AnimeSuki Forums

Register Forum Rules FAQ Members List Social Groups Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   AnimeSuki Forum > AnimeSuki & Technology > Playback Help

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 2008-11-19, 04:56   Link #1
MrTerrorist
Takao Tsundere Cruiser
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Classified
Ga-Rei Zero subs from Aero subs not showing

I can't seem to see the subtitles of Ga-Rei Zero episode 2 to 5 from Aero Subs.

I have Media Player Classic 6.4.9.1, XP Codec Pack, QT Lite and Real Alternative installed on my XP Media Edition but it still won't show the subtitles despite being automatically enabled. I just don't understand why it won't work when it can played the subtitles in epiosde 6 yet not 2 to 5.

Can somebody help me? Thanks.
MrTerrorist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2008-11-19, 05:13   Link #2
Daiz
Pioneer in Fansub 2.0
 
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Unistall MPC and XP Codec Pack, reboot, install latest CCCP, use the MPC-HC that comes with it.
__________________
"A good user is remembered from his posts, not from his 160px tall animated 'pink flying unicorns' signature picture."
---
The Guide for best H.264 playback
Daiz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2008-11-19, 11:56   Link #3
AceD
See You En' Tee
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: England
Age: 27
what daiz said...but before that, drop Aero, and use sMi or Aniyoshi instead...
__________________
.
AceD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2008-11-19, 13:54   Link #4
MrTerrorist
Takao Tsundere Cruiser
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Classified
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daiz View Post
Unistall MPC and XP Codec Pack, reboot, install latest CCCP, use the MPC-HC that comes with it.
It works... after trying unsuccessfully installing XP Codec pack and using system restore. I may have solve one little problem but now i end up with bigger one!

For some odd reason Windows Genuine Advantage Notification mysteriously activated even though i never installed it in the first place (apparently it installed itself automatically but never activated which may explain why i have Service Pack 3 update ready to be installed.)

i found a software called RemoveWGA v1.2 that will stopped the notification messages but since i planning to update from SP2 to SP3, should i installed it before or after SP3 update since i don't want any problems to happen before installing SP3.
MrTerrorist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2008-11-20, 06:39   Link #5
emptyeighty
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Just to be clear: CCCP has nothing to do with WGA. What probably happened is that you got the recent WGAtray update (KB905474) via automatic Windows update.

You don't need WGAtray in order to install SP3.
emptyeighty is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:37.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
We use Silk.