AnimeSuki.com Forum

AnimeSuki Forum (http://forums.animesuki.com/index.php)
-   General Chat (http://forums.animesuki.com/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   FFXI server (http://forums.animesuki.com/showthread.php?t=1542)

gummybear 2003-11-24 20:38

FFXI server

So which server do most of you on? I finally able to get my hands on a copy of it and it cost me $90, I am just a total newb and I just wonder which server is more friendly to play on, the one I am on contains tons of jerks

wnkryo 2003-11-24 20:41

Quote:

Originally Posted by gummybear
So which server do most of you on? I finally able to get my hands on a copy of it and it cost me $90, I am just a total newb and I just wonder which server is more friendly to play on, the one I am on contains tons of jerks

The online version of final fantasy is ouT???!! ANd how much is the total price for it with the modem and all. BTW, is thier any rumur for it on the pc??!!

Sour-Do 2003-11-24 21:01

Quote:

Originally Posted by wnkryo
The online version of final fantasy is ouT???!! ANd how much is the total price for it with the modem and all. BTW, is thier any rumur for it on the pc??!!

I'm playing the U.S. version of FFXI for PC. I bought it last week on sale for $38 + tax. After the first month, must pay $12/month to continue playing. PC Gamer Magazine says that the game is also going to come out for PS2, but no date given.

Quote:

Originally Posted by gummybear
So which server do most of you on?

I'm playing on Diabolos (world/server). The ratio of Japanese to American players on this server about 1:1, which is nice. But unfortunately, I'm currently too low level (BLM10) to be able to party with Japanese players, who've had the game since March.

BTW, I think that Diabolos is getting too full, since the server admins have been asking if people want to have their characters moved over to a different random server...

-- Sour-Do
AnimeMuyou!

Amok 2003-11-24 21:59