AnimeSuki Forums

Register Forum Rules FAQ Members List Social Groups Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   AnimeSuki Forum > AnimeSuki & Technology > Tech Support

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 2009-10-06, 02:43   Link #761
calorie
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Tannhäuser Gate
Age: 25
Is it possible to make adjustments such as brightness, contrast, saturation, sharpness to an animated gif so that it applies to each frame at the same rate? (in Image Ready CS2)
calorie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2009-10-06, 05:51   Link #762
felix
sleepyhead
*Author
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: event horizon
Adjustment layer...
__________________
felix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2009-10-06, 12:20   Link #763
calorie
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Tannhäuser Gate
Age: 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cats View Post
Adjustment layer...
Ah, got it. That option was only available in Photoshop, not ImageReady (I remember checking the Layers menu there but it didn't occur to me to try that in PS). Thanks.
calorie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2009-10-23, 16:14   Link #764
ntherblast
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Umm hi guys I am trying to get this to work but keep running into this problem.

Virtual dub error
Couldn't locate decomrpessor for format H264 (unknown)

So can virtual dub only use avi files? If so can anyone suggest a converter?
ntherblast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2009-10-23, 18:40   Link #765
felix
sleepyhead
*Author
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: event horizon
Quote:
Originally Posted by ntherblast View Post
So can virtual dub only use avi files?
Something like that...
Quote:
Originally Posted by ntherblast View Post
If so can anyone suggest a converter?
No need: http://forums.animesuki.com/showthre...1218#label_faq (FAQ, see item: v.)
__________________
felix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2009-10-23, 19:10   Link #766
ntherblast
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cats View Post
Something like that...
No need: http://forums.animesuki.com/showthre...1218#label_faq (FAQ, see item: v.)
I tried this
http://forums.animesuki.com/showpost.php?p=431070

When I drag the video.avs i get this

File"C:\Documents and Settings\Hp_owner\Desktop\video.avs" does not have a video steam.

This is what I typed in the file

DirectShowSource("C:\Documents and Settings\HP_Owner\Desktop\[Vegapunk]_One_Piece_309_HD_[3F89C170].avi")
ntherblast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2009-10-23, 19:21   Link #767
felix
sleepyhead
*Author
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: event horizon
Either,
You don't have avysith installed (or installed correctly).
That is not the correct path.
Some error in the file (like you added that line but didn't save it =P).
A ffdshow issue, bad codecs etc.
You have some weird operating system.
__________________
felix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2009-10-23, 19:26   Link #768
ntherblast
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cats View Post
Either,
You don't have avysith installed (or installed correctly).
That is not the correct path.
Some error in the file (like you added that line but didn't save it =P).
A ffdshow issue, bad codecs etc.
You have some weird operating system.

I have avysith installed and what do you mean correctly it is pretty much open the exe and keep clicking next.
How is this not the correct path?
Added what line? That is how it is and it is saved as all files.
What is ffdshow?
Lastime I checked windows xp home wasn't a weird os
ntherblast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2009-10-23, 19:39   Link #769
felix
sleepyhead
*Author
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: event horizon
I meant, those are probable causes given the error message. Just open the video.avs file to see if its not empty (in other words, accidentally didn't save it), copy paste that path to the video to see if your default video player can open it (to check if the path is valid), things like that... worth a shot.

Thing is it should work, since it worked for everyone until now, so you are either doing something wrong or you have something (or don't have something it needs) which is causing a problem. As for ffdshow, I meant your video codecs might be a mess (I personally use CCCP), codecs which it might need.

Can't really help you more then this...
__________________
felix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2009-10-23, 19:52   Link #770
ntherblast
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cats View Post
I meant, those are probable causes given the error message. Just open the video.avs file to see if its not empty (in other words, accidentally didn't save it), copy paste that path to the video to see if your default video player can open it (to check if the path is valid), things like that... worth a shot.

Thing is it should work, since it worked for everyone until now, so you are either doing something wrong or you have something (or don't have something it needs) which is causing a problem. As for ffdshow, I meant your video codecs might be a mess (I personally use CCCP), codecs which it might need.

Can't really help you more then this...
How can I remove the subtitles and divx video logo? Also there is no srt file...

Last edited by ntherblast; 2009-10-24 at 12:16.
ntherblast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2009-10-27, 00:16   Link #771
Green²
It's Magic
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Up and to the Left
Age: 34
Quote:
Originally Posted by ntherblast View Post
How can I remove the subtitles and divx video logo? Also there is no srt file...
If VSFilter is loading, right-click on the green arrow icon at the notification area, and select "No subtitles" from the menu. To restore subtitles when done editing, select "S: English" or similar. If VSFilter isn't loading, then the video may be a hardsub, and would require the use of a graphics editor or some other fancy filter to remove the permanent subtitles. Easiest workaround then would be to find a .mkv or .mp4 video source, where softsubs are generally in use.

The DivX logo hopefully is being caused by the DivX decoder. To correct, switch to another decoder such as ffdshow. (Also provided by CCCP.)
Green² is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2009-11-01, 01:36   Link #772
Dead at Dusk
Shadow Watcher
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Where the sun never shines
I couldn't find ImageReady download ._. Can't you make a animated gif with gimp(i think someone told me that)?
__________________
Wha!!?
Dead at Dusk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2009-11-01, 09:17   Link #773
SeijiSensei
AS Oji-kun
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Mucking about
Age: 64
Quote:
Can't you make a animated gif with gimp?
See http://forums.animesuki.com/showthre...37#post1454237

Also searching this thread for "GIMP" will bring up some additional tips on using open-source tools to make animated GIFs like adding a box around the image, extracting frames with mplayer, etc.

All of these avatars were made with the GIMP.
__________________

Last edited by SeijiSensei; 2009-11-01 at 09:30.
SeijiSensei is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2009-11-01, 15:31   Link #774
Dead at Dusk
Shadow Watcher
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Where the sun never shines
Oh ok thank you
__________________
Wha!!?
Dead at Dusk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2009-11-01, 19:08   Link #775
Dead at Dusk
Shadow Watcher
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Where the sun never shines
Someone told me about something called UnFREEz, its really easy to use I'm not sure where they found it but its how I made mine
__________________
Wha!!?
Dead at Dusk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2009-11-02, 15:06   Link #776
Bombo
TSF Fans
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Hello
I would like to thank you very much for this ,I really like it tbh
and this my first work after reading your stuff
http://forums.animesuki.com/showpost...3&postcount=61
I hope u like it all
Bombo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2009-11-04, 08:14   Link #777
Bombo
TSF Fans
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
I have problem with sizes "kb" How i can fix it with imageready please?
Some my avatar over 50 kb
Bombo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2009-11-04, 10:12   Link #778
SeijiSensei
AS Oji-kun
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Mucking about
Age: 64
Section B of http://forums.animesuki.com/showthread.php?t=26533 should help.

The easiest solutions involve removing some of the frames or simply making the overall avatar smaller. If you're way over the limit, you'll need to do some serious pruning and use the suggestions in the link above. If you're just above the limit, try resizing the image slightly and see how much smaller the resulting file becomes. In general you'll be choosing between more frames at a smaller size, or fewer frames at 100x100. You can have more frames if the amount of motion is fairly limited.

In some cases like this, I had to reduce the size of the graphic because very little of the image remains the same from frame to frame. In other cases like this, I could keep the full 100x100 size because there are only half-a-dozen frames and only a small portion of the image actually changes from frame to frame. If you open each of these images in a graphics program like GIMP and look at the layers, you'll see immediately how different they are. In the one with Murasaki spinning, every frame differs considerably from the ones around it. In the one with Chi and Sumomo, each frame differs only slightly from the others since the only part that changes is Sumomo waving her arms.
__________________
SeijiSensei is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2009-11-04, 15:02   Link #779
Bombo
TSF Fans
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Thanks alot for help ^^
Bombo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2009-11-12, 11:35   Link #780
Bombo
TSF Fans
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
I have another question please...

Why most my gif coming like this?

After finish with VirtualDub as jpeg then turn it with gif in imageready the quality really down
Bombo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
animated gifs, graphics, tutorial

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:24.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
We use Silk.