AnimeSuki Forums

Register Forum Rules FAQ Members List Social Groups Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   AnimeSuki Forum > Anime Related Topics > Fan Creations

Notices

Old 2008-09-05, 01:47   Link #1
Aoie_Emesai
♪♫ Maya Iincho ♩♬
*Artist

Send a message via Yahoo to Aoie_Emesai
And Lets Create a GFX Worm.

I have only just heard of this from Scep who introduced this to me like less than 5 mins ago and I believe this is a perfect chance for us GFX lover to show our creativity and personal style of techniques and styles.

~ I read a really inspirational quote form one of these site concerning the worm, now to find it...

I have only just heard of this and plan on organizing a possible creation for this. But as I am now, I have very little knowledge on this topic and ask for some help ^^

For those wondering, what the heck is a GFX Worm. Here it goes.

Quote:
A GFX Worm is a collection of images that are placed together to make one, extremely long, image. Each of the pieces submitted must follow on perfectly from the previous piece. This transition should be pretty much unnoticable, so as to further the idea that it is one, long image.
Samples and Examples of Existing worms for references and guides -

1.) http://worm.bluesfear.com/index2.html
2.) http://rscworm.terrybraun.net/
3.) http://www.gimpdome.com/worm/index.php?view=norm

ps: Reading on some basic FAQs and know how at the moment. I'll update this post for further reading ^^

ps2: I hope there are those who are interested in this project ^^ (I'm sure Scep would be )

* Those Interested, Raise your hand ^^

▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ Rules of the GFX Worm ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬

Image Size - 600x450 only
Image Format - Jpeg only (We don't want TIFF or BMP)

* It doesn't matter which program you use to create it, but the end format has to be Jpeg.
* No animation
* The worm will run from left to right

▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ Signing up ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬

Just post in the thread

▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ Submission of your GFX Worm ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬