AnimeSuki Forums

Register Forum Rules FAQ Members List Social Groups Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   AnimeSuki Forum > Anime Discussion > Older Series > Retired > Umineko

Notices

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 2011-01-02, 10:03   Link #661
Nanashi_1337
Senior Member
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vylen View Post
I wish Ange/Lucifer ending was canon

Battler deserves to get punished, heheh
She sounds like Beatrice in that ending. It was really funny. Though I don't know what it was about. Anybody here can translate it, please?
Nanashi_1337 is offline  
Old 2011-01-02, 10:05   Link #662
Azrail
Storm Vanguard
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Age: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kirroha View Post
What's a keyboard keybind? Playing on laptop is proving to be quite a difficult feat.
It'll let you configure what key on the keyboard does what, including letting you do A+B+C with a single key. It'll also let you finally be able to use the menu.
Azrail is offline  
Old 2011-01-02, 10:57   Link #663
Pikumin
Member
 
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: A Distant Planet
Age: 23
I can't get the game to work...

I updated DirectX, but all I get is a black screen. I can hear the opening movie playing, but that's about it.
Pikumin is offline  
Old 2011-01-02, 11:20   Link #664
Azrail
Storm Vanguard
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Age: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pikumin View Post
I can't get the game to work...

I updated DirectX, but all I get is a black screen. I can hear the opening movie playing, but that's about it.
What kind of specs does your PC have? Not many people reporting graphic issues have been giving their specs but it might help to figure out the issue. Although I'm not sure it's that because I know people running it on fairly low-end laptops (though they experience some pretty heavy frame drops).
Azrail is offline  
Old 2011-01-02, 11:24   Link #665
CrimsonMoonMist
Senior Member
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Age: 21
For those of of you who're not used to fighting games
and want something real simple and easy to start things off:
Battler http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LLjeCEiE_e4
Evatrice http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jcDS3CLByuM
I even slowed to footage down so it's easier to follow... actually it's just Fraps being Fraps.
CrimsonMoonMist is offline  
Old 2011-01-02, 12:31   Link #666
Pikumin
Member
 
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: A Distant Planet
Age: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by Azrail View Post
What kind of specs does your PC have? Not many people reporting graphic issues have been giving their specs but it might help to figure out the issue. Although I'm not sure it's that because I know people running it on fairly low-end laptops (though they experience some pretty heavy frame drops).
Uhh... what kind of specs are necessary for gaming?(sorry, I rarely use my laptop for gaming, so I'm not very good at gauging these things)

Well, the processor is intel pentium 1.80GHz

Also, I was able to play Higurashi Daybreak quite smoothly on it, so I assumed it would be able to play a 2D fighting game.
Pikumin is offline  
Old 2011-01-02, 12:48   Link #667
Worldend Dominator
Territory Lord
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Rokkenjima
I'm really lost and confused 3:

The controls (ZXC) only work sometimes, and I always need Admin rights to start up the game... and when I'm in the game, how do I move fast and execute combos? I can only do things like Virgilia's Candleabra attack and her Mop attack... In fact, how do I pause and go back to Menu from training? When I press ESC, the application shuts itself down...

I feel so nubish ;=;
__________________
Worldend Dominator is offline  
Old 2011-01-02, 12:55   Link #668
CrimsonMoonMist
Senior Member
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Age: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by Worldend Dominator View Post
I'm really lost and confused 3:

The controls (ZXC) only work sometimes, and I always need Admin rights to start up the game... and when I'm in the game, how do I move fast and execute combos? I can only do things like Virgilia's Candleabra attack and her Mop attack... In fact, how do I pause and go back to Menu from training? When I press ESC, the application shuts itself down...

I feel so nubish ;=;
The Keyboard doesn't have a start button, you run by double-tapping forward or back.
there's apparantly a keyboard control changer out there, but i highly suggest using a gamepad.
Executing combos are fairly easy if you don't want to do anything big, just tapping A-B-C while mixing in some low attacks work well enough.
I suggest visiting the mizuumi wiki for more indebth information and also watch these two examples i made on some very simple, yet decently damaging combos
http://umineko.mizuumi.net/wiki/Main_Page
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LLjeCEiE_e4
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jcDS3CLByuM

this will help for understanding the numpad-like combo explanations on mizuumi
http://images.brighthub.com/B9/9/B99...422C_large.jpg
CrimsonMoonMist is offline  
Old 2011-01-02, 13:08   Link #669
Worldend Dominator
Territory Lord
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Rokkenjima
Quote:
Originally Posted by CrimsonMoonMist View Post
The Keyboard doesn't have a start button, you run by double-tapping forward or back.
there's apparantly a keyboard control changer out there, but i highly suggest using a gamepad.
Executing combos are fairly easy if you don't want to do anything big, just tapping A-B-C while mixing in some low attacks work well enough.
I suggest visiting the mizuumi wiki for more indebth information and also watch these two examples i made on some very simple, yet decently damaging combos
http://umineko.mizuumi.net/wiki/Main_Page
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LLjeCEiE_e4
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jcDS3CLByuM

this will help for understanding the numpad-like combo explanations on mizuumi
http://images.brighthub.com/B9/9/B99...422C_large.jpg
I'll take a look over those links in a bit, thanks! Can anyone recommend a cheap gamepad then? Would an X360 remote work?
__________________
Worldend Dominator is offline  
Old 2011-01-02, 13:27   Link #670
CrimsonMoonMist
Senior Member
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Age: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by Worldend Dominator View Post
I'll take a look over those links in a bit, thanks! Can anyone recommend a cheap gamepad then? Would an X360 remote work?
http://www.amazon.com/Logitech-940-0...3998086&sr=1-2
This is the one I'm using, it's like the ps2 pad except it has a much better d-pad.

Last edited by CrimsonMoonMist; 2011-01-02 at 14:55.
CrimsonMoonMist is offline  
Old 2011-01-02, 14:33   Link #671
Worldend Dominator
Territory Lord
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Rokkenjima
Ah, brilliant. I'll have a look around Amazon and Game then. Thanks for your help!
__________________
Worldend Dominator is offline  
Old 2011-01-02, 14:47   Link #672
Nanashi_1337
Senior Member
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Hey guys, I'm missing the voices 23 and 24. Any idea how to unlock them (beat the game in Easy and Medium, still trying Hard)? And do you know if there are more than 26?
Nanashi_1337 is offline  
Old 2011-01-02, 15:20   Link #673
kiby
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: paris france
Did anyone unlocked the missing graves? (heard there was berkastel but she was not a character)
kiby is offline  
Old 2011-01-02, 15:28   Link #674
Nanashi_1337
Senior Member
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by kiby View Post
Did anyone unlocked the missing graves? (heard there was berkastel but she was not a character)
Right now it's impossible. Maybe in a future patch from 07th Expansion.
Nanashi_1337 is offline  
Old 2011-01-02, 15:30   Link #675
CrimsonMoonMist
Senior Member
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Age: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by kiby View Post
Did anyone unlocked the missing graves? (heard there was berkastel but she was not a character)
a portrait for Bern was found by forcing the game to highlight the upper middle coffin, but right now, that is all.
CrimsonMoonMist is offline  
Old 2011-01-02, 17:44   Link #676
catastrophe8
Self Proclaimed Detective
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Inaba
After hours of play, Ange is pretty rigged as you can do 5 "See You Again" in one Meta World change
catastrophe8 is offline  
Old 2011-01-02, 17:51   Link #677
Sheep_
Senior Member
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
I need some help getting my ps3 controller to work.

I set all the drivers up but I have no idea what the lay out is, the movement controls keeps switching to different things on the d-pad and I can't really play when it happens.
__________________
Sheep_ is offline  
Old 2011-01-02, 17:54   Link #678
CrimsonMoonMist
Senior Member
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Age: 21
My game just got a helluva lot better, for its announcer is now
Spoiler for announcer:
CrimsonMoonMist is offline  
Old 2011-01-02, 18:48   Link #679
Von Himmel
やっはろーヽ(*∀`)ノ
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Dollars
Who voiced system voice 3 ?
__________________
その光りは、単なる一筋の光りではない。人類の希望を繋いだ。


Von Himmel is offline  
Old 2011-01-02, 19:10   Link #680
Burkie
Sea Bear
 
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Ireland
Age: 21
I'm having the same problem as Pikumin. I updated all my drivers earlier, re-installed in Japanese Locale and ran it using applocale but still nothing.
After looking around I found these system requirements, not sure how accurate they are though.
Spoiler for System Requirements:


I don't think I'll be able to run it seeing as the Core2Duo seems to have anywhere between 1.8 and 3.33GHz. I only have 1.6 >.>
Probably cutting it a bit fine with the RAM as well, but I didn't think that would cause a graphics issue, just a suffering framerate.
Pity, but all the more reason to buy a new computer, which I've been meaning to do.
Burkie is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 13:22.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
We use Silk.