AnimeSuki Forums

Register Forum Rules FAQ Members List Social Groups Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   AnimeSuki Forum > General > Tech Support

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 2007-06-03, 06:01   Link #1
Tiberium Wolf
Senior Member
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Portugal
Age: 34
Video from two worlds isn't playable (game)

The game is called "Two Worlds".

Problem after installed game plsu c++ lib, +update dx, video codec ofr wmp+7 and ageia prog is that I still unable to play their videos.

GSpot don't tell squat about the video files. All I know is that they have wmv format and are supposed to play with wmp.

Anyone has the game and was able to put the videos to play?


Hmm.. the smallest video file is 900k... http://www.megaupload.com/?d=QBEKMOBO

BTW, I have k-lite installed. And pls dont go saying cccp this and that!



PS: I still can play the game... in google search I found out that removing the videos the game would load and not crash.
__________________

Last edited by Tiberium Wolf; 2007-06-03 at 11:23.
Tiberium Wolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2007-06-03, 09:36   Link #2
Zero1
Two bit encoder
*Fansubber
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Chesterfield, UK
Age: 30
If you have k-lite; odds are that's the problem.

As for hosting, www.megaupload.com or www.rapidshare.de works

Also I see from another thread that you also use Vista or is this a different machine?
__________________
Zero1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2007-06-03, 11:08   Link #3
Tiberium Wolf
Senior Member
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Portugal
Age: 34
Nope... not using vista yet. That thread isn't related.

Well it's frustrating when you get a game and the videos dont play. BTW, having k-lite or other codec pack shouldn't even matter coz the game was providing everything needed to play the video. But it doesn't.

edited: 1st post(missed video codec). Added video sample.
__________________

Last edited by Tiberium Wolf; 2007-06-03 at 11:23.
Tiberium Wolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2007-06-03, 15:19   Link #4
Zero1
Two bit encoder
*Fansubber
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Chesterfield, UK
Age: 30
Ok, seeing as it's WMV, my instincts say to ask you to go into your video drivers and disable WMV acceleration (I doubt you needed it anyway).

I don't know much about k-lite, so perhaps some CCCP people will be able to better help you since they deal with stuff like that, what I will say is that it may be a problem if it has WMV splitters or decoders, you see codecs have merits, which is like a priority system, and if k-lite installs an old, incomplete or buggy decoder, that would cause the problems (providing it had a higher priority than the regular MS WMV stuff).
__________________
Zero1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2007-06-03, 15:56   Link #5
Tiberium Wolf
Senior Member
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Portugal
Age: 34
Oh well... problem solved. I didn't want to do it but I did it. Running wmp for the 1st time configing it and letting him dl codecs.
__________________
Tiberium Wolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 22:01.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
We use Silk.