AnimeSuki Forums

Register Forum Rules FAQ Members List Social Groups Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   AnimeSuki Forum > AnimeSuki & Technology > Playback Help

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 2008-01-17, 23:17   Link #1
cutiehoney0
Junior Member
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Animal Crossing Sub?

I've downloaded the Animal Crossing movie provided on the site, but I was wondering if there was some subtitle file kicking around for the movie or a site I could download the subbed movie.

thanks in advance!
cutiehoney0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2008-01-18, 00:08   Link #2
jpwong
Senior Member
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Quote:
Originally Posted by cutiehoney0 View Post
I've downloaded the Animal Crossing movie provided on the site
It's already subbed then. The animal crossing subs are softsubbed. Perhaps you don't have them turned on?
__________________
jpwong is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 2008-01-18, 05:06   Link #3
emptyeighty
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
The quick fix for softsubs is to install CCCP and use one of the included players.
emptyeighty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2008-01-18, 05:13   Link #4
NoSanninWa
Weapon of Mass Discussion
*Fansubber
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: New York, USA
Of course. That's the quick fix for every playback problem.
__________________

There's not that fine a line between willing suspension of disbelief and something just being stupid.
NoSanninWa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2008-01-18, 05:57   Link #5
emptyeighty
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Well, almost
emptyeighty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2008-01-18, 09:08   Link #6
cutiehoney0
Junior Member
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
So when I transfer the file from my PC to DVD, will I be able to toggle the sub on through my DVD remote?
cutiehoney0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2008-01-18, 09:27   Link #7
emptyeighty
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
MPC supports some remotes at least. Should probably work.
emptyeighty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2008-01-18, 19:18   Link #8
jpwong
Senior Member
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Quote:
Originally Posted by cutiehoney0 View Post
So when I transfer the file from my PC to DVD, will I be able to toggle the sub on through my DVD remote?
I'm not sure you'd be able to, last I looked if you wanted subs on what you burn to DVD, you basically have to re-encode with hardsubs.
jpwong is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 00:57.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
We use Silk.