offline  
Old 2003-12-20, 09:48   Link #3
nubby
Senior Member
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Boston, MA
I don't know if this is the same as XP but I have Win2k and I had to set Japanese as my main language in order to play the game. My machine had japanese language support but it wouldn't read the kimi ga directory correctly unless I set japanese as the main os language.
nubby is offline  
Old 2003-12-21, 09:57   Link #4
JacobM5727
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Englewood, CO
Age: 30
Send a message via ICQ to JacobM5727 Send a message via AIM to JacobM5727 Send a message via Yahoo to JacobM5727
all i had to do was change regional settings for non unicode programs to japanese, reboot, and was all set
-winxp
JacobM5727 is offline  
Old 2003-12-21, 11:22   Link #5
D a m i e n
permanentely bored
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: France
Age: 34
Send a message via ICQ to D a m i e n
I have the same problem rUGP give me some weird thing probably meaning ",,I,,
no i wont install" even after going into region parameters so....


any chance of having one day the game in english? ( i know i m daydreaming )
__________________
Outside of a dog reading is man's best friend, inside it s too dark to read...
D a m i e n is offline  
Old 2003-12-21, 15:11   Link #6
Loki_Sama
I do as I please... _
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Tracy CA
Age: 30
Send a message via MSN to Loki_Sama
OMG........fuck ppl.......there is like fucking 20 same ass threads here, cant you look it up? all the answers where given in many damm ways, so damm easy.
LOOK for it in the THREADS.....and stop making these HELP things
Loki_Sama is offline  
Old 2003-12-23, 22:01   Link #7
Megiddo
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
I'm also having trouble playing the KgNE game.

I've looked for various troubleshooting methods on this forum, but all I've found are for Windows XP/2k.

Does anyone know if there is a way I could run KgNE on Win 98 SE or ME? If not, then I might as well delete the 1.5 gb file off my HD, ne?

I am grateful for any information you can give.
Megiddo is offline  
Old 2003-12-23, 22:49   Link #8
lavarock
Busy wasting my time..:-(
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Quote:
Originally Posted by Megiddo
I'm also having trouble playing the KgNE game.

I've looked for various troubleshooting methods on this forum, but all I've found are for Windows XP/2k.

Does anyone know if there is a way I could run KgNE on Win 98 SE or ME? If not, then I might as well delete the 1.5 gb file off my HD, ne?

I am grateful for any information you can give.
Well if you have Japanese version of win98 then you can play, otherwise, simple answer:NO

WinME, not too sure about, that's one of the worst OS ever and I am sure not an expert on it.
lavarock is offline  
Old 2003-12-26, 14:59   Link #9
bluemist
i am the mist
 
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Japan
I still don't have that game, but I'm preparing.

I noticed though I have no Japanese option for non unicode programs as stated. Why?

I guess it may take a while for me to discover what went wrong with my XP installation...
bluemist is offline  
Old 2003-12-26, 18:24   Link #10
Ketsu-Kun
Banned
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: England xD!
Age: 28
Send a message via AIM to Ketsu-Kun Send a message via MSN to Ketsu-Kun
Have you installed support for East Asian languages yet?
Ketsu-Kun is offline  
Old 2003-12-26, 22:12   Link #11
bluemist
i am the mist
 
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Japan
Nope. Ok so that's it, thanks!
bluemist is offline  
Old 2006-06-05, 17:56   Link #12
RyuSaga
Junior Member
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
man this is a bit late >< but if any1 can reply, ild appreciate it....
first off, what do i have to mount? i dunt see .cdi image, all i got is kiminozo_sFD.... i can unrar that n it opens up a buunch of other files.... but, which files were u guys talking about mounting.... n also, that alcohol120% link doesnt work anymore, was wondering is daemon tools work just as good for the mounting...
^^
__________________
RyuSaga is offline  
Old 2006-07-20, 03:44   Link #13
aoshi85
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
hi i know what to do but because i dont have service pack 2 cd i cant install the east asia languages files. does anyone know how to overcome this any help will be appreciated thanks lot
aoshi85 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 21:26.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
We use Silk.