AnimeSuki.com Forum

AnimeSuki Forum (http://forums.animesuki.com/index.php)
-   General Chat (http://forums.animesuki.com/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   Your Job/Occupation? (http://forums.animesuki.com/showthread.php?t=72261)

Eczema 2008-10-01 09:02

Your Job/Occupation?

I'm a university student at the moment. My grades are so-so/average, and I have no industry experience in my chosen field. I graduate next year so I'm feeling a bit anxious going into the big bad world. My degree and university are respectable, but I'm still a bit worried about my future. I guess even if I can't find a job, my parents will support me until I do, but of course I'd rather not leech like that. I'm currently looking for casual/part-time/vacation work in anything even remotely related to my industry.

So AS, how are your studies/careers going? Looking for a change? Completely satisfied? Don't know, don't care?

Sephi 2008-10-01 10:09

Also a University student. Grades are also just so-so. And graduating in one and a half year if everything goes as planned. Not much experience in the chosen field. I do work a bit as a freelancer, which is related to what i'm studying. But it's nothing really serious.

I have two part-time jobs.

System administrator. Is where i'm typing from now. I do this for about 16 hours a week. Job is quite boring and require a lot of searching to solve problems. There seems to be some shit hitting the fan every week that keeps me busy for a few hours. While i slack off the rest of the hours when all the weekly tasks has been done. This job is boring and a pain. If something isn't working i get the blame and sometimes they call me outside working hours when a server is down or something like that.